Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Proper hydration is an absolutely critical component of quality skincare, and one easy to neglect. Well-moisturized skin is healthier skin, and it translates to a complexion that looks firmer, fuller, and more radiant—in other words, a complexion you can be proud of. The MD Formulations Hydrate collection fights dehydration with intricate formulas that can work on any skin type. You’ll learn much more about the brand by reading through the customer evaluations we’ve put together in the MD Formulations Hydrate Reviews.

Just as we’ve made available at SkinStore.com details on the ingredients that go into the MD Formulations Hydrate products and directions on how to use the treatments, we think it’s important to provide a forum for those with some empirical experience with the brand. By studying the MD Formulations Hydrate Reviews, you’ll be hearing directly from such fellow customers, and you may well come away with a richer perspective.

If you’ve used one of the nourishing products in the MD Formulations Hydrate lineup, we encourage you to contribute to the MD Formulations Hydrate Reviews with your own evaluation. Let’s keep this resource a vital and expanding one.

Read More About MD Formulations reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
rjhea Poconos, PA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AOX hydrating gel -3/26/2011 3:07:02 AM I use this product because it does not cause my sensitive skin to react and the ingredients list is good. It is sufficient in the hot, humid weather. It is not moisturizing enough in the cold, dry winter. I have gone through numerous bottles of the hydrating gel. The pumps have been iffy. My current pump was clogged when I received it. I will continue to use this product but will also continue to look for something that better suits my aging skin.
ClassyGal
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Antioxidant Moisturizer -3/10/2011 6:14:35 PM This product is of high grade and packaged well to ensure the antioxidants remain stable. I have done research on skincare for 15 years and have to say that this is one of the BEST moisturizers EVER!!! It has all the bells and whistles as far as what skin needs to stay youthful. Twice a day and your skin will be hooked.
BAK227 Washington DC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A must have product! -3/3/2011 8:16:26 AM This was recommended by my skin care professional - love the lightness of the cream. It does not leave your skin shiny or oily looking while it is working to smooth out lines, and moisturize. Highly recommend this product.
hopeful Illinois
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/30/2010 8:02:04 PM I have combination skin, rosacea, and break-out from a lot of face and hair products, so I'm always trying new products in the hope something will address all my problems. I'm also starting to see wrinkles around the mouth & eyes. This moisturizer came in a kit for adult acne, but using the entire line made my rosacea flair up. This product, however, soothed my skin after the regime, and I didn't break out, so I bought it again. I can't say it gets rid of wrinkles, but at least I'm moisturizing.
Luci
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: deep brown
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didn't work -10/20/2010 6:21:35 PM It did not plump my lips.I didn't care for the packaging, I had to squeeze the tube really hard to get the item out.
Billee Sydney, Australia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My Favourite Moisturiser -10/20/2010 3:09:33 AM This moisturiser is great for preventing dryness & irritation caused by the cold windy conditions of the cooler months. It is just as good to use in the warmer months when my T-zone can tend to get oily - unlike some heavy moisturisers that make oily skin worse, MD's Moisture Defence is lightweight & readily absorbed & does not cause problems for my oily skin zones. I have been using this product for a couple of years & it has never irritated my skin which tends to be Sensitive.
jake NJ
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Soothing -10/10/2010 5:36:38 PM I bought the sensitive kit containing this product based on one of the other reviews. I am super-pleased with this product. Due to weather conditions, my skin needed a repair/barrier product. The very first time I put this on, I could feel & see my skin relax & smooth..
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing Product -7/28/2010 9:27:32 PM I love this product! I just received it the other day and its wonderful. Feels great and the texture is just perfect. Not to greasy and lightweight. Does not feel like I have a SPF on.
skinstorerocks
Pros: lightweight Cons: does not moisturize, overpriced, quite watery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very, very disappointing -7/22/2010 11:06:24 PM In theory, this product has everything I need for the AM--SPF, antioxidant/skin protection, and moisture. However, this MD Formulations moisturizer is very watery, dries my skin out, and requires a large amount to cover my face and neck. The twist-off-top and tube packaging just wastes more (runny) product since it leaks into the cap when closed. At $36 for 1.7 oz. of a product that does not work and seems diluted, it's a complete waste. I wish I knew this before I bought it and would never repurchase--just wish delayed shipping didn't put me beyond the 30-day return period for SkinStore. As a side note, MD Formulations is made by Bare Escentuals, the same company that makes the ubiquious Bare Minerals.
justme Houston
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great summer hydrator -7/6/2010 5:13:45 PM This is a great summer hydrating moisturizer for my 63 year old, Retin-A treated skin in hot, humid Houston. It hydrates but isn't the least bit greasy and doesn't cause acne. Yes, my skin is tight after using it, but the flaking is gone. All those greasy moisturizers leave my skin supple, still flaking, and ridden with acne. Anyway, I'm ordering another bottle. Hydrated skin with no Retin-A flaking or pimples - worth every penny.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional MD Formulations Reviews Information

Giving your skin the hydration it needs can ward against everything from dry, flaky patches to folds and wrinkles. That’s the spirit behind the MD Formulations Hydrate products, which strive to give you the moisturization to improve the look and feel of your skin while bolstering its defenses against dehydration and other constant threats. Tap into the MD Formulations Hydrate Reviews to learn more about how these twice-daily, antioxidant-packed creams, sprays, and gels can benefit your complexion.

You can access the entire collection of MD Formulations Hydrate Reviews by clicking on the appropriate link on the brand’s overview page at SkinStore.com. Conversely, you might be investigating one of the specific products—like the MD Formulations Moisture Defense Treatment Masque, or the MD Formulations Moisture Defense Antioxidant Spray—and wish to see feedback just on that item. You’ll find to the left of the product overview a tab leading you to that information.

You can arrange the MD Formulations Hydrate Reviews by date or by rating, and they’re easy enough to interpret. You’ll find starred ratings on certain aspects of the product—price/value, overall satisfaction, and ease-of-use—as well as listed pros and cons, background details on the reviewer, and, a the heart of the matter, a free-wheeling paragraph or two on the person’s experience. That’s a lot of information packed into a seemingly simple bit of feedback.

Read, write, and use the MD Formulations Hydrate Reviews in your quest for fully moisturized, healthy, and radiant-looking skin—that’s what they’re there for. It’s just another of the valuable resources we aim to provide here at SkinStore.com.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor