Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »
Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »

When it comes to hydrating your skin, it is essential to use a moisturizer that matches your skin type. If you use one that is too heavy or greasy, you may find that your pores become clogged, while a moisturizer that is too light can leave skin dehydrated and flaky. To add to the confusion, the needs of your skin may change over time. In the fall and winter it may require additional moisture. Mature skin requires additional care to boost elasticity and firmness.

To ensure that you invest in the correct moisturizer for your skin type, you can use the list of MD Formulations Moisturizers reviews to carry out research. These customer reviews provide invaluable insight in to the benefits of each of the products in the range. Within each of the MD Formulations Moisturizers reviews, you will find brief information on the reviewer. This allows you to understand their age, skin type, and preferences. Armed with this information, you can look for MD Formulations Moisturizers reviews left by customers who have a similar approach and skin type to your own.

  
Read More About MD Formulations Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

Jenn418 Surprise, AZ Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 11/2/2013 12:37:45 PM Great for oily/sensitive skin, never burns on days that I don't use retinol. I think the name is a little misleading, it doesn't hydrate. I love it because I can wear it under makeup to protect my skin from free radical damage and it won't make me look grasy through out the day.
NoTails Ithaca, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love this stuff - 3/5/2013 9:58:06 AM I've been using MD Formulations products for over seven years now and love all their products. The Moisture Defense lotion is great, not greasy, not smelly, or heavy. Provides the right amount of moisture in a light and fast absorbing way.
slidingdoors Midwest and UK Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, no fragrance, non-oily, contains antioxidants, protective packaging Cons: quite drying, non-moisturizing, leaves a slightly "slick" surface on skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Disappointed, because I'd had high hopes for it! - 10/18/2012 4:57:01 PM In order to give it a fair chance, I tried this product for a few days, then for one week I used no moisturizer or makeup etc. at all, then I tried this product again (while using nothing else in my skincare routine but my normal face wash and this product). Unfortunately, both times I tried it, this product dried my skin out, leaving it feeling taut and dehydrated, which could be felt as soon as half an hour after it was applied. After the second trial of this, my skin would actually hurt when I washed it at night, after having had this gel on during the day. I also think it caused me to have some clogged pores on my forehead, but I can't be sure because those do appear from time to time on me anyway. I have combination skin with a very oily t-zone, so I am not used to any product making my face feel dry and tight (and I have used 10% benzoyl peroxide nightly for 30 years, and I can keep clay masks on my face for a hour with no ill effects). Maybe I am sensitive to one of the ingredients of this gel, but the ingredients list is pretty short and "healthy-looking", and it is apparently approved by skincare evaluators like Paula Begoun, who has ranked this gel in her highest (best) category for moisturizers made for oily and combination skin. If this simply provided no moisturization and behaved in a neutral manner, I would probably have continued using it for the easy and properly-protected dose of antioxidants that it provides, which I find hard to get any other way (since I cannot use most moisturizers or foundations because they clog my pores), but this product actually made my skin worse off than using nothing did, so I will be returning it.
aprillyn24 CA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: caused blackheads
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Not for me - 9/3/2012 4:28:57 PM My skin reacts to everything I try, so I figured the light ingredients (and no dimethicone, ceytl alcohol ingredients that are known to clog pores) would be the perfect moisturizer. Unfortunately, it made my skin feel a bit tight and after about 2 weeks, I noticed a two areas full of tiny clogs. Gels have thus far not been good to me. If you have normal skin, this is awesome. If you normally react to products, steer clear and use something else.
Jinsky Fullerton, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fragrance-free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent - 8/21/2012 9:19:29 AM I purchased this for my daughter who was looking for a light lotion for her face. I also tried it myself. This is a great product that is light, non-greasy and best of all, fragrance-free. No breakouts either! Will definitely purchase again.
pickyshopper los ngeles, ca Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
the Best antioxidant serum for oily skin - 2/15/2012 7:03:39 PM I've tried antioxidant serums from all price ranges and this is the very best for my very oily, sensitive, acne-prone and reactive skin. I was looking for a lightweight antioxidant serum to protect my skin, offered oil-free hydration, fragrance-free and non-sensitizing.This product meets all the above criteria. Thank you MD formulations for creating this gentle product for sensitive skin. Please don't ever discontinue this product! I will continue to purchase as long as you keep making this serum. Highly recommend if you have oily, sensitive skin like mine!
rjhea Poconos, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: not always sure pump will work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Works for me - 1/28/2012 6:03:34 AM I have sensitive, aging skin. After using this off and on for the past few years, I have finally decided that this is the moisturizer for me. No more searching. I have had issues in the past with the pump not working correctly. Lately, there have been no problems with that.
Weezie New Jersey Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
- 1/22/2012 11:31:00 AM This does what I wanted it to - no winter flaky dryness. A bit sticky and I'm not a fan of the fragrance, but I'm relatively happy with the product.
Bgyrl80 Atlanta, GA Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
MD Form Critical Care Review - 9/17/2011 11:40:52 AM The only thing I was concerned about is the texture. It appeared to be slightly curdled so I was a bit unsure if it might've been expired. 1st time purchasing the product. Not sure how the texture is suppose to appear
Skincarenut Somewhere in Neverland Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, doesn't cause breakouts, few ingredients Cons: not extremely moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great Option for EXTREMELY oily types - 8/1/2011 7:50:22 AM I love that this moisturizer is comprised of only a few ingredients, hylauronic acid being the main one. It is super lightweight and sinks in almost immediately. If I had to say one negative, it would be that I am afraid it will be too light for those that need more moisture. This is definitely designed for OILY, OILY skin types that need a truly lightweight formula. If you are oily and need more than normal moisture, this isn't for you. But, in a nutshell, I wouldn't call that a con, because the product is made for OILY types. So, you wouldn't buy this if you needed more moisture. I love that it is scentless and absorbs so quickly. I haven't experienced any breakouts and I breakout from everything. Nice product!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional MD Formulations Reviews Information

Gaining access to the current MD Formulations Moisturizers reviews is straightforward. There are two pathways that you can use. If you are researching one specific product within the range, you can click on the reviews tab on the product page. This will take you directly to the list of reviews that relate to the item. This enables you to quickly compare the experiences of previous customers who have purchased and used the specific moisturizer. Alternatively, if you would prefer to browse the full list of MD Formulations Moisturizers reviews, you can click on the link that sits directly under the introductory paragraph on the MD Formulations Moisturizers line page. Browsing the full list of reviews enables you to make comparisons between products within the range. This can be a useful approach if you want to compare and contrast the efficacy of a cream versus a lotion or gel. No matter which route you chose, you will have access to open, honest feedback left by previous customers. Reviewers are able to allocate star ratings on overall performance, ease of use, and price/value. At a glance, you can form an impression of how effectively a moisturizer performs. However, the added value of the MD Formulations Moisturizers reviews lies in the short paragraphs customers provide, which outline their experiences with the products and make suggestions about the best way to apply them. These invaluable tips will help you to make the most of your moisturizer, ensuring that you secure value for money and optimal performance.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Aroma White C+ Collection ($30 Value). Details »
FREE Omega 3 and White Birch Cream Cleanser ($22 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL