Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

MD Formulations reviews

After years of developing effective formulations and introducing the resulting high quality products the beauty market, MD Formulations has accumulated a large number of very happy customers who rely on the clinical based brand for healthy and beautiful skin. As a result, SkinStore has put together a list of MD Formulations Reviews that provide feedback from shoppers who have tried MD Formulations products. MD Formulations Reviews consist of a broad collection of ratings and comments from brand loyalists as well as first time shoppers who have just tried MD Formulations for the first time.

MD Formulations Reviews provide vital information for first time shoppers who have not yet experienced the brand. MD Formulations Reviews are also very useful for those who are familiar with the brand but are interested in specific products that they have not yet had a chance to try. Feedback that comes directly from the consumer can be the most helpful of any feedback because it contains non-biased information from everyday consumers with common skin concerns and issues. MD Formulations Reviews make purchasing easier by providing detailed feedback about the pros, the cons, who might benefit the most from individual products and who might not be suitable for specific formulas and ingredients.

Read More About MD Formulations reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
valegriff Ft Lauderdale Florida
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, works quickly to remove dark circles and bags!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this eye cream!! -11/5/2012 12:13:34 PM I love this eye cream. I had undereye bags and dark circles and this stuff really worked to eliminate both. Much brighter complexion, especially under the eyes!!
slidingdoors Midwest and UK
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, no fragrance, non-oily, contains antioxidants, protective packaging Cons: quite drying, non-moisturizing, leaves a slightly "slick" surface on skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed, because I'd had high hopes for it! -10/18/2012 4:57:01 PM In order to give it a fair chance, I tried this product for a few days, then for one week I used no moisturizer or makeup etc. at all, then I tried this product again (while using nothing else in my skincare routine but my normal face wash and this product). Unfortunately, both times I tried it, this product dried my skin out, leaving it feeling taut and dehydrated, which could be felt as soon as half an hour after it was applied. After the second trial of this, my skin would actually hurt when I washed it at night, after having had this gel on during the day. I also think it caused me to have some clogged pores on my forehead, but I can't be sure because those do appear from time to time on me anyway. I have combination skin with a very oily t-zone, so I am not used to any product making my face feel dry and tight (and I have used 10% benzoyl peroxide nightly for 30 years, and I can keep clay masks on my face for a hour with no ill effects). Maybe I am sensitive to one of the ingredients of this gel, but the ingredients list is pretty short and "healthy-looking", and it is apparently approved by skincare evaluators like Paula Begoun, who has ranked this gel in her highest (best) category for moisturizers made for oily and combination skin. If this simply provided no moisturization and behaved in a neutral manner, I would probably have continued using it for the easy and properly-protected dose of antioxidants that it provides, which I find hard to get any other way (since I cannot use most moisturizers or foundations because they clog my pores), but this product actually made my skin worse off than using nothing did, so I will be returning it.
stilllooking chicago
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-9/22/2012 7:40:27 AM No visable difference. Did not reduce puffyness or lines. I think that lines showed more due to its drying efect. Expensive.
aprillyn24 CA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: caused blackheads
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not for me -9/3/2012 4:28:57 PM My skin reacts to everything I try, so I figured the light ingredients (and no dimethicone, ceytl alcohol ingredients that are known to clog pores) would be the perfect moisturizer. Unfortunately, it made my skin feel a bit tight and after about 2 weeks, I noticed a two areas full of tiny clogs. Gels have thus far not been good to me. If you have normal skin, this is awesome. If you normally react to products, steer clear and use something else.
Jinsky Fullerton, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fragrance-free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent -8/21/2012 9:19:29 AM I purchased this for my daughter who was looking for a light lotion for her face. I also tried it myself. This is a great product that is light, non-greasy and best of all, fragrance-free. No breakouts either! Will definitely purchase again.
Addison51806 Pueblo, Colorado
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not what i expected,but loved it! -7/4/2012 6:27:17 AM It is more of a toner then a lotion.I used a cotton pad to appy it. After one use my skin was less oily, smoother texture, pores smaller and acne was healing. Love it this will be a staple in my skin care routine!
Asia San Francisco
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Md Formulations Continuous Renewal System -6/15/2012 9:55:19 AM Love this product. Works very well and very reasonably priced compared to other brands. It does not leave your face greasy. Just make sure that you clean around the cap because when the product dries, it turns into something similar to crystals which can be abrasive but if you keep the top clean, this is great.
Shadow01 Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very impressed! -5/15/2012 7:47:44 AM When using new products, I tend to try things slowly. Started w/ the facial cleanser, which is an exfoliator too, but needed an added boost in that area. Thus, I purchased Face & Body Scrub, and found it gentle enough to use on the most sensitive area, my face . Being 69 & having dry skin is not easy to correct, but this product is helping me in the right direction. I'm a work in progress!
elfinthewoods Oregon
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product -4/26/2012 8:48:02 AM I have used this for several years and love it. It may not be the best plumper on the market but it definately has saved my lips from winter chapping and summer dryness far better than anything else I've tried. My only complaint is one that others have mentioned - the packaging. I have had several split but still been able to use the product. The split doesn't seem to have effected it at all - just makes it a little harder to use.
Mimee New Mexico
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-4/8/2012 5:42:14 PM my face spots are starting to lighten, love this product
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional MD Formulations Reviews Information

Because the list of MD Formulations Reviews is so large, customers may choose to sort by overall rating or date the review was submitted. A complete list of all of the MD Formulations Reviews can be found on the MD Formulations Reviews page. However, in order to obtain MD Formulations Reviews for specific products, you can go directly to the product page and click on the Reviews tab or the Read Reviews link.

Some of the MD Formulations Reviews contained detailed information about the person who provided the review, including skin type, age and locations. This can be helpful when determining if a product might be suitable for you. Many of the MD Formulations Reviews contain detailed description regarding recommendations for usage and personal experience. Some customers choose to rate the product based on overall value and ease of use. Reviewers can choose to provide the minimal feedback or they can choose to provide as much detail as possible.

If you have experience using MD Formulations products, we encourage you to submit MD Formulations Reviews in order to help future shoppers make better decisions when purchasing and make the overall shopping experience more rewarding. MD Formulations Reviews provide a valuable tool for the SkinStore community.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor