Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »
Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »

Nothing can replace an exceptional cleanser in a beauty care routine. After all, clean skin is the basis for which dermal vitality blossoms. As you cleanse your skin, removing all sorts of dirt, environmental particulates, and residual traces of makeup, you prepare it to receive the full benefits of moisturizers, treatments, and, in fact, all of your skin care formulas. While you may know that MD Forte products are sold in three individual levels – I, II, and III, you may not realize that you should progress through these levels even if you believe that you can benefit from a stronger product. You can verify this information when you read our descriptions, the list of ingredients, and the applicable MD Forte Cleansers Reviews.

If you are at all concerned about the efficacy or the gentleness of any of these levels, you can browse through several of the customer-provided MD Forte Cleansers Reviews for more information. See what other individuals have to say about these products as you read several of our MD Forte Cleansers Reviews in search of the answers that you need.

  

Read More About MD Forte Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Colleen
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Give it a chance - 11/17/2008 12:16:45 PM This is the first time I've ever written a review about a skin care product. I'm that impressed with this skin care line. I've had an acne problem my whole life (I'm 37 now) and I've literally tried EVERYTHING (Murad, Proactive,prescription lotions from the derm dr, etc)! I wish I could remember how I found this line. I think I was looking at reviews for another line and saw all the positive reviews about this one. I figured, I've done all the others, why not give this a try. Sooo glad I did, I've been a faithful user for over 5 yrs and will never use anything else. It cleared up my acne, sun spots, and has apparently kept the wrinkles to a minimum, big time. I am constantly told I look more than 10 yrs younger than my age, seriously. They don't believe me when I tell them my true age. That's one of the other reasons I'm sticking with this line. I now only get the occasional zit every few months, if that, and my skin feels and looks so good - finally! I started with the II products only because I had already been using glycolics. Then I went to the III cleanser and Rejuvination Lotion III after everything was finshed. So if you've never used other acids, I'd start with I line first and work you're way up. I think it's totally worth it whether you have acne or not. My friend asked my about what I use and I raved to her about it. She has really oily skin and decided to use the Glycare I line so far. It been almost a month and she loves it. She says it is reducing the oil, but thinks it will be a slow process. She said 'it took me a lifetime to get this way, I can't expect it to work overnight' lol. I can't wait to see her and see if I notice a difference. She is right, it did take some time for it to do it's job, so don't expect an overnight miracle. It took me a few months to start clearing up. Over the years, it's just been getting better and better. Give it a chance.
Jill
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Bravo! - 11/10/2008 8:42:03 AM This is a fantastic glycolic face wash but only for those who have developed a tolerance. I would not recommend starting with this level as it would surely be irritating but once you are there, there is nothing more exfoliating than this cleanser. I love how it leaves my skin baby soft.
Victoria
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Simply the Best... - 8/24/2008 10:17:42 AM I started out with the Facial Cleanser II and easily worked my way up to III. This is my favorite cleanser of all time. I have sensitive skin that used to get occasional breakouts in the oily T-zone area. Using this cleanser has helped keep my skin clean, clear and breakout free. I use a quarter sized amount on dry skin, let it sit for a few minutes and rinse off. It leaves your skin feeling so smooth and balanced. It is amazing how it makes your pores look invisible. I don't even have to wear foundation anymore, as my skin improved that much from using this cleanser. Just a suggestion - if you wear eye makeup, use a makeup remover first, as this cleanser isn't meant for taking off mascara and eyeliner. My only suggestion for improvement pertains to the product packaging and that would be to offer it with a pump for ease of use.
Sheila
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Holy grail! - 7/30/2008 8:33:05 AM This is the first review I've written about a skin care product. I've been using MD Forte cleanser for about 3 months and although I noticed an immediate difference, I wasn't sure if it was living up to its reviews on makeupalley or other sites. When I took the advice of some of the reviewers and started leaving it on my face for 5-10 minutes before rinsing, that's when my skin really improved. I've been battling acne for 30 years - although I still get breakouts and clogged pores, my skin has never been better and I even go without makeup sometimes. I recently started using it twice a day and am continuing to see improvement. Even though I started with the III cleanser, it never dried out my skin. It did sting a little the first couple of weeks I used it. I love this stuff! Oh, and it lasts forever - I've had this bottle for 3 months and still have another month or so left!
athena
Overall Rating Overall Rating

? - 6/8/2008 9:08:55 AM I bought this due to all the rave reviews of it being a miracle worker-I have yet to see or feel any results. I don't really feel like this cleans my face, and that's probably true since a few times after using, there are traces of makeup still coming off on my towel. I prefer Kinerase.
Lee
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Saved Me From Menopause - 6/1/2008 12:38:03 PM I had fairly clear skin until I hit menopause. Then I started getting deep, red pimples on my chin that I had no idea how to deal with. I heard the makeup artist on "What Not To Wear" recommend glycolic acid and bought the M.D. Forte Cleanser III. It didn't take two months or even two weeks. Within two days I saw a difference and I have had my clear skin back for a year now. My daughter and younger sister use the M.D. Forte Cleanser II and also love it.
Victoria
Overall Rating Overall Rating

A Fine Alternative to Jan Marini's Bioglycolic Cleanser... - 4/30/2008 9:34:23 AM I had been using the Jan Marini Bioglycolic cleanser for a few months, which has 12% glycolic in it. I wanted to advance to a 15% amount, so I went with MD Forte Cleanser II based on the amount of positive reviews. I have been using it for a few days now and really like it. Even though the % of glycolic is a little higher, this seems to be more gentle to the skin than the Jan Marini cleanser, yet works just as well, if not better. Leaves skin as soft and as smooth as can be. Pores look flawless. Look forward to trying Cleanser III at some point down the road. I take away a half star as I wish it had a pump to dispense product.
Sarah
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love It! - 4/23/2008 6:29:41 PM I love the way this makes my skin feel. Break outs are no more and the redness in my cheeks has gone way down. The smoothness it creates is awesome and I've never had any trouble with being too dry. I'd recommend it.
Betty
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love It - 4/3/2008 8:11:35 AM I've been using it for over 6 months, my skin has improved dramitically. My complexion is smoother and more even toned.
T
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Blaaaah! - 3/27/2008 6:41:42 PM This product is like Cetaphil with glycolic acid added to it. If you like Cetaphil then you will probably like this. If you like a foaming cleanser stay away from this cleanser.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional MD Forte Reviews Information

So, which level of product should you begin to use for your skin care needs? Since you know that your skin needs to make a gradual transition from the weakest solution to the strongest in order to maintain your dermal integrity, you are probably going to want to begin with level I, unless your skin has already become acclimated to the ingredients in this type of cleansing product. To obtain an insider’s look at how well these products perform, try reading through the medley of MD Forte Cleansers Reviews pertaining to this line. As you browse through them, your decision may become clearer. You can compare what others have to say with what you are already thinking and come up with an informed decision that should lead to a good match in product for your needs.

You can access our MD Forte Cleansers Reviews here on this page or on the individual product page. If you navigate to a specific product page, then search for the link labeled “Reviews.” It should be located on the left-hand side of your screen. We post all of the customer-provided MD Forte Cleansers Reviews – negative and positive alike. It’s the best way to assist our customers in locating a formula that will work well in combination with their skin type and concerns. Pick up tips, useful hints, learn how long the product lasts, and find out how well it works when used in combination with other formulations. It’s your choice – but it is a good one!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL