Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Mederma reviews

Scars and stretch marks are two of the most common skin issues that people face – and some of the most difficult to treat. Both of these problems can change a person’s appearance. Mederma targets these problems using a proprietary botanical blend called Ceaphlin which contains onion extract, an ingredient proven to improve the appearance of scars and stretch marks, and allantoin, a natural compound that helps to promote healthy tissue growth. Using these ingredients, Mederma reduces the appearance of a variety of scar-related skin problems including surgical scars, scars due to skin injuries, burns, acne scarring and stretch marks. If you’re tired of trying to cover scars and stretch marks with limited success, Mederma can give you permanent and lasting improvement. Find out what other customers are saying by visiting the Mederma Reviews page.

Are you skeptical of the claims so many skin care products make? If you’re like most people, you want to know a product really works before spending money on it. We developed the Mederma Reviews page so you can find out first-hand whether a product lives up to its claims by reading reviews and product ratings from customers who have used them. To access this helpful resource, click on the Mederma Reviews link on the introductory page or the “reviews” tab on any product description page to read reviews on that particular product.

Read More About Mederma reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Destiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Fantastic -12/4/2003 5:06:18 PM This really worked. I tried it on a couple of burn marks i got while cooking and it faded it within a month.
Susan
Overall Rating Overall Rating
used for cosmetic surgery -11/14/2003 4:38:22 AM I recently had breast surgery and started using is product. It has turned my incisions into tiny thin, smooth lines that I can bearly see, in only 2 and a half weeks. Major thums up to the makers of this one!!!
nin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
good -4/17/2004 6:13:45 PM very good!!
Kevin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
MEDERMA WORKS!! -4/22/2004 11:02:40 PM I was in a car accident had a huge red scar on the side of my face. MEDERMA SAVED MY SOCIAL LIFE! It totally took the redness out and know my scar is flesh colored. I recomend Mederma to anyone, it works awesome. You wont see results right away, give it at least 4-5 weeks. Trust me, you wont regret it.
A happy college student
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Two new scars greatly improve -12/11/2003 7:22:16 PM I decided to go ahead and try Mederma after having two moles (that I had had for years) removed. My plastic surgeon said that there were no conclusive studies on it some claimed it helped, some showed lotion worked just as well. Because of the location of my scars one being in "the devil's triangle of healing" around the braline, the other very visible on my face I wanted to make sure the scars faded as best they could. I noticed a difference within a couple of weeks on my face and about four weeks on my chest, even though I didn't always remember to put it on four times a day. The scar on my chest is far less red and flatter and the scar on my face is practically unnoticeable. The face is generally quick to heal, but Mederma still helped a lot. This product is definitely worth the price!!!! You need a VERY small amount and it is VERY effective. I would suggest it to anyone.
Tina K
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A MUST for Dog Bite Scars -10/30/2006 9:12:14 AM When my son was 6, he was attacked by a dog. Thankfully he was only a few feet away when it happened however within the few seconds it took to reach him, the dog did enough damage for him to need aprox 160 stitches in his head and face. I found and began using this product when the stitches were removed and after 1 tube, people are shocked when I tell them the story because even when looking up close you cannot see the scars very well. Thanks to this product my son will never feel self concious or be reminded of the horrible event every time he looks in the mirror. Mederma is AWESOME!
oyebisi k
Overall Rating Overall Rating
i love u mederma -8/20/2005 9:37:08 AM i have a big scar on my forehead between my 2 eyes for about 2yrs now. each time i want to go to parties i have to wear a weave to cover this scar .. i used mederma on it and it's really gone.you can not see it at all ... i have told everybody about this product i even use it for my keloid scars and its reducing i can see my skin peeling little by little. i also use it for my son who is 21/2 yrs old ..what i love about it is that anybody can use it it.i just want to everyone to knowthis product really works i rate it 100% ..i order mederma frequently and i will always order it again. mederma you rock!!!!!!! thanks for building my confidence back.
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonders -8/16/2008 1:23:04 PM excellent product - had a smugly scar in my face - 5 month old - which other products couldn't erase - after 2 months of using mederma - a huge difference - Use it !
Kate
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I love this product! -9/30/2007 6:57:07 PM I am 15 and have some really, really nasty old scars, some of which are almost 7 years old. Mederma has removed them completely!
Vivi
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I like it so far -7/11/2003 11:29:37 AM Even though I've been using this product for one month, and my 'road rash' injury is about two months old, I like the way my scar looks smoother, and the pink color is fading faster and more consistently than past injuries. I kept my wound padded, gauzed, wrapped and clean during the entire healing process without allowing it to scab over, so that helped also. Another fact I like about this product, is that, it is clear and pleasantly scented.
next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Mederma Reviews Information

What you put on your skin should be as safe and natural as possible. Mederma is formulated with safe, non-toxic botanicals that are well-tolerated by all skin types. Plus, it has a pleasant smell. They even have a formulation targeted to the needs of children - to improve the appearance of cuts and scrapes that so many children get. Adults and children alike can benefit from the scar and stretch mark therapy that Mederma offers. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Mederma Reviews page.

Once arriving at the Mederma Reviews page, take a few minutes to read the product ratings that other shoppers have left. For convenience, you can sort the ratings based on when it was published or by highest ranked products – but don’t stop there. Dig a little deeper and read the comments reviewers leave after rating the products. By reading the comments, you’ll get unbiased information on the products you won’t get from a product description. The review section is a good place to find answers to some of your most burning questions about a product. Did the product live up to its claims? Was it a good value? Knowing the answers to these questions will help you make smarter product choices.

Once you see how helpful reviews and product ratings can be, why not write Mederma reviews of your own? To get started, log into your account and go to the page of the product you’d like to talk about. Then click on the “write a review” link to get started. What should you say? There’s no right or wrong way to write a review. Simply tell shoppers what you thought about the product. Did it perform as expected? Would you buy it again? Feel free to share any hints or tips other shoppers can use to get more benefits from a product or suggestions about other products they might enjoy. Most importantly, be honest. Reviews are a chance to express your opinion – and express it honestly. Take advantage of it.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor