Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : Mederma :

Mederma Reviews

Mederma reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Scars and stretch marks are two of the most common skin issues that people face – and some of the most difficult to treat. Both of these problems can change a person’s appearance. Mederma targets these problems using a proprietary botanical blend called Ceaphlin which contains onion extract, an ingredient proven to improve the appearance of scars and stretch marks, and allantoin, a natural compound that helps to promote healthy tissue growth. Using these ingredients, Mederma reduces the appearance of a variety of scar-related skin problems including surgical scars, scars due to skin injuries, burns, acne scarring and stretch marks. If you’re tired of trying to cover scars and stretch marks with limited success, Mederma can give you permanent and lasting improvement. Find out what other customers are saying by visiting the Mederma Reviews page.

Are you skeptical of the claims so many skin care products make? If you’re like most people, you want to know a product really works before spending money on it. We developed the Mederma Reviews page so you can find out first-hand whether a product lives up to its claims by reading reviews and product ratings from customers who have used them. To access this helpful resource, click on the Mederma Reviews link on the introductory page or the “reviews” tab on any product description page to read reviews on that particular product.

  
Read More About Mederma Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

MaiKai Miami, Fl Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pretty much a waste of time and money - 10/21/2010 11:24:51 PM I've used mederma on two separate occasions on surgery scars. It requires several applications throughout the day and it pretty much did nothing to reduce the scarring. Applying mederma on a scar is about as effective as applying any lotion to a scar, just make sure to keep it moisturized and it'll do the trick.
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wonders - 8/16/2008 1:23:04 PM excellent product - had a smugly scar in my face - 5 month old - which other products couldn't erase - after 2 months of using mederma - a huge difference - Use it !
Gerald
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Well... - 7/25/2008 9:08:33 PM I just started using Mederma for about a week on some facial scars, and it seems to definitely have softened the scars. Since my scars are old I'll have to wait 3-6 months to fully see whether the product is as capable as its makers claim it is. I guess then I can give a full rating on its effectiveness.
Laurie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

great stuff - 3/25/2008 6:58:56 AM My son was 10 months old when he had a severe facial laceration...he looks almost like it didn't happen now, the dr. gave us this to use and I attruibute this to a good surgeon and Mederma
Monica
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Makes my face RED and DRY - 12/2/2007 5:50:51 PM Not work for me!
Tracy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Disappointing - 11/23/2007 1:27:13 AM I bought this for my daughter who was bitten by a dog. She used it religiously as stated on the pack, but there was no change. Her scars are still very red and she is has become very self conscious. A waste of time and money.
Kate
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I love this product! - 9/30/2007 6:57:07 PM I am 15 and have some really, really nasty old scars, some of which are almost 7 years old. Mederma has removed them completely!
wendy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

very itchy and makes my face red - 9/30/2007 9:32:54 AM I used this product on my face acne scar for only two days, twice a day, and now my officemate is asking me what happened to my face, because it has red patches where i applied it and normal skin where i didn't. I also feel great itchy and dry last night. I will stop using it and see if i could return it.
Not worth it for me
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Made me itch. - 5/26/2007 7:21:10 AM I don't know if it REALLY works. I tried it awhile back for acne scars and it just made me itch. I'm using systemic enzymes and metrogel/coverblend for the acne scars now. Takes a long time, but it's working.
Suffolk, VA
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Waste of Time - 4/13/2007 1:26:15 PM I've used Mederma faithfully on an old scar and it was simply a waste of time. I did not see any improvement whatsoever!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Mederma Reviews Information

What you put on your skin should be as safe and natural as possible. Mederma is formulated with safe, non-toxic botanicals that are well-tolerated by all skin types. Plus, it has a pleasant smell. They even have a formulation targeted to the needs of children - to improve the appearance of cuts and scrapes that so many children get. Adults and children alike can benefit from the scar and stretch mark therapy that Mederma offers. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Mederma Reviews page.

Once arriving at the Mederma Reviews page, take a few minutes to read the product ratings that other shoppers have left. For convenience, you can sort the ratings based on when it was published or by highest ranked products – but don’t stop there. Dig a little deeper and read the comments reviewers leave after rating the products. By reading the comments, you’ll get unbiased information on the products you won’t get from a product description. The review section is a good place to find answers to some of your most burning questions about a product. Did the product live up to its claims? Was it a good value? Knowing the answers to these questions will help you make smarter product choices.

Once you see how helpful reviews and product ratings can be, why not write Mederma reviews of your own? To get started, log into your account and go to the page of the product you’d like to talk about. Then click on the “write a review” link to get started. What should you say? There’s no right or wrong way to write a review. Simply tell shoppers what you thought about the product. Did it perform as expected? Would you buy it again? Feel free to share any hints or tips other shoppers can use to get more benefits from a product or suggestions about other products they might enjoy. Most importantly, be honest. Reviews are a chance to express your opinion – and express it honestly. Take advantage of it.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL