Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Moisturizers reviews

Sort results by:
next
Smooth1 Seattle
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cool and Refreshing -1/19/2015 10:19:53 AM It's my second buy. I am quite pleased. It goes on smoothly and dries quickly. It smells really, really, nice.
jade NYC
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, not greasy, very moisturizing, healing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best hand cream -5/22/2013 1:06:48 AM This has been my hand cream ever since I discovered it seven years ago. I have very dry hands and have a tendency to get little nicks. This is the only cream that really works for me. A little goes a long way. It absorbs quickly and completely, is very healing and helps get rid of my little scrapes. I massage a little into my cuticles every night which helps reduce hangnails. And has a nice, light, natural eucalyptus scent which dissipates once it absorbs. I've tried dozens of hand-creams over the years and this is by far the best one. It keeps the skin on my hands smooth and soft. I ran out once and noticed a marked difference in my skin's texture within a few days. My hands look a lot younger than their age and I attribute a lot of that to this cream. Yes, it's a little pricey, but totally worth it.
Alaskagal Juneau, AK
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, dried my skin out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
OMG, Hand Healer--NOT!! -5/1/2013 4:09:27 PM Oh, please. I've never been so inspired as to write a review until receiving my free sample of this product today. Ugh. Non-greasy, yes. Moisture-sucking, yes. Very strange man-scent, yes. Oh, this so didn't work for me. The scent is very strong--somewhere between Brawny-Plaid-Shirt, Old-Spice, and Hippie Patchouli. I. Am. So. Not. Kidding. Other than the overpowering scent, the consistency of the product was life-sucking as opposed to life-giving: very drying, sticky feeling, etc. Would I recommend this product to a friend or family member--only if they were Jack Black fans ... seriously. Husband even wanted to know "who" I was wearing--and he's a life-long Alaskan, uninspired by skin care. Stay away! Stay away!
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light Cons: longevity concerns
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome Smell & Works Good -2/24/2013 9:04:50 AM First off... The smell of this lotion is so intoxicating. After putting it on, I was in love with it. It's manly enough without being overpowering. Just a great mix and they got it perfect. Now, the lotion absorbs quickly and doesn't have a greasy aspect to it. But, it doesn't seem as long lasting as others I've tried, i.e. - Philosphy Hand of Hope and Jack Black Hand Healer. All in all, great smelling lotion but with the longevity of others.
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light, good value Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product... Bad Smell -2/10/2013 5:34:34 AM I received this as a sampler and didn't buy a bottle. But, the price is a winner so it's definitely on my list. The lotion comes out looking smooth & silky. The smell is somewhat of a cross between menthol & lemon, which I don't mind but it seemed a bit too fragrant for me. It does subside as time elapses. Works in the hands great, not greasy or feels like residue is on your hands. To me, apart from the smell, this is a winner.
buchsense Rego Park, NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Jack Black Cool Moisture Body Lotion -2/5/2013 6:08:18 PM I started using it approximately a year ago, when I ran out I was too lazy to reorder so I picked up another popular brand name lotion expecting same results. I mean a body lotion is a body lotion right? Well! wrong! This is a great product! Use it and enjoy. While you're checking out Jack Black try the other products, you will not regret it!
dude Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wow awesome SAMPLE, now I WANT but not avalable -2/1/2012 10:56:14 AM I was sent a product sample of this product about a week ago, only to find out that is has been discontinued. I thought the whole reason for sample is to try it out? Well i tried it and liked it now i cant get it. Disappointed. Guess i have to search elsewhere for it.
Joseph New York
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Scent free, worry free -4/17/2011 1:42:47 PM This product goes on smooth and light. 3 pumps is enough for my application. A little goes a long way, this bottle lasts a long time. Very smooth skin, and will not feel greasy. And scent free!!
fshfcemom Pennsylvania
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-12/6/2010 2:24:16 PM As a nurse in the operating room my hands very often crack and bleed. This product is the best lotion I have ever used. My hands are actually soft and smooth. I have shared this product with my coworkers. We are all pleased with the results.
simbohm Princeton, NJ
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mens Lotion -10/15/2010 7:08:03 AM Great mens lotion. I am not regular with lotion and often get very dry skin - this lotion fixes that quickly. Fragrance is similar to that of when I come from the barbers (which is not a bad thing at all) - wife likes it...
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor