Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »
 HomeMenBody

Body Reviews

Body reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
vlss
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Better than most -8/26/2013 11:14:49 AM A lot better than over the counter deodorants. Smells good and the scent doesn't fade easily. Price is almost 5 times the amount for other deodorants but you'll have to judge yourself how important price and quality is to you.
jade NYC
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, not greasy, very moisturizing, healing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best hand cream -5/22/2013 1:06:48 AM This has been my hand cream ever since I discovered it seven years ago. I have very dry hands and have a tendency to get little nicks. This is the only cream that really works for me. A little goes a long way. It absorbs quickly and completely, is very healing and helps get rid of my little scrapes. I massage a little into my cuticles every night which helps reduce hangnails. And has a nice, light, natural eucalyptus scent which dissipates once it absorbs. I've tried dozens of hand-creams over the years and this is by far the best one. It keeps the skin on my hands smooth and soft. I ran out once and noticed a marked difference in my skin's texture within a few days. My hands look a lot younger than their age and I attribute a lot of that to this cream. Yes, it's a little pricey, but totally worth it.
Alaskagal Juneau, AK
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, dried my skin out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
OMG, Hand Healer--NOT!! -5/1/2013 4:09:27 PM Oh, please. I've never been so inspired as to write a review until receiving my free sample of this product today. Ugh. Non-greasy, yes. Moisture-sucking, yes. Very strange man-scent, yes. Oh, this so didn't work for me. The scent is very strong--somewhere between Brawny-Plaid-Shirt, Old-Spice, and Hippie Patchouli. I. Am. So. Not. Kidding. Other than the overpowering scent, the consistency of the product was life-sucking as opposed to life-giving: very drying, sticky feeling, etc. Would I recommend this product to a friend or family member--only if they were Jack Black fans ... seriously. Husband even wanted to know "who" I was wearing--and he's a life-long Alaskan, uninspired by skin care. Stay away! Stay away!
Mimglow Ottawa, Ontario
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Get What You Pay For -4/13/2013 1:57:58 PM What you've read about this product is true. It's got an amazing scent which my wife really likes, and you just feel clean and refreshed after using it. At $30 a bottle, though, it's not for everyone.
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light Cons: longevity concerns
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome Smell & Works Good -2/24/2013 9:04:50 AM First off... The smell of this lotion is so intoxicating. After putting it on, I was in love with it. It's manly enough without being overpowering. Just a great mix and they got it perfect. Now, the lotion absorbs quickly and doesn't have a greasy aspect to it. But, it doesn't seem as long lasting as others I've tried, i.e. - Philosphy Hand of Hope and Jack Black Hand Healer. All in all, great smelling lotion but with the longevity of others.
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light, good value Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product... Bad Smell -2/10/2013 5:34:34 AM I received this as a sampler and didn't buy a bottle. But, the price is a winner so it's definitely on my list. The lotion comes out looking smooth & silky. The smell is somewhat of a cross between menthol & lemon, which I don't mind but it seemed a bit too fragrant for me. It does subside as time elapses. Works in the hands great, not greasy or feels like residue is on your hands. To me, apart from the smell, this is a winner.
buchsense Rego Park, NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Jack Black Cool Moisture Body Lotion -2/5/2013 6:08:18 PM I started using it approximately a year ago, when I ran out I was too lazy to reorder so I picked up another popular brand name lotion expecting same results. I mean a body lotion is a body lotion right? Well! wrong! This is a great product! Use it and enjoy. While you're checking out Jack Black try the other products, you will not regret it!
Davisb San Francisco
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, smells fantastic
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent coverage -9/27/2012 8:13:10 AM I'm definitely someone that can smell through a deodorant by the end of the day. This works all day and I love the fragrance. It's hard to describe but definitely woodsy and at times I think the black pepper undertone comes through. I used to use jack black deodorant, but it never lasted the full day.
Justmeinhere Danvers, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works wonders -9/7/2012 8:16:26 AM Literally melts away the tension and knots! Smells so good, scrubs well and doubles as a bath soak as it dissolves into your bath. Grainy, so it is abrasive to dead skins cells but you have very smooth soft skin after. Will buy again.
CHIBOI Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture Cons: does not do the job intended
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't work as intended -9/3/2012 3:40:16 PM I like other Menscience products but this is not advanced or a deodorant. Would not recommend.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor