Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »
 HomeMenBody

Body Reviews

Body reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
sbmatthew Los Angeles, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: a little goes a long way, great classic masculine scent, invigorating feel on the skin Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Molton Brown Black Pepper is classy but pricey -8/1/2009 12:34:40 PM I first tried Molton Brown's pricey Re-Charge Black Pepper Body Wash in an elegant bed-and-breakfast in New Hampshire and have been intrigued by these elegant English-style bath products ever since. Molton Brown's classically-scented men's products are in the tradition of Floris and Crabtree & Evelyn but also feature natural ingredients -- great for those who care what they slather on themselves everyday and what it might do to their skin. My girlfriend LOVES the Black Pepper bodywash scent on me -- but everyone is different, of course. Molton Brown's products, like the Art of Shaving and Zirh products, have a reasonably strong cologne-scent that will appeal to some but not all. It does not really smell like a natural, unscented black pepper wash -- so be warned. It is a very high-quality shower gel whose moisturizing capability and scent pleasantly last throughout the day. This stuff is really expensive however, which is unfortunate.
Shmoovee Mpls., MN
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: smooth texture, light, non-girly scent!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Husband Loves It! -7/28/2009 4:41:15 PM My husband works with his hands all day,as well as having to use hand sanitizer in between jobs,so he was coming home with rough,dried-out painful paws.He refused to use any of my creams as they were too greasy, or too " girly-scented". I gave him a sample of this and (wow) he likes the scent, and finds the texture quick-absorbing. Finally he has an effective moisturizer that doesn't make him smell like a flower... Thanks JB!
TimT
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Just plain clean -6/26/2009 5:25:13 AM Hard to believe this would work much better than the bar soap my wife uses. It works great and makes your skin feel good.
Minimalist Boston
minimalist Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light Cons: smell fades quickly and expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
OVERRATED -5/22/2009 7:12:54 PM It is overrated but nice. Just enjoy it for what it is not for what they claim is does! Its aroma is pleasant but fades rather quickly.
vmsjr
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Look elsewhere -12/19/2008 10:25:41 PM I perspire alot and this product although felt great did not provide the odor or sweat protection bang for the buck.
Gail
Overall Rating Overall Rating
HANDS DOWN THE BEST AROUND -12/13/2008 8:57:32 AM Whether he's holding hands at midnight or closing a deal with a handshake guys want their hands to feel good. And rightly so because hands are very much a part of who they are. Sandpapery rough hands don't telegraph toughness - only neglect and carelessness. Smooth firm hands say strength and care. Women love strong men and potential customers want to know they'll receive the best of care. Billy Jealousy's Golden Gloves Hand Cream is a rich blend of botanical extracts that absorbs quickly to leaves hands moisturized and protected - highly holdable and surely shakeable. Golden Gloves is hands-down the best around.
G$
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great stuff -10/21/2008 8:51:41 AM Highly recommended!
VMSjr
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Pretty Good -8/15/2008 10:10:08 PM Light. Crisp smelling and when used with the body mitt leaves you smelling really good. Was using some cheap body wash and was totally drying my skin out and leaving me super itchy and flaky. All gone now.
Brett
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Product -4/18/2008 7:25:49 PM Great product if you like one product in the shower. Quick. Easy. Smells great. Only concern, not too much lather, but works!
RR
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Easy on the face -10/31/2007 7:28:58 AM Works great, simple, no weird smells. Leaves your face feeling moisturized
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor