Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

After Shave reviews

Sort results by:
next
Robert Rochester NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Cooling sensation -9/2/2006 4:21:54 AM Excellent soothing cooling sensation aftershave though other products with menthol works just as well and they are usually are cheaper than Jack Black brand.
Joanna
Overall Rating Overall Rating
My Husband loves it -4/24/2005 11:58:03 AM My husband was always using the cheap after shave, you know, the kind you buy at the grocery store. I wanted to surprise him with something a little more expensive than the $3.00 bottle he usually gets. He absolutely loves it. It is the only gel I have found from the higher end lines and it is now all he uses. We so frequently spend money on our own skin regimens without thinking that our husbands may enjoy nice products as well. Definately worth the price!
teamcatfisch Dallas, TX
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Product -8/21/2012 6:39:03 AM My fiance uses this product, and that is saying a lot. He is not much of a "product" guy, but I gave him a bottle a while back, and he continues to have me purchase it for him. We ordered 10 bottles from this store to give as part of a shaving kit gift for the groomsmen at our wedding. The product arrived timely, and well-packaged.
tlund2 Davis, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A good after shave gel -8/1/2013 10:29:23 AM This really helps with cooling things down after shaving. It's a good product.
cglos Cincinnati OH
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, soothing calms my skin after shaving Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
An Excellent Product -7/11/2010 5:34:51 PM Hubby loves this product!
swanrob Chicago, IL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best -9/20/2011 7:22:07 AM I have used this product for years, and have found it to be the absolute best in an aftershave balm. Not expensive,soothing and refreshing without any irritating "burn".
Samantha
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Feels soooo good! -3/6/2007 5:45:19 AM i use this with the advanced shave formula and it really helps with razor burn on my legs. my boyfriend and i fight over it!
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light, banishes ingrown hairs, tightens pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
my husband loves this product! -10/19/2010 3:38:39 AM My husband loves pretty much the entire Menscience line of products, but this is one of his faves because it feels great on freshly-shaven, irritated skin, and banishes ingrown hairs. I've used on my underarms and think it's great for getting rid of redness and irritation as well. It smells fairly methol-y, which I actually like as it's refreshing, and my husband definitely likes. It seems expensive for 4 oz of product but a couple of spritzes does the trick so a bottle lasts a long time. Great product!
Terry
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Hubby highly recommends! -12/2/2008 2:12:40 AM My husband is the most basic of men; he does not use special products, and thinks spending $$$ on anything upscale is crazy - but he LOVES this product and thinks it is worth every penny. He did try other brands (especially those that cost less!) and said there was no comparison. #1 stocking stuffer every year!
Moo3 Philadelphia, PA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
An after shave for the sensative man! -8/5/2011 8:35:09 PM I have tried numerous after shaves because my skin is extremely sensitive. So far, this has been nothing but soothing, protective to my face. Even though it is pricey, you only need a nickle size amount to receive the effects. This is a great after shave for anyone with sensitive skin.
next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor