Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
next
nylabuyer Los Angeles, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best All Around Cleanser for Men -2/25/2015 8:48:13 AM My husband has tried many brand face washes, but considers this the BEST!!! I use a daily 2% salicylic acid wash, but on occasion (1-2x month) have used Lab Series multi-action face wash and I must say it really leaves the skin clean & clear. In fact, I use a toner and have no residue on it from this face wash. My husband uses it daily for his combo skin and it always looks clean. Now he won't use anything else as a face wash.
JasonW California
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Finally! -10/21/2014 4:06:00 PM As someone who depends on reviews but never writes any, I thought I'd finally do my part to assist anyone on the fence about purchasing this product. Been dealing with oily skin for years. Every trip to the bathroom would double as an opportunity to splash some water on my face to help remove the slick of grease built up around my nose and brow. I've only been using this product for three days, AM and PM as directed, but now can't imagine my life without it. Really happy I found this.
MiaMinn Minnesota
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: immediate results, excellent value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The perfect whole body exfoliator -12/27/2013 7:21:54 AM It took a while for me to grasp, but exfoliating is critical for every skin regimen. It makes every product work to its full potential. This exfoliator is gentle enough for face and powerful enough for the whole body. It's very gritty, yet immersed in a creamy lotion. I apply it dry on my legs, arms etc before I get in the shower. You won't believe how amazingly soft and smooth your skin is! I mix it with warm water on my face and it's equally effective. The jumbo size is worth every penny!
sleeper desert
brandLoyalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent cleanser -4/22/2013 9:01:54 AM I used this and the jack black facial cleanser (mostly just those two), with this the major winner. Most facial cleansers dry out my skin and leave my skin flaking throughout the day regardless of moisturizing. Billy Jealousy's white knight was very refreshing and I had no moisture issues after. When it is in stock it is the only product I've been ordering
scowsgirl New Hampshire
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product! -2/19/2013 6:58:11 AM My husband's face looks so much better, more hydrated and feels much better. He is a construction worker and out in the elements a lot and his face looks so much better (he says it feels better, too!)
nechama New York, NY
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, great for sensitive skin, creamy, cleanses well without drying, softens skin for shaving
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent 3-in-1 Product for Guys with No Patience -11/26/2012 7:46:41 AM I purchased this cleanser for my husband after much research. He was using harsh soaps and chemical based shampoos that caused his skin much irritation, redness and dryness. This product is perfect for a man who does not like to fuss. This is an excellent cleanser. Non-irritating, effective, refreshing and great as a shampoo. My husband's skin looks clean and bright now and his scalp is no longer dry, his hair is soft. He doesn't have to bother with separate facial cleanser, soaps and shampoos. The combination of ingredients in this product is very healthy. He was previously using dandruff shampoos and conditioners that actually caused flaking. Now, he has no more flaking or dandruff. Best of all, he's using the product morning & night because it works, it's easy, and it feels good. I am about to order it again.
Danielle San Francisco
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Cons: slips off hand before applying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BAD TEXTURE -9/29/2012 10:36:49 AM I thought ordered Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave (a great product); instead I received the facial cleanser. Since I love the other product I thought I would give it a try. I squeezed the correct amount of cleanser out of the tube on to my hand. However, it's custard like texture rolled off my hand into the sink before I could get it to my face. Then when washing it doesn't bubble or spread. It is mild and smells nice but just doesn't cut it as a cleanser. Gly Derm Gentle Face Cleanser is a MUCH BETTER PRODUCT in the same price range. I will never get Jack Black Pure Clean Daily Facial Cleanser again - why waste money for products that roll off your hands and wash down the sink?
JoJo0827 New York
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, refreshing, helps acne, easy to rinse off Cons: can be drying if left too long
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Happy -9/25/2012 9:32:14 PM I never had Acne in my life. But I broke out recently. I tried a whole bunch of skin care lines. My acne got worst. Went to the dermatologist but I didn't seem to get the results I wanted. When my prescription finished I stumbled onto the Billy Jealousy Line. I loved it. My face has never looked or felt better. I Have Combat Lines SPF 30 and Ocean Front Body wash from their collection!
sandman99 Boone, North Carolina
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, effective scrub/skin smoother
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Another Home Run for BJ! -8/25/2012 4:19:20 PM Great product, good pricing, effective, pleasant scent, an excellent exfoliator that has become my stock face scrub. Highly recommended!
Rodney
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
worth the money! -8/8/2012 3:46:48 PM I have tried alot of facial cleansers and this one is the best by far, I have only been using this for 1 week and can already see a difference, my complexsion looks alot better, some of the reviews say its pricey, its worth the price, its difinetly a case of you get what you pay for!!
next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »
FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor