Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Pre-Shave reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

LegacyH Fayetteville, NC Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, creates an excellent cutting surface
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Great Shaving Preparation - 11/9/2013 8:03:05 AM This solution is light and refreshing and creates a phenomenal cutting surface for my electric razor. i use it for shaving my head and is relatively easy and slick in which I no longer deal with ingrown hairs. Excellent Product!
Editor Cross River Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, highly protective shave, clean rinse Cons: price point
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
You DO want to shave with this! - 12/15/2012 6:58:54 AM I have never used a shave oil before. Last year, I tried Molton Brown's Re-Charge, and have been hooked ever since. This is a relatively small container; about an ounce inside. This is the primary and only con. The price is way too high to justify the amount you get. The product is so amazing that like Russian Caviar you pay the price. You don't need much about 8 total squirts and this is not much. The oil is pumped with each push and I have found that you should work in a small section of your beard at a time until your face is fully coated. The key is to briskly work in the oil and move on to the next section.You want this to sit on your face. The shave is slick and smooth and CLOSE! Unlike other shave oils, it rinses clean. Re-Charge is a total winner. I tried Art of Shaving's version. It's totally different and does not rinse clean, I don't like their version. Re-Charge will not work with a shaving brush, which I also use with "Art's" Cream. You need to really work in the oil, and once you do you get a terrific shave. Don't use anything else except the oil. The Fusion blades work best, but I could see how a straight razor might work well and really be nice. I like to use this in the shower after softening up my beard. It's worth a try and I caution you that you might get hooked on this after your first shave! Molton, please lower the price, bundle two, or give more at this price point... please!
WTS1 Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

- 10/23/2012 3:30:29 PM Not as good as the pre-shave oil. It seems to just disappear when applied and takes much more to cover. It doesn't last as long either. The scent is great however. I'll be switching back to the oil once this is gone.
Sonny33 San Diego Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
My husband uses this product every day - 6/20/2012 7:13:47 AM I bought this for my husband to use before his electric shave and now he uses nothing else. He loves it.
djnitro1981 Worcester, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
- 5/31/2012 3:59:31 PM great product...so easy to put on face. smells great... better than the pre-shave oil.. highly recommeded...
SoQuo Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, easy application, goes a long way Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
GREAT! Wash thoroughly though - 4/17/2012 6:20:56 PM Once obtaining the product i saw instant results and a drastic reduction of razor bumps. a small amount covers plenty which makes this jar last for quite a while. *i was in a rush one day and forgot to rinse my face thoroughly after shaving and the heat from the weather combined with the oil caused a mild breakout, but other than that, it's an excellent product.
TGaston Atlanta, GA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Smooth and comfortable shave - 3/11/2012 1:07:10 PM This conditioner is just perfect for preparing the skin, before you apply shaving cream. It softens the hair and makes the skin more supple. The razor will glide over the skin and reduce the occasional nick.
BRCJ Baton Rouge, Louisiana Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Try This!!! - 2/6/2012 9:24:50 AM I started using the Art of Shaving Products using primarily the Sandalwood Products. I mistakenly ordered the Lemon Pre-shave oil and decided to try it instead of sending it back. To my pleasant surprise, this product seems to work "better" than the Sandalwood Pre-shave oil. I still prefer the Sandalwood moisturizers, etc, but have switched the Pre-shave oil to the Lemon fragrance,
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Smells SO GOOD for him and her! - 8/6/2011 2:06:42 PM This is one of the best pre-shave oils on the market. It only takes a small drop to cover your whole beard and it provides excellent protection from blade burn. The only caution is a little goes a long way, too much oil and your blades dull quickly! Both the boyfriend and I can share this oil - not feminine, not manly just perfect! Highly recommend.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Lemon perfection! - 8/6/2011 12:41:50 PM My boyfriend is really picky with his scents. Lemon is his summer fragrance pick. I bought this for him. He has sensitive, dry skin which and with a rough beard that combination leaves irritated skin, red bumps and ingrown hairs. Almost immediately, after his first use, it cleared up the problem! He loves it and says his razor glides over his face, making shaving almost enjoyable (at least, not a task). Not only does he like the product, but I love it! The lemon is a wonderful summer smell. He prefers the Sandalwood in the winter!
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL