Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Pre-Shave reviews

Sort results by:
next
tlund2 Davis, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good shave oil -5/21/2014 5:20:27 PM I have shifted to using the shave oil exclusively. I get the closest shave with very little irritation. I really like the packaging because you can control how much comes out and more importantly direct where it goes vs. pouring it out of a bottle.
LegacyH Fayetteville, NC
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, creates an excellent cutting surface
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Shaving Preparation -11/9/2013 8:03:05 AM This solution is light and refreshing and creates a phenomenal cutting surface for my electric razor. i use it for shaving my head and is relatively easy and slick in which I no longer deal with ingrown hairs. Excellent Product!
WTS1
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/23/2012 3:30:29 PM Not as good as the pre-shave oil. It seems to just disappear when applied and takes much more to cover. It doesn't last as long either. The scent is great however. I'll be switching back to the oil once this is gone.
Sonny33 San Diego
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My husband uses this product every day -6/20/2012 7:13:47 AM I bought this for my husband to use before his electric shave and now he uses nothing else. He loves it.
djnitro1981 Worcester, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/31/2012 3:59:31 PM great product...so easy to put on face. smells great... better than the pre-shave oil.. highly recommeded...
SoQuo
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, easy application, goes a long way Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GREAT! Wash thoroughly though -4/17/2012 6:20:56 PM Once obtaining the product i saw instant results and a drastic reduction of razor bumps. a small amount covers plenty which makes this jar last for quite a while. *i was in a rush one day and forgot to rinse my face thoroughly after shaving and the heat from the weather combined with the oil caused a mild breakout, but other than that, it's an excellent product.
TGaston Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smooth and comfortable shave -3/11/2012 1:07:10 PM This conditioner is just perfect for preparing the skin, before you apply shaving cream. It softens the hair and makes the skin more supple. The razor will glide over the skin and reduce the occasional nick.
BRCJ Baton Rouge, Louisiana
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Try This!!! -2/6/2012 9:24:50 AM I started using the Art of Shaving Products using primarily the Sandalwood Products. I mistakenly ordered the Lemon Pre-shave oil and decided to try it instead of sending it back. To my pleasant surprise, this product seems to work "better" than the Sandalwood Pre-shave oil. I still prefer the Sandalwood moisturizers, etc, but have switched the Pre-shave oil to the Lemon fragrance,
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells SO GOOD for him and her! -8/6/2011 2:06:42 PM This is one of the best pre-shave oils on the market. It only takes a small drop to cover your whole beard and it provides excellent protection from blade burn. The only caution is a little goes a long way, too much oil and your blades dull quickly! Both the boyfriend and I can share this oil - not feminine, not manly just perfect! Highly recommend.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lemon perfection! -8/6/2011 12:41:50 PM My boyfriend is really picky with his scents. Lemon is his summer fragrance pick. I bought this for him. He has sensitive, dry skin which and with a rough beard that combination leaves irritated skin, red bumps and ingrown hairs. Almost immediately, after his first use, it cleared up the problem! He loves it and says his razor glides over his face, making shaving almost enjoyable (at least, not a task). Not only does he like the product, but I love it! The lemon is a wonderful summer smell. He prefers the Sandalwood in the winter!
next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor