Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »
 HomeMenFace

Face Reviews

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
MichaelT Washington, DC
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: heavy, oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product, but not for Acne-pron Skin -6/21/2012 7:52:27 AM Loved the product. Face never felt better, but man did it make me break out like crazy.
Sonny33 San Diego
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My husband uses this product every day -6/20/2012 7:13:47 AM I bought this for my husband to use before his electric shave and now he uses nothing else. He loves it.
marrzie Sweden
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light, matte finish
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product -6/15/2012 3:03:35 PM I quit using my Euoko Y-40 because it was bothering my eyes even though I didn't apply it to the eye area. My wife loves it but I wanted to try something new that had similar peptide ingredients at a reduced cost. This serum from Jack Black is very nice. It is not greasy at all and leaves a nice matte finish. I cannot comment yet on the effectiveness but so far I really like it. No burning eyes, great herbal smell, and it absorbs super quickly. I have normal skin but those with dry skin will definitely want to pick up an additional moisturizer since this does not moisturize at all.
L3s1smore Cedar Rapids, IA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Art Of Shaving Cream Lavender -6/7/2012 7:15:33 AM I've been through many shave creams, trying to find the best of the best. The Art Of Shaving Cream Lavender is it! Doesn't take a lot, especially if you use the AoS shave brush. The lavender oil allows smooth gliding of the razor and I almost never nick my extremely sensitive skin. I won't even consider another shave cream.
djnitro1981 Worcester, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/31/2012 3:59:31 PM great product...so easy to put on face. smells great... better than the pre-shave oil.. highly recommeded...
Theabeea Blue Bell, PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Cons: burned the skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Did not work for my husband -5/31/2012 3:04:15 PM I bought this product for my husband. He tried it and did not like it at all .Claims it made his skin feel like it was burning. I had to return to Skin Store.
lsudoc louisiana
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product -5/26/2012 7:02:06 PM On par with any of the better quality shave creams like art of shaving.
Zman Pennsyltucky
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A special treat -5/26/2012 5:28:21 AM This is a great shaving cream for days when you want something light. It has a great aroma and really is a special treat. A bit pricey for daily use but worth the splurge...
JustAGuy Seattle
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture Cons: too "perfumey" for me
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice shave -5/18/2012 9:40:50 PM Not a bad shave cream but I find the odor too strong and perfume like. That is a personal preference thing as I feel that way about most products from L'Occitane. They stopped making the line before "Cade" which was the best (can't recall name as it was 10y+ ago). I recommend the Art of Shaving line now and Jack Black anything for that "manly" smell
Bmont
Age Group: 25-34
Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -5/13/2012 8:57:35 AM Like all the reviews, I highly recommend this product. It has all the main ingredients that you need (glycerin, salicylic acid, glycolic acid) to help remove dead skin cells and keep skin smooth. You can't find other scrubs sold at retail drug stores that contains fine granules as well. Works awesome!! Also my wife loves to use it as well since it has all the things she needs not commonly found in one product.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor