Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »
 HomeMenFace

Face Reviews

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
jdrama Pennsylvania
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, heavy, doesn't absorb, burns yo face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Stay away -6/29/2012 3:27:46 AM This stuff is anything but ultra-lightweight as the description reads. It has a weird consistency that doesn't refresh or soothe my face at all, just irritates it even more. If you have sensitive skin, forget about using this product within 24 hours of shaving, and its not really moisturizing enough to soak through a few days no shave. Makes my skin noticeably red and stings, and just doesn't really moisturize. Can't recommend, its been sitting on my shelf for a year at least.
jdrama Pennsylvania
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for sensitive skin -6/29/2012 3:17:26 AM I generally don't like Anthony products, but this is one exception. Great cleanser for normal to dry, sensitive skin. Not at all harsh, has a gel consistency, and not overdrying. Highly recommend. And the bluish color makes it much more exciting to use than many other clear, plain, boring cleansers, though not necessarily more effective. But for my skin, this stuff is excellent.
jdrama Pennsylvania
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST SHAVE CREAM PERIOD. -6/29/2012 3:04:15 AM I've tried quite a few, and compared to BJ hydroplane, which gets all 5 star reviews, this June Jacobs product is easily superior. Smells amazing, like a clean almost citrus scent. Very light texture at first, but as you lather it on it seems to thicken and multiply. This cream holds up to a double edge razor for the initial shave, and also for touch-ups against the grain, without any reapplication. And then its still moist and a bit sticky on your face and takes effort to rinse off. Unlike anything I've ever tried. Trust me, I love a few other BJ products, but I have a bottle of hydroplane alongside this June Jacobs, and I almost always use the jj. Sometimes for variety I use the hydroplane, and always pay for it afterwards with a few nicks. JJ > AOS, PTR, JB, BJ, anything else I have tried. Pricey but so worth it!!
MichaelT Washington, DC
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: heavy, oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product, but not for Acne-pron Skin -6/21/2012 7:52:27 AM Loved the product. Face never felt better, but man did it make me break out like crazy.
Sonny33 San Diego
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My husband uses this product every day -6/20/2012 7:13:47 AM I bought this for my husband to use before his electric shave and now he uses nothing else. He loves it.
marrzie Sweden
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light, matte finish
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product -6/15/2012 3:03:35 PM I quit using my Euoko Y-40 because it was bothering my eyes even though I didn't apply it to the eye area. My wife loves it but I wanted to try something new that had similar peptide ingredients at a reduced cost. This serum from Jack Black is very nice. It is not greasy at all and leaves a nice matte finish. I cannot comment yet on the effectiveness but so far I really like it. No burning eyes, great herbal smell, and it absorbs super quickly. I have normal skin but those with dry skin will definitely want to pick up an additional moisturizer since this does not moisturize at all.
L3s1smore Cedar Rapids, IA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Art Of Shaving Cream Lavender -6/7/2012 7:15:33 AM I've been through many shave creams, trying to find the best of the best. The Art Of Shaving Cream Lavender is it! Doesn't take a lot, especially if you use the AoS shave brush. The lavender oil allows smooth gliding of the razor and I almost never nick my extremely sensitive skin. I won't even consider another shave cream.
djnitro1981 Worcester, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/31/2012 3:59:31 PM great product...so easy to put on face. smells great... better than the pre-shave oil.. highly recommeded...
Theabeea Blue Bell, PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Cons: burned the skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Did not work for my husband -5/31/2012 3:04:15 PM I bought this product for my husband. He tried it and did not like it at all .Claims it made his skin feel like it was burning. I had to return to Skin Store.
lsudoc louisiana
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product -5/26/2012 7:02:06 PM On par with any of the better quality shave creams like art of shaving.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »