Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »


Toners/Clarifiers reviews

  

Sort results by:

ThatGuy USA Pros: pleasant fragrance, no burn
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Feels Good Man - 12/14/2012 4:03:16 AM ThatGuy's old facial astringent was discontinued and made by another company. The search was tired grueling, but I've settled on this toner for now. I use it in the morning after my shower and my face has dried, but before I put on my face lotion. For me, a cotton round seems to make this last and can spread it all over your face and neck. It has a nice fragrance and doesn't burn like others do. Definitely a win-win.
Theabeea Blue Bell, PA Cons: burned the skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Did not work for my husband - 5/31/2012 3:04:15 PM I bought this product for my husband. He tried it and did not like it at all .Claims it made his skin feel like it was burning. I had to return to Skin Store.
tonic123 Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
So So - 9/9/2011 4:11:18 AM If you wanna see effect, absolutely you have to use this product daily for month. It works..but slow to show it works. but actually I liked it which smells fresh. Use this product coldly
Eman sunny san diego Pros: no alchohol
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
great stuff - 7/26/2011 9:07:40 AM This is probably my favorite product made by Menscience. This astringent is basically nothing but watered down Witch Hazel, but mixing those two ingredients properly can be tricky. Too much witch hazel and your skin will become very dry and flaky and reddish, and blah! Not enough, and you aren't doing anything for your skin. You don't need alot of this tonic, one bottle has made it through two months (morning and night use) and still is over 40% full. Note, use cotton rounds for application, not cotton balls. Both work, but the rounds are much easier to use. I really do like this product. It makes my skin feel taught, it doesn't burn (no alcohol), and leaves my skin feeling just perfect. If you only bought one product out of the line, this would be my choice (daily wash a very close second...in fact both products are kinda paired up). So when purchasing one, think about the complementary effects received by the other. You probably should buy both at first (they do last a long time) and then replenish as necessary
scottyjoe Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, light, quick Cons: more matte finish
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Fantastic product - 11/30/2009 5:56:14 PM These pads are Great. I find it annoying using a cotton pad with astringent as little flecks of cotton are left all over your face, especially when you have a little stubble. Problem solved with these cotton pads - they NEVER leave cotton residue and are Brawny tough - never ripping. The astringent itself could provide more of a matte finish, but otherwise it is light and refreshing.
Babyface Chicago, IL Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Great end of day freshen up! - 11/16/2009 9:23:20 PM I was given a sample of a few pads by a Sephora salesperson to try @ home and was hooked immediately...Perfect for end of day or after working out to freshen up.
Jeanna Austin, Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance, extremely effective, very gentle, gives an instant firming to the skin, leaves skin super clean
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Superb waterless cleansing pads!!! - 7/7/2009 5:49:46 AM These waterless cleansing pads are awesome! I have tried many of the ones made for women, and usually the disk is too small, and not moist enough to do much good. I love these! They have very gentle ingredients, not to mention Beta Glucan which I have read on, and some recent studies claim it can help collagen synthesis and production, resulting in firmer skin and less fine lines. These also leave the skin very, very clean, no residue left over. I am so happy with them, I'll be making them a regular staple to my routine. Give them a try, they are well worth it, and certainly far and away better than the ones you'll find in the grocery store. I don't care if they're made for men. I love them!!!!
Mike Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, quick and easy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Great Product - 5/22/2009 7:20:49 AM These toner pads are great! They are large and amply coated with toner to not only swipe all over the face but on your back and shoulders too. They leave no residue and your face feels clean but not dried out. They also help with razor nicks and burn. Overall, a great product.
T
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Doesn't clean... - 10/8/2008 7:31:11 PM Still felt very dirty after using these, doesn't clean well. Leaves your face feeling gross.
joe
Overall Rating Overall Rating

awesome - 6/1/2008 8:17:06 PM

the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL