Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »


Hair Styling reviews

  

Sort results by:

MattD Washington DC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Very good but... - 8/16/2013 5:23:47 AM First, I will continue to buy this. I like the sunscreen aspect and it does a decent job of keeping your hair in place. To comment on another review: I agree, that the hair thickening is non-existent in my view. I disagree in that I think it leaves hair soft, manageable and NOT oily or greasy at all.
Egbert LA, CA Pros: smooth texture, light Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Good results, don't like fragrance - 6/8/2013 9:23:16 AM The product works very well - don't have to use much, holds hair in place without being crusty or sticky like other products. But is smells a little too salon-y. I don't want my hair to smell like a salon.
skinsensitive Colorado Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, gives nice natural fullness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Very happy husband - 2/27/2013 10:23:11 AM This product leaves my husband's thinning curly hair nicely groomed, fuller and not sticky or greasy looking. Very pleased
Blitzman36 Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Great gel for thin fine hair. - 10/19/2012 10:54:05 AM I've tried numerous hair gels that would compliment thin hair. I found it!! Does not weigh your hair down but it all depends on the amount to put on. Once you find the right amount you will no be disappointed.
Chilepeppa Mid-Coast Maine & New Mexico Pros: spf, good for men Cons: sticky, makes short hair oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Not So Great for Women with Short Hair - 3/27/2012 8:45:38 AM My hair is about 2" long... figured this would be good for protecting my scalp from the sun and giving me thickening while we are at it. It smells like sunscreen which is not a problem but I did not notice any volume... just an oiliness to my hair when applied sparingly to the scalp & hair. Should be fine for men with shorter hair & OK for women for a day at the beach!
Saxmo Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, natural looking, spf 15
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Forget the Hat - 2/11/2012 12:22:05 PM I've been looking for a product like this for a long time. The dermatologist keeps telling me to wear a hat to protect my scalp. I hate hats so when I spotted this product with SPF, I tried it and love it.
Kansas City, MO Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, clean, managable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
This is finally what I've been looking for - 3/18/2011 1:39:32 PM I have pretty thick, fairly straight hair that, left to its own devices, looks like it came off the scalp of Moe from the Three Stooges. I like it to do a little something more than just lay there. Searching for the right product has taken some time, but I think this is it. It's not crunchy like a wax, it won't harden up and flake, it's not shiny and clumpy so you suffer from the "too-much-product" syndrome. If you wear it all day at work, and your job makes you pull your hair in frustration, Hair Stuff is really easy to reshape with just a little water in the bathroom sink before going out with your friends. I've tried American Crew's Fiber, which comes the closest to the results of Some Hair Stuff, but Fiber is heavy like a clay, and tends to accentuate the premature gray in my hair. Hair Stuff is a light, very airy product, sort of a light cream color, smells like lemons and coriander, doesn't really change the weight or the color of my hair, just gives it a little more manageability. It's more expensive than anything you'll find at Target, but not much more expensive than American Crew. One puck lasts me about 8 weeks of daily use.
NYCNYCNYC Pros: smooth texture, light Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Best hair wax I have used - 11/28/2009 10:32:31 PM I've been used this product for a year(4 bottles). It has light weight gel wax texture. The only flaw it has is the fragrance is too strong and un-natural.

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL