PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Hair reviews

  

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

BuddyD Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Excellent Hair Product - 12/18/2014 7:55:07 AM This gunk is good stuff- a bit pricey, but worth them cost. It adds the perfect amount of weight to hold hair in place. It adds a bit of shine and smells good, too!
vlss Pros: all in one Cons: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
it's ok but the smell - 8/27/2013 9:32:58 AM it's a pretty good shampoo/body wash however the smell is what did it in for me. it's got a medicinal smell to it and it almost smells like a certain dandruff shampoo.
MattD Washington DC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Very good but... - 8/16/2013 5:23:47 AM First, I will continue to buy this. I like the sunscreen aspect and it does a decent job of keeping your hair in place. To comment on another review: I agree, that the hair thickening is non-existent in my view. I disagree in that I think it leaves hair soft, manageable and NOT oily or greasy at all.
Egbert LA, CA Pros: smooth texture, light Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Good results, don't like fragrance - 6/8/2013 9:23:16 AM The product works very well - don't have to use much, holds hair in place without being crusty or sticky like other products. But is smells a little too salon-y. I don't want my hair to smell like a salon.
skinsensitive Colorado Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, gives nice natural fullness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Very happy husband - 2/27/2013 10:23:11 AM This product leaves my husband's thinning curly hair nicely groomed, fuller and not sticky or greasy looking. Very pleased
Mivida Texas Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Best Stuff - 2/1/2013 9:00:17 AM I've been using this for almost a year now and I love it. My hair is thin and it leaves it full and bouncy. I've changed shampoos but this conditioner is a keeper.
nechama New York, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Best Shaving Cream for Man who Hates to Shave - 1/4/2013 5:24:45 AM My husband tried this product and rates it the very best shaving cream he has ever used (and that is a lot). He has a very tough beard and highly reactive skin and hates to shave because his skin usually becomes inflamed afterwards, with a great deal of nicking and razor bumps. This product allowed the razor to glide through his beard without a hitch and gave him the smoothest shave he's ever had. It also soothed his skin by leaving a balm over it - not greasy at all. It has a clean fresh smell - not perfumed, just clean. The two-in-one combination of hair conditioner and shaving cream is excellent for a man who doesn't like complicated. For someone like my husband, who is not easily given to accolades about skincare products, this rating is meaningful. He thanked me for finding it and I am glad I did the research. Based on my experience with Alterna products this is consistent with their overall quality, especially this line of organic bamboo products.
Mivida Texas Pros: smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Great Product - 11/10/2012 6:17:52 AM I was searching for something to help with the dark circles under my eye and ran across this product; and I'm glad I did. Leaves hair looking and feeling soft and easy to comb. I have thinning hair too and with the added DHT I feel my hair looking better. I'm very happy with Fuzzy Logic. P.s. Got the conditioner too. Even bought this for my brother:-)
Blitzman36 Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Great gel for thin fine hair. - 10/19/2012 10:54:05 AM I've tried numerous hair gels that would compliment thin hair. I found it!! Does not weigh your hair down but it all depends on the amount to put on. Once you find the right amount you will no be disappointed.
Chilepeppa Mid-Coast Maine & New Mexico Pros: spf, good for men Cons: sticky, makes short hair oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Not So Great for Women with Short Hair - 3/27/2012 8:45:38 AM My hair is about 2" long... figured this would be good for protecting my scalp from the sun and giving me thickening while we are at it. It smells like sunscreen which is not a problem but I did not notice any volume... just an oiliness to my hair when applied sparingly to the scalp & hair. Should be fine for men with shorter hair & OK for women for a day at the beach!
1 | 2 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL