Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Men reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Tony Rocklin, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light Cons: the pump has issues
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
The pump has issues - 2/18/2013 8:47:05 AM I like the product itself, but the non-pump does not work the way a conventional (with a tube) pump works. You have to bang the bottom of the container on a hard surface to supposedly get the air out. Then you have to "pump vigorously" several times to get the product out which is sporadic at best. Sometimes you get very little, sometimes a lot more than what you need. You will probably wind up wasting a lot over the long run.
ThatGuy USA Pros: smooth texture, light, good value Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Great Product... Bad Smell - 2/10/2013 5:34:34 AM I received this as a sampler and didn't buy a bottle. But, the price is a winner so it's definitely on my list. The lotion comes out looking smooth & silky. The smell is somewhat of a cross between menthol & lemon, which I don't mind but it seemed a bit too fragrant for me. It does subside as time elapses. Works in the hands great, not greasy or feels like residue is on your hands. To me, apart from the smell, this is a winner.
ThatGuy USA Pros: smooth texture, spreads evenly Cons: a bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Use When Needed - 2/9/2013 6:23:56 AM I bought this on a whim, yes it's pricey but I love to try different products. I was surprised you have to squeeze it on to your finger and use your finger to apply to your lips. It's not a balm that's supposed to last for hours, but it will keep your lips soft, protected & not chapped. Even though I think it's gone, the product is still working. It definitely keeps my lips conditioned. I just wish I was easier to apply.
ThatGuy USA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: a bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
This is it - 2/9/2013 5:59:47 AM For me, I hate to get an aftershave and the smell be overpowering or leave a greasy residue that messes up my work shirts. This does none of that, it has a light fragrance that goes on smooth and soaks in quickly. There's no burn, just a soothing effect. Since I haven't found a SPF lotion yet, I even use this on days I don't shave. It's a very versatile lotion.
buchsense Rego Park, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Jack Black Cool Moisture Body Lotion - 2/5/2013 6:08:18 PM I started using it approximately a year ago, when I ran out I was too lazy to reorder so I picked up another popular brand name lotion expecting same results. I mean a body lotion is a body lotion right? Well! wrong! This is a great product! Use it and enjoy. While you're checking out Jack Black try the other products, you will not regret it!
Mivida Texas Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Best Stuff - 2/1/2013 9:00:17 AM I've been using this for almost a year now and I love it. My hair is thin and it leaves it full and bouncy. I've changed shampoos but this conditioner is a keeper.
SJR1 Chicago, IL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Not great - 1/18/2013 12:57:33 PM I purchased this product and used it for about six weeks and did not see much in the way of results, it actually seemed to increase the number of 'bumbs' on my face. I am giving it three stars since it actually did dramatically reduce pore sizes and blackheads on my nose.
nechama New York, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Best Shaving Cream for Man who Hates to Shave - 1/4/2013 5:24:45 AM My husband tried this product and rates it the very best shaving cream he has ever used (and that is a lot). He has a very tough beard and highly reactive skin and hates to shave because his skin usually becomes inflamed afterwards, with a great deal of nicking and razor bumps. This product allowed the razor to glide through his beard without a hitch and gave him the smoothest shave he's ever had. It also soothed his skin by leaving a balm over it - not greasy at all. It has a clean fresh smell - not perfumed, just clean. The two-in-one combination of hair conditioner and shaving cream is excellent for a man who doesn't like complicated. For someone like my husband, who is not easily given to accolades about skincare products, this rating is meaningful. He thanked me for finding it and I am glad I did the research. Based on my experience with Alterna products this is consistent with their overall quality, especially this line of organic bamboo products.
Dannad515 Philadelphia Pros: smooth texture, not greasy, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
This stuff really works. - 12/28/2012 6:51:58 AM I have been using this product a couple years. I am in my early forties and find that the alpha hydroxy in this product really smoothes my skin and gives it a more even tone. Do not use if your skin is sensitive. It does tingle a little when you first put it on. I use it in conjunction with retinol at night before bed and my skin looks great. I highly recommend this product as a tool against aging skin.
ThatGuy USA Pros: pleasant fragrance, no burn
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Feels Good Man - 12/14/2012 4:03:16 AM ThatGuy's old facial astringent was discontinued and made by another company. The search was tired grueling, but I've settled on this toner for now. I use it in the morning after my shower and my face has dried, but before I put on my face lotion. For me, a cotton round seems to make this last and can spread it all over your face and neck. It has a nice fragrance and doesn't burn like others do. Definitely a win-win.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL