Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
next
DEE
Overall Rating Overall Rating
TEEN FACE GOES MANLY! -5/22/2006 3:24:58 PM I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY DAUGHTERS BOYFRIEND WHO HAD SOME ACNE. HIS FACE IDS SO CLEAR GIRLS ARE ASKING WHAT KIND OF COVERUP HE USES. ITS ALL HIS FACE AND ITS CLEAR!!
Kristina
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Husband loves this! -9/12/2008 7:50:15 AM It smells great, I actually use the face buff from time to time, great tiny crystals leave my face feeling well-exfoliated. My husband has had hardly had any acne since starting to use these products and it lasts! I got him the set for Christmas last year & I am just getting around to reordering now - 9 months later.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome products, awesome set! -8/6/2011 12:53:04 PM My boyfriend and I both got this kit. These products have restored both of our faiths in shaving. It's no longer a thing to be rushed, but a time to relish. The cream, brush and after-shave are the best he's ever tried and is hooked. The shave oil is fantastic and keeps me and my boyfriend ingrown/cut free. I love this set and always purchase it as gifts for the men in my family and my guy friends. Love it!
SamP MI
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great -9/17/2011 12:26:12 PM Best shaving products i have used so far. Everything in here was excellent and got it fast, i cant ask for more
deeysu Grand Prairie, TX
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Gift -1/15/2012 8:05:07 PM I purchased this gift set for my 27 year old son. He really liked all of the products included and was very pleased that they did not irritate his skin.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Summer favorite! -8/6/2011 2:16:36 PM My boyfriend loves TAOS (thanks to me!) and he adores the Lemon in the summer. He is so silly when it comes to scents but I agree - this is addicting! The whole set is full size, which is amazing in itself. The preshave oil preps and softens his stubble and the shaving cream lathers well. Can't beat the price for a starter kit and he loves having a different brush for each scent - he reminds me of someone I know! I'm happy I can afford him that luxury thanks to these sets. Overall this scent is my favorite and his too!
dhow Dallas, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I really like it! -4/4/2012 7:02:44 AM It's the first time I have used Art of Shaving products. I am very impressed. The brushing on of shaving cream is excellent. I am very happy with the product.
Medugal Canada
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, high quality, makes shaving enjoyable Cons: light smell won't make your brush smell good!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
High quality, as expected from AoS -9/24/2012 10:48:11 AM This is great stuff, as I was expecting from The Art of Shaving. Some of the highest quality stuff available, and Skin Store has the best deal online that I could find (using 20% code). Lemon is much lighter than both Sandalwood and Lavender, which is great for my job working in schools where I can't have a strong aftershave. It doesn't bother my girlfriend, who is sensitive to smells. The only problem I have is that Lemon is so light that it doesn't leave the brush smelling good.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great value and products! -8/6/2011 2:04:41 PM The lavender oil is an essential oil, and it smells fabulous. Not feminine, not masculine- just in the middle! The shaving cream goes a long way, so use just a dab. Gives a great shave. So close infact, for two days he did not need to shave. Smells so awesome. Great stuff and great value in this kit. I like how everything is full sized.
C
Overall Rating Overall Rating
smells wonderful -4/7/2008 11:37:23 AM This product smells absolutley wonderful YUM mmm. My husband loved this product.
next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor