Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
next
BillV Asheville NC
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic product. -4/5/2013 4:51:31 AM This is such a manly product! I bought this for the best man in my wedding and he loves it.
Jshill Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Recent purchase -10/24/2012 8:21:32 AM The Jack Black products seemed to be of very good quality. 2-3 weeks usage I can feel a difference on my facial skin tone. Guys don't be afraid to use this product. I will continue to use the product and will re-order again.
Medugal Canada
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, high quality, makes shaving enjoyable Cons: light smell won't make your brush smell good!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
High quality, as expected from AoS -9/24/2012 10:48:11 AM This is great stuff, as I was expecting from The Art of Shaving. Some of the highest quality stuff available, and Skin Store has the best deal online that I could find (using 20% code). Lemon is much lighter than both Sandalwood and Lavender, which is great for my job working in schools where I can't have a strong aftershave. It doesn't bother my girlfriend, who is sensitive to smells. The only problem I have is that Lemon is so light that it doesn't leave the brush smelling good.
Flowers Boston, MA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good quality & price -6/15/2012 9:47:24 AM These Jack Black shaving products have a light scent that does not interfere with cologne or other products and assists with a nice, close shave. The "manly" name helps sneak some sun protection & skincare into my husband's very basic grooming routine. This website offers an ideal combination of good price and outstanding customer service.
dhow Dallas, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I really like it! -4/4/2012 7:02:44 AM It's the first time I have used Art of Shaving products. I am very impressed. The brushing on of shaving cream is excellent. I am very happy with the product.
Valgal College Station, TX
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome Gift -1/31/2012 10:21:05 AM I purchased this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it! It's so much nicer than his regular shaving cream and even inspired him to purchase a safety razor.
deeysu Grand Prairie, TX
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Gift -1/15/2012 8:05:07 PM I purchased this gift set for my 27 year old son. He really liked all of the products included and was very pleased that they did not irritate his skin.
Lanis Nre Jersey
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: great value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
8 Men Can't All Be Wrong! -1/14/2012 11:53:08 AM I purchased this gift/travel set as a stocking stuffer for all of the men in our families, and for my husband as well. The age range is 30 to 83 and every single one of them just love the products. My husband loves the shave cream & balm in particular. He has a tough beard to deal with and he is using this more than any other product now. Loves the close shave he gets and how soft his skin is. He really likes how soothing the balm is too. My father in law loves these products too. He's already asked me where to get more, and that's probably the best thing anyone could say about a new product they've tried! I love Try Me Size Kits for Men &/or for Women as gifts as well as for myself, because it gives the person a chance to try the best products in a line without shelling out top dollar for one product that is a complete mystery and might end up being a complete waste of money for them. This kit has really good-sized products in it that work for more than just one or two uses, and I liked that best of all! Great value!
Jewelrylover81 Boston, MA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light Cons: glue used to adhere items to box much too strong .
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good value -1/7/2012 7:00:28 AM I bought this kit for my husband because he likes Art of Shave products very much. The kit arrived in good order and very quickly. However, the articles in the kit, especially the brush, were adhered to the box so tightly that it was nearly impossible to remove them. We managed to remove them but some of the glue remained on all of the items, especially the brush handle, which we have not been able to remove no matter what we tried. Hopefully, it will not be a problem when my husband uses the brush. Someone should tell the Art of Shave people not to use "super glue" for this purpose.
Deelove
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Husband loves this -1/2/2012 11:13:50 AM My husband loves this stuff. He has very sensitive skin and this makes it very easy for him to shave and not get red bumps.
next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »
FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor