Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »

Home : Brands : MOOM :

MOOM Reviews

MOOM reviews

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

Silky smooth, soft skin is highly desired among most women. Hair-free skin is another common wish, especially when it comes to the legs, underarms, and bikini area. MOOM offers a variety of products to aid in hair removal gently and easily at home. The MOOM hair remover products are 100 percent natural and certified organic, making them a great choice for all skin types and even the most sensitive parts of the body.

If you are new to waxing and sugaring as hair removal methods, it can be helpful to read some of the MOOM Reviews before getting started. You can learn more than just product details, as many MOOM Reviews may also include best practices and techniques for using the products, as well as pros and cons, or things the reviewers wish the manufacturer would do differently in a future version of the product. When choosing products for a specific purpose, such as hair removal, it definitely pays to read about the ones you are considering to help you select the best one for your personal needs. Check out these MOOM Reviews to help you get started on effective, at-home hair removal.

  
Read More About MOOM Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

BeautyProductFanatic Washington DC Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Extremely Impressed - 12/9/2010 7:18:19 PM I have thick corse hair and a low tolerance for pain; not the best combination for waxing. I have gotten my bikini area waxed in the past at a salon and also tried it on my own. I swore I would never do it again as it was the most painful experience of my life, left red bumps, and didn't remove all of my hair. After having so many friends rave about waxing over shaving I was willing to give it one more try and so I bought MOOM. MOOM is wonderful. Not going to lie, if you are a novice waxer the first time is painful. I waxed in increments as I could only handle small sections at a time. After about 3 attempts I finally finished my bikini area! The results were extremely impressive. It took weeks before I felt the need to wax again and even then barely any hair grew back. The hair that did was much finer, skin was smoother, and the pain this time was minimal. I think I am addicted to MOOM. A must buy!
zero Statham, Georgia Pros: gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great for sensitive skin! - 6/9/2010 5:23:14 AM This is the first hair removal product that I've been able to use for the "bikini" area with beautiful results. No more painful, red, irritated bumps. I had given up on wax, and Moom is so much better and longer lasting than shaving. Each time I use it, my proficiency improves! Clean-up isn't bad either. The fabric strips rinse out easily and then can be thrown in the washing machine. It takes only a few minutes to iron them nice and flat for the next use.
drdr ABQ, NM
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Does what it says...organically - 9/7/2009 10:21:27 AM Loved that it was all natural, a great alternative to petrol-based waxes. Easy to use, just make sure you read and follow the directions. Did cause some bleeding (which is normal when you yank hair from the follicles) and that caused some ugly infections so I had the peroxide handy next time I Moom'd. Clean up is super easy since the product is water soluble. Saves money with the reusable removal strips! Already re-ordering!
ellen
Overall Rating Overall Rating

DON'T WASTE YOUR$$$ - 10/17/2008 6:40:42 AM DIDN'T WORK-DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!
KittyKat
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The Best Hair Remover I've Ever Tried - 9/13/2008 6:15:17 AM Came across this product via SkinStore website but decided to purchase direct from manufacturer because they are located in my country. Didn't expect to get excellent results but was hoping at least it would remove some hair (lower legs with dark course hair) because I'm tired of shaving and having small ingrown hair and red pumps. Applied a very thin film on 4x4 area and wow, area was smooth and clean. Took 15mins to do whole leg, including bikini area. This is a miracle because my previous attempts at waxing or sugaring were dismal ---- burnt my skin, got wax everywhere and it was too painful to continue. Moom didn't stick to my skin, and a damp cloth is what I needed to remove drips or smudges. BTW, I felt just slight pinch as I pulled. It was pleasant and sooo easy to use; skin is smoother and hair free for 3 weeks. I Moom my leggs and will never shave again. Thank U Moom!!!
Abigail
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Didn't Work For Me - 8/4/2008 5:55:27 AM Was really looking forward waxing at home but unfortunately not strong enough to make a difference. Also, the strips can't be used more than once because they are not hot any more. Disppointed.
Julie S.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wonderful for beginners! - 4/26/2008 2:37:32 PM I've never waxed or 'sugared' before, and I have to say this stuff is incredibly forgiving for beginners! It was easy to use, and nowhere near as painful as I expected it to be. It was, as some have noted, a little messy, but I attribute that to my inexperience with the product. Even as I did my legs this afternoon, I noticed it got less messy as I got more familiar with the usage of it. All in all, a fabulous experience with little to no discomfort. *note: I am perhaps slightly more pain tolerant than average. Epilady wasn't what I'd call very painful, though most I've talked to called it excruciating...
Becky
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Less hair too! - 10/12/2007 8:06:23 AM I really am impressed with Moom. After just a few uses it has reduced the amount of regrowth I have. And that which has come back is finer and less noticeable.
kristine
Overall Rating Overall Rating

love it! - 12/15/2005 1:27:49 PM very easy to use and all dead skin cells came off with strip. not as painful as regular waxing! A++++++++
Zo
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great stuff - 1/6/2005 11:18:33 AM Very easy to use, clean up a breeze for skin and environs, get an accessory pack as too few strips supplied in kit. I have border-line sensitive skin and prone to post-waxing rashes, didn't get any with Moom. Have to be realistic though, it will hurt/sting first time, albeit less than wax. Finally managed to do underarms without fainting with pain!
1 | 2 | next »

Additional MOOM Reviews Information

If you give at-home waxing or sugaring a try, you may find that you prefer it to shaving your legs and other parts of the body. These methods offer longer lasting results than shaving, although you will have to learn this new technique for best results. To help you learn more about some products for at-home hair removal, we have published a variety of our customers’ MOOM Reviews. Read through these product reviews to find out more about what is involved with this type of hair removal, as well as how effectively the products performed. You can also learn about what the reviewers loved and what they didn’t like about each product.

Some of the products in the MOOM lineup include prewaxed strips, sugaring kits, and fabric strips, among others. The MOOM Reviews on our website should help you discover which product may be the best fit for you, or which type of hair removal you may be the most comfortable trying.

If you are ready to read some reviews, simply scroll through those listed on this page or browse to the products you wish to try and read the reviews posted for those items. You can find the reviews on individual product pages by clicking the Reviews tab or by clicking the link for customer reviews next to the star rating.

Once you have tried one or more MOOM products, we invite you to post your own MOOM Reviews on our website. To do so, simply click the Reviews tab for the product you wish to review, and then click the button that says “Write a review for this product.” As you write your review, be sure to include your honest feelings about the product, its effectiveness, and any other feelings or thoughts you have about the item. Remember that other customers are relying on you to help them choose a product they will enjoy.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL