Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Murad Acne Treatment reviews

Far from being a skin condition confined to teenagers, acne can last well into middle-age. Adult acne is often more difficult to treat and adult acne sufferers require products that address more than one need since they may already have skin that shows signs of aging. Murad has formulated treatments to meet the needs of acne sufferers who aren’t sixteen years old anymore. Pores clogged with dead skin cells, bacteria and sebum are the trigger that leads to acne outbreaks. Murad Exfoliating Acne Treatment Gel contains clinically-proven ingredients like salicylic acid that penetrates clogged pores and deep cleanses them. For even more acne-zapping power, Murad Exfoliating Acne Treatment Gel combines salicylic acid with retinol and glycolic acid. This combination sloughs off dead skin cells that clog pores while normalizing skin cell shedding so pores are more resistant to clogging. It’s ideal for treating adult acne since glycolic acid and retinol soften the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and reduce other signs of skin aging. The result is skin that’s clearer with a more even texture. Find out what others are saying about these products by visiting the Murad Acne Treatments Reviews page.

To find out more about these acne treatment products, read the product descriptions. You’ll quickly discover the benefits this line of products offers for treating skin prone to acne. Then go to the Murad Acne Treatments Reviews page and read reviews from people who have used the products. The Murad Acne Treatments Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning more about the product line.

Read More About Murad reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Shea West Palm Beach
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love It! -7/2/2009 7:46:50 AM The ONLY facial lotion that hydrates and smoothes my skin without causing acne breakouts.
Susieb Malvern , PA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of Murad's Best Products -2/14/2013 7:14:26 AM Excellent product will purchase again. Absorbs quickly and provides a smooth base for foundation. Gives you the youthful dewy look.
MichelleBL New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: not a lot of product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good solution -3/2/2012 8:27:19 AM I really like this product. although you don't get a lot of product- it servers you well. I use a tiny amount on my face in the morning and evening after I wash my face- just in needed areas. It doesn't dry my face (I have a normal-dry super fair skin- I'm a redhead) and really works on my acne!
FitnessModel Santa Barbara, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Persistence goes a long way -1/24/2011 4:49:59 PM Took me three bottles to 100% realize it was all worth it. They are costly and small, but worth every dime. I do my regular skincare regimen, and just add this as a final layer during the day before sunscreen. At night I skip it. Since it is gentle, it took a while for me to see results, since I have thick skin. I use it on chin and jaw mostly to help with acne and firming. Try but be patient. You might even get positive results faster that I did.
Kathy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Product -6/6/2008 7:42:25 PM This product has totally changed my skin! The combination of Retinol and AHA's is genius! I did get a bit oily mid-day, but I'm willing to blot since my skin is as smooth as a baby's behind!
johnny El Monte Ca.
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Murad 3 step acne treatment -1/7/2015 9:15:36 AM this 3 step acne treatment really works i noticed very good results with just one week of using this product on my face and chest i feel like theirs hope now. Its a bit pricey but definitely worth a try no joke the product works i will be a repeat customer for sure im loving the complements on how my skin is clearing..
stobk
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It's o.k. -10/14/2008 4:50:57 PM I have terrible cystic acne, but with dry, sensitive skin. This moisturizer didn't break out my face and did firm my skin a little, but it's very drying and turned my face bright red and didn't do much to moisturize. I try to use it, but have to add another moisturizer to really soften my skin and tone down the redness. Unless you have very oil skin, I wouldn't recommend it, and I would try something else first.
MikeM Syracuse, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works well -7/10/2010 3:52:43 PM I started to use this a few months ago. I had been using Clinique for Men M Gel Lotion for years but decided to try something that would not be as heavy on my skin. I did have some breakouts when I first started using the Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion but that only lasted for 4 - 5 days. Now it works great and I rarely have any breakouts. It is more expensive than many other face lotions but I don't have to use that much so the tube lasts a while. I will continue to use it.
Shopaholic NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sinks right in -2/21/2010 8:06:47 PM Love this product. It's very lightweight and non-greasy. There are times when my face is extremely soft from using this. But if you want a moisturizer for winter, this will not be enough. I love the fact that it has retinol and honey , 2 great ingredients for the skin. Plus, the price is a bargain.
Mark R.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not the best.. -6/28/2007 7:08:16 PM This moisturizer may be oil-free but it still leaves a greasy feel on your skin and doesn't inhibit shine at all. Works okay as a moisturizer but I was expecting a more matte finish therefore I only used it at night.
next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Murad Reviews Information

People with acne are often reluctant to use a moisturizer, but even acne-prone skin needs hydration. Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion is an oil-free lotion that hydrates blemish-prone skin without clogging pores. Natural ingredients like honey extract and algae extract control oil production while tightening and refining pores. With natural ingredients that reduce redness and irritation, it’s ideal for sensitive skin that’s prone to breakouts. For unexpected blemishes or irritation that pops up, Murad Acne Spot Treatment uses the power of zinc oxide, licorice extract and allantoin to heal blemishes and relieve redness without skin irritation. Murad’s high-performance acne products are formulated to treat the root causes of acne safely without irritation. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of products by visiting the Murad Acne Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all acne treatment products in the line, click on the Murad Acne Treatments Reviews link on the introductory page or access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product rankings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product ranking. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on date of publication or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has included information about her age and skin type so you can see how the products perform on different skin types and age groups. Once you’ve discovered the products for yourself, we hope you’ll return and leave Murad Acne Treatments Reviews of your own. As always, we appreciate your feedback and reviews.

FREE Full Size Rose and Lemon Tonic Water ($29 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor