Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Murad : Murad Acne Treatment :

Murad Acne Treatment Reviews

Murad Acne Treatment reviews

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »

Far from being a skin condition confined to teenagers, acne can last well into middle-age. Adult acne is often more difficult to treat and adult acne sufferers require products that address more than one need since they may already have skin that shows signs of aging. Murad has formulated treatments to meet the needs of acne sufferers who aren’t sixteen years old anymore. Pores clogged with dead skin cells, bacteria and sebum are the trigger that leads to acne outbreaks. Murad Exfoliating Acne Treatment Gel contains clinically-proven ingredients like salicylic acid that penetrates clogged pores and deep cleanses them. For even more acne-zapping power, Murad Exfoliating Acne Treatment Gel combines salicylic acid with retinol and glycolic acid. This combination sloughs off dead skin cells that clog pores while normalizing skin cell shedding so pores are more resistant to clogging. It’s ideal for treating adult acne since glycolic acid and retinol soften the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and reduce other signs of skin aging. The result is skin that’s clearer with a more even texture. Find out what others are saying about these products by visiting the Murad Acne Treatments Reviews page.

To find out more about these acne treatment products, read the product descriptions. You’ll quickly discover the benefits this line of products offers for treating skin prone to acne. Then go to the Murad Acne Treatments Reviews page and read reviews from people who have used the products. The Murad Acne Treatments Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning more about the product line.

  
Read More About Murad Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

yaelyale New York, NY Pros: lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Helped eliminate acne - 2/27/2011 2:30:29 PM Almost 80% of acne was eliminated in just 1 week of use. Amazing.
MikeM Syracuse, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Works well - 7/10/2010 3:52:43 PM I started to use this a few months ago. I had been using Clinique for Men M Gel Lotion for years but decided to try something that would not be as heavy on my skin. I did have some breakouts when I first started using the Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion but that only lasted for 4 - 5 days. Now it works great and I rarely have any breakouts. It is more expensive than many other face lotions but I don't have to use that much so the tube lasts a while. I will continue to use it.
Shopaholic NY Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Sinks right in - 2/21/2010 8:06:47 PM Love this product. It's very lightweight and non-greasy. There are times when my face is extremely soft from using this. But if you want a moisturizer for winter, this will not be enough. I love the fact that it has retinol and honey , 2 great ingredients for the skin. Plus, the price is a bargain.
Shea West Palm Beach Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love It! - 7/2/2009 7:46:50 AM The ONLY facial lotion that hydrates and smoothes my skin without causing acne breakouts.
Cam
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Drying and Ineffective - 11/13/2008 6:27:36 AM It dried out my skin so severely and I have oily skin. It also brought on so much acne that I didn't have before. This product will make you cry with frustration. IT smells bad and leaves the white yellowish mark.
stobk
Overall Rating Overall Rating

It's o.k. - 10/14/2008 4:50:57 PM I have terrible cystic acne, but with dry, sensitive skin. This moisturizer didn't break out my face and did firm my skin a little, but it's very drying and turned my face bright red and didn't do much to moisturize. I try to use it, but have to add another moisturizer to really soften my skin and tone down the redness. Unless you have very oil skin, I wouldn't recommend it, and I would try something else first.
Kathy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Product - 6/6/2008 7:42:25 PM This product has totally changed my skin! The combination of Retinol and AHA's is genius! I did get a bit oily mid-day, but I'm willing to blot since my skin is as smooth as a baby's behind!
cassie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not Impressed - 5/10/2008 11:39:53 PM I tired murad agian..My first attempt was as a teen with really bad acne on my forehead. I bought the whole murad kit with no Luck. Come to find out i didnt have an acne problem on my forehead, The hairspray from my bangs was irritating my skin on my forehead!...ANYWAYS....This product is nothing to rave about , walgreens sells something alot cheaper with the same outcome. I'm not impressed
sarah
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wow - 3/22/2008 5:00:11 AM I always have problems with pop up acne spots, this product is so great at making them go away!
Rob
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Sticky Icky - 1/15/2008 6:38:27 AM I really wanted to like this product, it has everything in it to help combat acne. But instead of helping to heal up and prevent pimples it made my skin red and evil looking. I stuck it out and used it for 6 weeks with no improvement in my skin or reduction in breakouts. Its very sticky too, during the summer it seems to remain tacky all day, even when applying very thinly.
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Murad Reviews Information

People with acne are often reluctant to use a moisturizer, but even acne-prone skin needs hydration. Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion is an oil-free lotion that hydrates blemish-prone skin without clogging pores. Natural ingredients like honey extract and algae extract control oil production while tightening and refining pores. With natural ingredients that reduce redness and irritation, it’s ideal for sensitive skin that’s prone to breakouts. For unexpected blemishes or irritation that pops up, Murad Acne Spot Treatment uses the power of zinc oxide, licorice extract and allantoin to heal blemishes and relieve redness without skin irritation. Murad’s high-performance acne products are formulated to treat the root causes of acne safely without irritation. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of products by visiting the Murad Acne Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all acne treatment products in the line, click on the Murad Acne Treatments Reviews link on the introductory page or access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product rankings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product ranking. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on date of publication or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has included information about her age and skin type so you can see how the products perform on different skin types and age groups. Once you’ve discovered the products for yourself, we hope you’ll return and leave Murad Acne Treatments Reviews of your own. As always, we appreciate your feedback and reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE SkinMedica Gift Set ($150 Value). Details »
FREE Perfect Brow Duo ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL