Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Murad : Murad Acne Treatment :

Murad Acne Treatment Reviews

Murad Acne Treatment reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Far from being a skin condition confined to teenagers, acne can last well into middle-age. Adult acne is often more difficult to treat and adult acne sufferers require products that address more than one need since they may already have skin that shows signs of aging. Murad has formulated treatments to meet the needs of acne sufferers who aren’t sixteen years old anymore. Pores clogged with dead skin cells, bacteria and sebum are the trigger that leads to acne outbreaks. Murad Exfoliating Acne Treatment Gel contains clinically-proven ingredients like salicylic acid that penetrates clogged pores and deep cleanses them. For even more acne-zapping power, Murad Exfoliating Acne Treatment Gel combines salicylic acid with retinol and glycolic acid. This combination sloughs off dead skin cells that clog pores while normalizing skin cell shedding so pores are more resistant to clogging. It’s ideal for treating adult acne since glycolic acid and retinol soften the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and reduce other signs of skin aging. The result is skin that’s clearer with a more even texture. Find out what others are saying about these products by visiting the Murad Acne Treatments Reviews page.

To find out more about these acne treatment products, read the product descriptions. You’ll quickly discover the benefits this line of products offers for treating skin prone to acne. Then go to the Murad Acne Treatments Reviews page and read reviews from people who have used the products. The Murad Acne Treatments Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning more about the product line.

  
Read More About Murad Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Starglaze
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not recommended - 1/11/2008 4:25:26 PM If you have oily skin, this in not good at all, This product made me produce me oil and bumps as well. The cleanser tightens and helps but doesnt aid at all with this product
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great!! - 11/17/2007 3:03:05 PM I put it on overnight and it works great. Blemishes shrink and disappear. Also doesn't dry out skin.
Lisa C
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Returned it - 11/13/2007 6:49:40 AM This did nothing for my skin. I have a very oily t-zone and the lotion felt too thick and didn't work at all. I returned it.
lilas
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not working at all - 9/22/2007 1:55:13 PM I rarely have breakouts and this product doesnot help at all. I recommend neutrogena spot treatment products.
Jennifer
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Good product - 8/22/2007 12:43:20 PM Seems to work well, reduces inflammation and redness. Stinks because of the sulfur so best used at night, not during the day.
Jennifer
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Good product - 8/22/2007 12:41:21 PM I've been using this for a few months, seems to be working pretty well. A little harsh and drying, tends to leave a film on my face, not so good under makeup. Works best as a night treatment. Probably would buy it again.
Tammy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

NO CHANGE!!! - 7/27/2007 6:10:02 AM I used this in conjunction with the entire Clarifying Line, and my breakouts and oiliness increased!!! I researched the ingredients, and found that sulfur while showing initial results has not shown LASTING results, in other words, it works for awhile then doesn't anymore, and that's what we're after right??? Work now and forever!! Anyway, it didn't even work in the NOW for me. I have found that salicyclic acid (2%) works best for clearing my breakouts up, ESPECIALLY when used with (after) a retinol based product, such as Philosophy Help Me, or N. V. Perricone's Evening Facial Emollient. I have seen LASTING results using this strategy.
Tammy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

SKIP IF YOU'RE REALLY OILY! - 7/27/2007 5:56:51 AM Don't use this if you are on the high end of the oily side. I used this and it increased oil production in my skin. My skin was too slippery!!! Try MD Forte Glycare I produts!! I have tried everything!
litopigpig
Overall Rating Overall Rating

itz the best!! - 6/30/2007 7:27:41 PM im using my second one already. and i recommended to alot of my friendz. they said it was good too!!.
Mark R.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not the best.. - 6/28/2007 7:08:16 PM This moisturizer may be oil-free but it still leaves a greasy feel on your skin and doesn't inhibit shine at all. Works okay as a moisturizer but I was expecting a more matte finish therefore I only used it at night.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Murad Reviews Information

People with acne are often reluctant to use a moisturizer, but even acne-prone skin needs hydration. Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion is an oil-free lotion that hydrates blemish-prone skin without clogging pores. Natural ingredients like honey extract and algae extract control oil production while tightening and refining pores. With natural ingredients that reduce redness and irritation, it’s ideal for sensitive skin that’s prone to breakouts. For unexpected blemishes or irritation that pops up, Murad Acne Spot Treatment uses the power of zinc oxide, licorice extract and allantoin to heal blemishes and relieve redness without skin irritation. Murad’s high-performance acne products are formulated to treat the root causes of acne safely without irritation. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of products by visiting the Murad Acne Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all acne treatment products in the line, click on the Murad Acne Treatments Reviews link on the introductory page or access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product rankings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product ranking. For your convenience, you can sort reviews based on date of publication or by highest ranked products. Each reviewer has included information about her age and skin type so you can see how the products perform on different skin types and age groups. Once you’ve discovered the products for yourself, we hope you’ll return and leave Murad Acne Treatments Reviews of your own. As always, we appreciate your feedback and reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL