Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »

Home : Brands : Murad : Murad Cleansers :

Murad Cleansers Reviews

Murad Cleansers reviews

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

All cleansers aren’t created equal. Some cleansers are harsh and strip skin of its natural oils, causing skin to feel tight, rough or flakey. The ideal cleanser gently dissolves away makeup, dirt, bacteria and environmental pollutants without harming skin’s protective lipid layer. Even oily, acne-prone skin needs gentle cleansing since harsh cleansers can irritate skin and increase oil production, leading to outbreaks. Cleansing products also prepare your face for other treatment products. Moisturizers and anti-aging products can more easily penetrate clean skin so they can work their magic. Murad understands that cleansing is important, regardless of skin type, and different types of skin have different cleansing needs. That’s why they developed a line of gentle, yet effective, cleansers that remove impurities while enhancing the look and feel of skin. Visit the Murad Cleansers Reviews page to find out what people are saying about these products.

Begin by reading about the different types of cleansers and the benefits each has. Then go to the Murad Cleansers Reviews page. Here, other customers share their personal experiences with the products. The Murad Cleansers Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to explore the products and their unique benefits.

  
Read More About Murad Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

softie9 Nowhere special but hope springs eternal Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, good price, excelent cleanser, exfoliates with microbeads gently, murad is a good company
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Superb cleanser exfoliator - 4/2/2014 5:32:18 AM This is a great exfoliator for aging skin with a few breakouts or younger skin with a few breakouts. It is fine for oily or combination skin and is simple, quick and easy to use. I have purchased the electronic brushes and the cleansers work all the more with the brushes gently circulating the blood and deep cleaning. There are others besides Mia sonic for a third of the price, for those who do not know this fact. I will not mention the company but the Murad cleanser is great with fingers moving in circular motions or using the electronic brush head to aid the cleansing step of a good regimen for skin. Murad is reputable. I once visited their home site in California where they perform many procedures and do a lot of research and development.
BarbZ Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love the Size! - 2/25/2014 4:19:08 AM This exfoliating cleanser has been my fave for years. It is gentle but effective, and leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh. I was excited to see it come in this larger size with a pump. Yea!
zarah SF bay area Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, cleans quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great cleanser - 4/28/2013 12:23:20 AM I've used this cleanser for a few months now and it's really good at removing the dirt off my face vs the cleanser I've used before. After I wash my face with this cleanser, I use toner and there's no dirt on the toner cotton pad. When I used my previous cleanser, there's dirt on my toner cotton pad.
puppyraiser CA Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Love this - 6/8/2012 9:11:44 AM I have used this product for years and love the results. Gentle enough to use most days.
JBAR Washington, DC Pros: gentle, good for pre-mature post-teen skin Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The BEST Cleanser - 5/1/2012 7:45:35 AM I think I can say that because this cleanser really works for me. I'm in my early thirties and my skin has really been acting a fool for years. I've had a baby and my skin unfortunately exploded with cystic acne. For those of us who are in our early 30s, sometimes the drug store isn't going to cut it and I'm too young for the grandma cold creams. I did go to a dermatologist and get an Rx, and my skin cleared up. I keep it glowing with this cleanser. I used to use Murad moisturizer in my 20s, so I knew that Murad was good. It is pricey, but it does last a long time. I use this cleanser twice a day (at night with my Clarisonic) and I use SkinCeutical's B5 and Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion. Take care of your skin people, it's the first thing people see! Watch for SkinStore's coupons and the price isn't too bad.
Rosie1 Orange County, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
- 1/7/2012 1:01:07 PM This is the best facial cleanser I've used. It is enriched with Vitamin C and moisturizers that cleans my face without leaving a residue or irritating my sensitive skin. It has a clean, pleasant fragrance and is in a gel-like form. I have used this product for several years and it is by far my favorite. I highly recommend this product!
peipal Northern Virginia Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Another in the line of great Murad products - 12/14/2011 4:42:20 PM I am completely convinced that Murad is the best. I was a skeptic and slow to use the products that were recommended by my esthetician. This product took me a year to try and honestly, my face looks younger and smoother after only 2 weeks. My one and only complaint is the packaging which is a tube that I find awkward to dispense without dispensing too much.
momAL Columbus,OH Pros: pleasant fragrance, it works Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 5/2/2011 10:36:54 AM My daughter is using this product in a complex regimen for terrible back acne. Her acne has improved 100% but not sure which products are responsible.
boysmom New England
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
basic cleanser - 10/24/2010 7:07:04 AM I found this to be a little drying for my very dry skin. I can only use it in the summer when the humidity makes my skin a bit less dry. It's a very effective cleanser, but probably best for normal to oily skin. You only need a tiny bit, so it's a great value. One tube lasts a long time.
boysmom New England Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best AM Cleanser - 10/23/2010 6:58:45 AM This is a great AM cleanser for my dry skin. Skin feels clean without being "tight" (smells nice also). I'm not sure it's enough to remove makeup, especially waterproof mascara, but I just use it in the morning. It's more of a liquid than a gel, so it comes out of the tube fast. Be careful, or it's easy to get too much!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Murad Reviews Information

For skin that needs protection against the environment, Murad Essential-C Cleanser has natural antioxidants and botanicals that cleanse while giving skin extra protection against environmental damage. For skin that’s oily and prone to blemishes, Murad Clarifying Cleanser is formulated with antibacterials and salicylic acid that penetrate and deeply cleanse pores clogged with oil and bacteria. Dead skin cells that build up on the surface of skin cause it to look dull and feel rough and flakey. Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser uses salicylic acid, glycolic and lactic acids to gently exfoliate dead skin cells so skin looks brighter with a finer, more even texture. Whatever your skin type, Murad has a cleanser that not only cleanses but has additional skin benefits as well. Discover the experiences other customers have had with this unique line of cleansers by visiting the Murad Cleansers Reviews page.

To access reviews on all the cleansers, click on the Murad Cleansers Reviews page link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer shares information about their age and skin type so you can see how the products perform for skin similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the products, please return and leave Murad Cleansers Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping others choose the best products for their own skin care needs.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL