Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL » Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL »

Murad Cleansers reviews

All cleansers aren’t created equal. Some cleansers are harsh and strip skin of its natural oils, causing skin to feel tight, rough or flakey. The ideal cleanser gently dissolves away makeup, dirt, bacteria and environmental pollutants without harming skin’s protective lipid layer. Even oily, acne-prone skin needs gentle cleansing since harsh cleansers can irritate skin and increase oil production, leading to outbreaks. Cleansing products also prepare your face for other treatment products. Moisturizers and anti-aging products can more easily penetrate clean skin so they can work their magic. Murad understands that cleansing is important, regardless of skin type, and different types of skin have different cleansing needs. That’s why they developed a line of gentle, yet effective, cleansers that remove impurities while enhancing the look and feel of skin. Visit the Murad Cleansers Reviews page to find out what people are saying about these products.

Begin by reading about the different types of cleansers and the benefits each has. Then go to the Murad Cleansers Reviews page. Here, other customers share their personal experiences with the products. The Murad Cleansers Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to explore the products and their unique benefits.

Read More About Murad reviews »
Sort results by:
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A cleanser you'll keep using! -8/5/2007 12:42:34 PM I had never been too impressed with any of the cleansers I had previsouly tried for acne, so onces the bottle runs out, I'd try something new. Not with the Murad Clarifying Cleanser... I'll keep buying it forever! I'm really excited they came out with a larger bottle, because it will last you several months! Even the smaller tubes last for at least three months and I use it twice a day. This cleanser is very low-priced considering it's effectiveness (and quantity)!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Product -3/20/2007 5:28:09 AM I use the entire line and love what it has done for my skin. The only products I don't like are the moisturizer and clarifying supplements. Didn't work for me. But the wash, exfoliator, and spot treatment are right on!
NancyLee Oregon
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
VERY NICE CLEANSING CREAM -7/6/2009 12:36:46 AM I have been on a quest to find really good products for my skin lately as I am getting really old (60), and this cleanser is a winner. I have never had to worry about my skin my whole life, as it was perfect, but now I am getting telangiectasias and age spots, and sensitive areas. This cleansing cream doesn't smell like chemicals (yuk), it feels creamy (not slimey like some), cleans great, rinses off quickly. It doesn't have retinal in it, which I do not want. This is just a very nice cleansing cream that does its job beautifully.
Lisa W. San Diego, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Excellent Cleanser that gets rid of wrinkles! -8/10/2006 1:51:30 PM This is the best Anti-Aging Cleanser I have ever used. It last a long time and more importantly, I see results. I love the smell too!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
gentle exfoliation -8/25/2007 6:37:58 AM I am a 55 yr old woman and have used several Murad products over the years. I really like most of the products in this new Resurgence line and I particularly like this cleanser. The botanicals are a wonderful addition and I like the moisturizing/exfoliation that this cleanser offers. However, if your skin is sensitive, you may want to vary your regimen with another cleanser occasionally.
Lisa - Iowa
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love Murad -4/8/2008 4:26:32 AM I've been using the Murad Resurgence line for 30 days now and absolutely love it. I'm 37 years old with hormonal aging skin, including fine lines and some acne (2-3 at a time). This line has been a blessing. My skin looks wonderful and young again.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Perfect cleansing -10/31/2008 7:33:27 AM This one of the best cleansers I've ever used. It's gentle to my sensitive skin,.and it really makes it smooth and glowing. A little goes a long way and it's a real pleasure to use.
Maureen1202 Staten Island, NY
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, not drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-1/9/2015 8:26:19 AM I love Murad products and am very glad that I purchased this cleansing cream. My skin gets very dry in the winter, and this cleansing cream moisturizes and my skin feels great after using !
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Everything you could want in a cleanser -11/19/2007 9:25:17 AM After using this cleanser for the first time, my skin immediately started to feel better. It works well and even removes all of my makeup at the end of the day, but doesn't dry out or irritate my sensitive skin. I love the cooling sensation when I wash my face and I've also noticed that my t-zone has been less oily since I started using this cleanser.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Awesome Product!!! -8/21/2008 8:04:22 AM I received this product from as a sample. I used it about 3 times and started to see noticeable results. After continued use of less than two weeks, the tiny red bumps on my arms are gone and the skin is much smoother. I wish I had known about this product in the past, because I probably would not have these dark spots that are a result of not clearing up the acne on my arms. I am now looking for a product to clear the dark spots...maybe this will help with that as well.
Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries » Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

Additional Murad Reviews Information

For skin that needs protection against the environment, Murad Essential-C Cleanser has natural antioxidants and botanicals that cleanse while giving skin extra protection against environmental damage. For skin that’s oily and prone to blemishes, Murad Clarifying Cleanser is formulated with antibacterials and salicylic acid that penetrate and deeply cleanse pores clogged with oil and bacteria. Dead skin cells that build up on the surface of skin cause it to look dull and feel rough and flakey. Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser uses salicylic acid, glycolic and lactic acids to gently exfoliate dead skin cells so skin looks brighter with a finer, more even texture. Whatever your skin type, Murad has a cleanser that not only cleanses but has additional skin benefits as well. Discover the experiences other customers have had with this unique line of cleansers by visiting the Murad Cleansers Reviews page.

To access reviews on all the cleansers, click on the Murad Cleansers Reviews page link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer shares information about their age and skin type so you can see how the products perform for skin similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the products, please return and leave Murad Cleansers Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping others choose the best products for their own skin care needs.

FREE Advanced Active Radiance Serum ($15 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Licorice – Key Ingredient
FREE Flexitone BB Cream ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor