Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »

Home : Brands : Murad : Murad Cleansers :

Murad Cleansers Reviews

Murad Cleansers reviews

20% off Storewide use code GIFT20 | Holiday Gift Guide »

All cleansers aren’t created equal. Some cleansers are harsh and strip skin of its natural oils, causing skin to feel tight, rough or flakey. The ideal cleanser gently dissolves away makeup, dirt, bacteria and environmental pollutants without harming skin’s protective lipid layer. Even oily, acne-prone skin needs gentle cleansing since harsh cleansers can irritate skin and increase oil production, leading to outbreaks. Cleansing products also prepare your face for other treatment products. Moisturizers and anti-aging products can more easily penetrate clean skin so they can work their magic. Murad understands that cleansing is important, regardless of skin type, and different types of skin have different cleansing needs. That’s why they developed a line of gentle, yet effective, cleansers that remove impurities while enhancing the look and feel of skin. Visit the Murad Cleansers Reviews page to find out what people are saying about these products.

Begin by reading about the different types of cleansers and the benefits each has. Then go to the Murad Cleansers Reviews page. Here, other customers share their personal experiences with the products. The Murad Cleansers Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to explore the products and their unique benefits.

  
Read More About Murad Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
My skin had a reaction, will be sending it back - 5/1/2010 7:25:41 PM After about the second to third day, my face broke out in tiny raised bumps that looked like whiteheads. Itchy as well. I have recently seen an increase in acne and I believe it is due to hormone fluctuations. I bought this product based on the reviews. I'm a SkinCeuticals person, however, I didn't feel it was handing my breakouts quick enough so I wanted to try something more geared toward acne control. Not sure what this reaction is but I'm hoping it goes away quickly----looks worse than my hormonal outbreaks!!! Help
Pam Boston, MA Pros: gentle, exfoliates, effective acne treatment
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Must try! - 9/15/2009 9:13:00 PM I've used this for 2 weeks now, twice a day. Other products tend to dry out my skin but this one is not only gentle, it has helped to improve my back acne which I have been trying to fight for over 2 years now. I have definitely seen improvement with this product. The exfoliant is great and leaves my skin nice and soft.
NancyLee Oregon Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
VERY NICE CLEANSING CREAM - 7/6/2009 12:36:46 AM I have been on a quest to find really good products for my skin lately as I am getting really old (60), and this cleanser is a winner. I have never had to worry about my skin my whole life, as it was perfect, but now I am getting telangiectasias and age spots, and sensitive areas. This cleansing cream doesn't smell like chemicals (yuk), it feels creamy (not slimey like some), cleans great, rinses off quickly. It doesn't have retinal in it, which I do not want. This is just a very nice cleansing cream that does its job beautifully.
beta
Overall Rating Overall Rating

great for oily combi skin - 3/23/2009 8:35:31 AM I have been using this for many months and love it. Jojoba oil is supposed to be great for blackheads along with the bha and aha my pores are looking clear and tight. Blackheads are gone.massage it into your skin befor rinsing. I follow this with the peter thomas roth max complexion pads and my skin is clear and glows. One word of caution if using other glycolic/bha products use this cleanser once a day. I use cetaphil the rest of the day when cleansing.
Mary
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Perfect cleansing - 10/31/2008 7:33:27 AM This one of the best cleansers I've ever used. It's gentle to my sensitive skin,.and it really makes it smooth and glowing. A little goes a long way and it's a real pleasure to use.
Colette
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Awesome Product!!! - 8/21/2008 8:04:22 AM I received this product from Skinstore.com as a sample. I used it about 3 times and started to see noticeable results. After continued use of less than two weeks, the tiny red bumps on my arms are gone and the skin is much smoother. I wish I had known about this product in the past, because I probably would not have these dark spots that are a result of not clearing up the acne on my arms. I am now looking for a product to clear the dark spots...maybe this will help with that as well.
Lou
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not Impressed - 8/15/2008 6:38:23 AM I have been using this product abt 2 months. Wanted to give it a fair chance. It is really soapy and hard to get off your skin and my face breaks out more that it did with previous cleanser. Can't tell any difference with the redness either.
Yanna
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Works - 6/29/2008 4:58:54 AM I like the fresh feel and it really works. This is the best I have ever tried.
Lisa - Iowa
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love Murad - 4/8/2008 4:26:32 AM I've been using the Murad Resurgence line for 30 days now and absolutely love it. I'm 37 years old with hormonal aging skin, including fine lines and some acne (2-3 at a time). This line has been a blessing. My skin looks wonderful and young again.
Natasha
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Overpriced - 2/26/2008 4:39:55 AM I had a sample of this and I liked it but then I saw the price tag! It only has 1% salycilic acid which is so weak. I use St. Ives medicated scrub which cost $4 and has 2% medication.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Murad Reviews Information

For skin that needs protection against the environment, Murad Essential-C Cleanser has natural antioxidants and botanicals that cleanse while giving skin extra protection against environmental damage. For skin that’s oily and prone to blemishes, Murad Clarifying Cleanser is formulated with antibacterials and salicylic acid that penetrate and deeply cleanse pores clogged with oil and bacteria. Dead skin cells that build up on the surface of skin cause it to look dull and feel rough and flakey. Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser uses salicylic acid, glycolic and lactic acids to gently exfoliate dead skin cells so skin looks brighter with a finer, more even texture. Whatever your skin type, Murad has a cleanser that not only cleanses but has additional skin benefits as well. Discover the experiences other customers have had with this unique line of cleansers by visiting the Murad Cleansers Reviews page.

To access reviews on all the cleansers, click on the Murad Cleansers Reviews page link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer shares information about their age and skin type so you can see how the products perform for skin similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the products, please return and leave Murad Cleansers Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping others choose the best products for their own skin care needs.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL