Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Murad Cleansers reviews

All cleansers aren’t created equal. Some cleansers are harsh and strip skin of its natural oils, causing skin to feel tight, rough or flakey. The ideal cleanser gently dissolves away makeup, dirt, bacteria and environmental pollutants without harming skin’s protective lipid layer. Even oily, acne-prone skin needs gentle cleansing since harsh cleansers can irritate skin and increase oil production, leading to outbreaks. Cleansing products also prepare your face for other treatment products. Moisturizers and anti-aging products can more easily penetrate clean skin so they can work their magic. Murad understands that cleansing is important, regardless of skin type, and different types of skin have different cleansing needs. That’s why they developed a line of gentle, yet effective, cleansers that remove impurities while enhancing the look and feel of skin. Visit the Murad Cleansers Reviews page to find out what people are saying about these products.

Begin by reading about the different types of cleansers and the benefits each has. Then go to the Murad Cleansers Reviews page. Here, other customers share their personal experiences with the products. The Murad Cleansers Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to explore the products and their unique benefits.

Read More About Murad reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Rosie1 Orange County, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-1/7/2012 1:01:07 PM This is the best facial cleanser I've used. It is enriched with Vitamin C and moisturizers that cleans my face without leaving a residue or irritating my sensitive skin. It has a clean, pleasant fragrance and is in a gel-like form. I have used this product for several years and it is by far my favorite. I highly recommend this product!
peipal Northern Virginia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Another in the line of great Murad products -12/14/2011 4:42:20 PM I am completely convinced that Murad is the best. I was a skeptic and slow to use the products that were recommended by my esthetician. This product took me a year to try and honestly, my face looks younger and smoother after only 2 weeks. My one and only complaint is the packaging which is a tube that I find awkward to dispense without dispensing too much.
experiment422 Olive Branch, MS
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
absolutely excellent cleanser -11/15/2011 7:24:20 AM I have used Dr Murad's Clarifying Cleanser with excellent results (repeat purchases) and wanted to give this a try. You won't be disappointed. I used it at night (and switch between Clarifying Cleanser and AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser in the shower in the morning). Like I said - excellent results!!
DrBinSD San Diego
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Cleanser -9/24/2011 3:25:14 PM I have combination skin, oily through the T zone and dry on my cheeks. I also have very sensitive skin, AND my skin is prone to breakouts along my chin... ummm, ya, I've got issues. Anyway, I am always looking for a better cleanser that caters to all of these issues and I found one! This Murad product is sooo good, I have had so few blemishes since I started using this. Even my facialist asked what I had changed because she could see the difference. Highly reccomend.
twocanes Indiana
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Clears break-outs fast! -8/2/2011 10:29:32 AM Recently, my skin started to break out for no reason. I only ever used the acne spot treatment from Murad, but it was not getting it done. I purchased this cleanser and within 2 days my skin cleared up. Hooray!
momAL Columbus,OH
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, it works Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/2/2011 10:36:54 AM My daughter is using this product in a complex regimen for terrible back acne. Her acne has improved 100% but not sure which products are responsible.
boysmom New England
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
basic cleanser -10/24/2010 7:07:04 AM I found this to be a little drying for my very dry skin. I can only use it in the summer when the humidity makes my skin a bit less dry. It's a very effective cleanser, but probably best for normal to oily skin. You only need a tiny bit, so it's a great value. One tube lasts a long time.
boysmom New England
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best AM Cleanser -10/23/2010 6:58:45 AM This is a great AM cleanser for my dry skin. Skin feels clean without being "tight" (smells nice also). I'm not sure it's enough to remove makeup, especially waterproof mascara, but I just use it in the morning. It's more of a liquid than a gel, so it comes out of the tube fast. Be careful, or it's easy to get too much!
Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My skin had a reaction, will be sending it back -5/1/2010 7:25:41 PM After about the second to third day, my face broke out in tiny raised bumps that looked like whiteheads. Itchy as well. I have recently seen an increase in acne and I believe it is due to hormone fluctuations. I bought this product based on the reviews. I'm a SkinCeuticals person, however, I didn't feel it was handing my breakouts quick enough so I wanted to try something more geared toward acne control. Not sure what this reaction is but I'm hoping it goes away quickly----looks worse than my hormonal outbreaks!!! Help
AngieR Florida
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, refreshing, creamy, cleansing Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent cleanser for acne/aging -2/27/2010 3:21:14 PM I've been using the Murad Clarifying cleanser and was running low so I decided to try the new Time Released cleanser. I'm 30 yrs old but my skin is having problems from hormonal issues. This one works so much better for me! The consistency is like a cream , not runny like lotion, and it doesn't foam up at all. Despite this, it doesn't leave a film, your skin will come out feeling refreshed, clean, and not tight. I feel like I need to use a little more than the other clarifying cleanser only because it doesn't foam up but I will still continue to purchase as I feel this is a good addition to their acne products line.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional Murad Reviews Information

For skin that needs protection against the environment, Murad Essential-C Cleanser has natural antioxidants and botanicals that cleanse while giving skin extra protection against environmental damage. For skin that’s oily and prone to blemishes, Murad Clarifying Cleanser is formulated with antibacterials and salicylic acid that penetrate and deeply cleanse pores clogged with oil and bacteria. Dead skin cells that build up on the surface of skin cause it to look dull and feel rough and flakey. Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser uses salicylic acid, glycolic and lactic acids to gently exfoliate dead skin cells so skin looks brighter with a finer, more even texture. Whatever your skin type, Murad has a cleanser that not only cleanses but has additional skin benefits as well. Discover the experiences other customers have had with this unique line of cleansers by visiting the Murad Cleansers Reviews page.

To access reviews on all the cleansers, click on the Murad Cleansers Reviews page link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer shares information about their age and skin type so you can see how the products perform for skin similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the products, please return and leave Murad Cleansers Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping others choose the best products for their own skin care needs.

FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor