Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »

Home : Brands : Murad : Murad Cleansers :

Murad Cleansers Reviews

Murad Cleansers reviews

The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »

All cleansers aren’t created equal. Some cleansers are harsh and strip skin of its natural oils, causing skin to feel tight, rough or flakey. The ideal cleanser gently dissolves away makeup, dirt, bacteria and environmental pollutants without harming skin’s protective lipid layer. Even oily, acne-prone skin needs gentle cleansing since harsh cleansers can irritate skin and increase oil production, leading to outbreaks. Cleansing products also prepare your face for other treatment products. Moisturizers and anti-aging products can more easily penetrate clean skin so they can work their magic. Murad understands that cleansing is important, regardless of skin type, and different types of skin have different cleansing needs. That’s why they developed a line of gentle, yet effective, cleansers that remove impurities while enhancing the look and feel of skin. Visit the Murad Cleansers Reviews page to find out what people are saying about these products.

Begin by reading about the different types of cleansers and the benefits each has. Then go to the Murad Cleansers Reviews page. Here, other customers share their personal experiences with the products. The Murad Cleansers Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to explore the products and their unique benefits.

  
Read More About Murad Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Michelle
Overall Rating Overall Rating

very gentle cleanser - 11/7/2007 9:19:22 AM Not many cleansers can do the job on my face without making it bright red except this one. I've tried many & this is perfect for my overly sensitive,acne-prone,oily skin.
Sara
Overall Rating Overall Rating

It's OK - 11/2/2007 8:14:32 AM This face wash made my skin a little bit too oily. It didn't help the redness but it didn't make it more red or break out either. The price is reasonable. I think this cleanser is for people with drier skin.
Wy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

gentle exfoliation - 8/25/2007 6:37:58 AM I am a 55 yr old woman and have used several Murad products over the years. I really like most of the products in this new Resurgence line and I particularly like this cleanser. The botanicals are a wonderful addition and I like the moisturizing/exfoliation that this cleanser offers. However, if your skin is sensitive, you may want to vary your regimen with another cleanser occasionally.
Jennifer
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Just okay - 8/22/2007 12:38:12 PM Cleans well, but nothing special. Would be good during the summer when your face feels extra oily or grimy. A little harsh and drying for every day use for sensitive skin or dry climates. Nice body wash though.
Helen H
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Good Cleanser for Sensitive, Combo, Rosaeca Skin - 8/19/2007 12:53:36 PM Most face cleansers leave my skin feeling like it is going to crack. This cleanser left my skin feeling clean and slightly tight. I liked it the more I used it and would recommend it for combo, sensitive, rosacea (flushing) skin. A good price too.
Kathryn
Overall Rating Overall Rating

A cleanser you'll keep using! - 8/5/2007 12:42:34 PM I had never been too impressed with any of the cleansers I had previsouly tried for acne, so onces the bottle runs out, I'd try something new. Not with the Murad Clarifying Cleanser... I'll keep buying it forever! I'm really excited they came out with a larger bottle, because it will last you several months! Even the smaller tubes last for at least three months and I use it twice a day. This cleanser is very low-priced considering it's effectiveness (and quantity)!!
Christine
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not Sufficient Enough - 7/29/2007 7:13:04 PM I've been through acne program after program. I thought paying higher than supermarket prices would do. It was recommended after getting a facial. I've used it for just over a year and I really see no improvement. I don't have bad acne, just some small and bigger bumps here and there.... I've recently moved on to another, more expensive product... Yonka... I'm still waiting for results.
Tammy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not for Acne prone skin!! - 7/27/2007 6:00:46 AM I bought this to use 2-3 times a wk in conjunction with the Clarifying Cleanser, my breakouts increased, and oil control was worse! I researched the ingredients and found that the lathering agent in this cleanser (sodium laureth sulfate) is not good for acne prone skin and can cause more breakouts, I changed to MD Forte Glycare I and my skin is RADIANT!
Tammy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Ingredients may cause pigmentation problems!! - 7/27/2007 5:48:42 AM I bought this set b/c I am going thru lots of oil/breakout problems. I didn't like how it was so medicine-like (smell, feel) and then I noticed a LOT of pigmentation starting to come up, after studying the ingredients, I was told that the lime extract in this product may increase pigmentation on the skin, so I sent back the whole regimen. Not for pigment-problem skin.
Pamela
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Good non-drying cleanser - 6/18/2007 11:08:06 PM Great for everyday. Cleaned my skin without drying it.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Murad Reviews Information

For skin that needs protection against the environment, Murad Essential-C Cleanser has natural antioxidants and botanicals that cleanse while giving skin extra protection against environmental damage. For skin that’s oily and prone to blemishes, Murad Clarifying Cleanser is formulated with antibacterials and salicylic acid that penetrate and deeply cleanse pores clogged with oil and bacteria. Dead skin cells that build up on the surface of skin cause it to look dull and feel rough and flakey. Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser uses salicylic acid, glycolic and lactic acids to gently exfoliate dead skin cells so skin looks brighter with a finer, more even texture. Whatever your skin type, Murad has a cleanser that not only cleanses but has additional skin benefits as well. Discover the experiences other customers have had with this unique line of cleansers by visiting the Murad Cleansers Reviews page.

To access reviews on all the cleansers, click on the Murad Cleansers Reviews page link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer shares information about their age and skin type so you can see how the products perform for skin similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the products, please return and leave Murad Cleansers Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping others choose the best products for their own skin care needs.

One Week Only | 20% off all Avene use code AVENE »
FREE Rapid Exfoliating Serum ($41 Value). Details »
FREE Shampoo and Conditioner Duo. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL