Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

Murad Cleansers reviews

All cleansers aren’t created equal. Some cleansers are harsh and strip skin of its natural oils, causing skin to feel tight, rough or flakey. The ideal cleanser gently dissolves away makeup, dirt, bacteria and environmental pollutants without harming skin’s protective lipid layer. Even oily, acne-prone skin needs gentle cleansing since harsh cleansers can irritate skin and increase oil production, leading to outbreaks. Cleansing products also prepare your face for other treatment products. Moisturizers and anti-aging products can more easily penetrate clean skin so they can work their magic. Murad understands that cleansing is important, regardless of skin type, and different types of skin have different cleansing needs. That’s why they developed a line of gentle, yet effective, cleansers that remove impurities while enhancing the look and feel of skin. Visit the Murad Cleansers Reviews page to find out what people are saying about these products.

Begin by reading about the different types of cleansers and the benefits each has. Then go to the Murad Cleansers Reviews page. Here, other customers share their personal experiences with the products. The Murad Cleansers Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to explore the products and their unique benefits.

Read More About Murad reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It's OK -11/2/2007 8:14:32 AM This face wash made my skin a little bit too oily. It didn't help the redness but it didn't make it more red or break out either. The price is reasonable. I think this cleanser is for people with drier skin.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
gentle exfoliation -8/25/2007 6:37:58 AM I am a 55 yr old woman and have used several Murad products over the years. I really like most of the products in this new Resurgence line and I particularly like this cleanser. The botanicals are a wonderful addition and I like the moisturizing/exfoliation that this cleanser offers. However, if your skin is sensitive, you may want to vary your regimen with another cleanser occasionally.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Just okay -8/22/2007 12:38:12 PM Cleans well, but nothing special. Would be good during the summer when your face feels extra oily or grimy. A little harsh and drying for every day use for sensitive skin or dry climates. Nice body wash though.
Helen H
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good Cleanser for Sensitive, Combo, Rosaeca Skin -8/19/2007 12:53:36 PM Most face cleansers leave my skin feeling like it is going to crack. This cleanser left my skin feeling clean and slightly tight. I liked it the more I used it and would recommend it for combo, sensitive, rosacea (flushing) skin. A good price too.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A cleanser you'll keep using! -8/5/2007 12:42:34 PM I had never been too impressed with any of the cleansers I had previsouly tried for acne, so onces the bottle runs out, I'd try something new. Not with the Murad Clarifying Cleanser... I'll keep buying it forever! I'm really excited they came out with a larger bottle, because it will last you several months! Even the smaller tubes last for at least three months and I use it twice a day. This cleanser is very low-priced considering it's effectiveness (and quantity)!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not Sufficient Enough -7/29/2007 7:13:04 PM I've been through acne program after program. I thought paying higher than supermarket prices would do. It was recommended after getting a facial. I've used it for just over a year and I really see no improvement. I don't have bad acne, just some small and bigger bumps here and there.... I've recently moved on to another, more expensive product... Yonka... I'm still waiting for results.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not for Acne prone skin!! -7/27/2007 6:00:46 AM I bought this to use 2-3 times a wk in conjunction with the Clarifying Cleanser, my breakouts increased, and oil control was worse! I researched the ingredients and found that the lathering agent in this cleanser (sodium laureth sulfate) is not good for acne prone skin and can cause more breakouts, I changed to MD Forte Glycare I and my skin is RADIANT!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ingredients may cause pigmentation problems!! -7/27/2007 5:48:42 AM I bought this set b/c I am going thru lots of oil/breakout problems. I didn't like how it was so medicine-like (smell, feel) and then I noticed a LOT of pigmentation starting to come up, after studying the ingredients, I was told that the lime extract in this product may increase pigmentation on the skin, so I sent back the whole regimen. Not for pigment-problem skin.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good non-drying cleanser -6/18/2007 11:08:06 PM Great for everyday. Cleaned my skin without drying it.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
This stuff works!!! -5/17/2007 7:05:21 AM I have body acne (especially on my upper arms, chest, and back). This stuff (if used everyday) will definitely take care of the acne. My chest and back has never looked or felt better. Believe me when I say it DOES WORK!!!
prev next
Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »

Additional Murad Reviews Information

For skin that needs protection against the environment, Murad Essential-C Cleanser has natural antioxidants and botanicals that cleanse while giving skin extra protection against environmental damage. For skin that’s oily and prone to blemishes, Murad Clarifying Cleanser is formulated with antibacterials and salicylic acid that penetrate and deeply cleanse pores clogged with oil and bacteria. Dead skin cells that build up on the surface of skin cause it to look dull and feel rough and flakey. Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser uses salicylic acid, glycolic and lactic acids to gently exfoliate dead skin cells so skin looks brighter with a finer, more even texture. Whatever your skin type, Murad has a cleanser that not only cleanses but has additional skin benefits as well. Discover the experiences other customers have had with this unique line of cleansers by visiting the Murad Cleansers Reviews page.

To access reviews on all the cleansers, click on the Murad Cleansers Reviews page link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product ranking. Each reviewer shares information about their age and skin type so you can see how the products perform for skin similar to your own. Once you’ve experienced the products, please return and leave Murad Cleansers Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping others choose the best products for their own skin care needs.

FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Resveratrol [Lift] Firming Serum ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor