Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Murad In Sun reviews

Unprotected exposure to the sun, especially during day-to-day activities, ages your skin at both the cellular and cosmetic levels. Ultraviolet rays damage the proteins that give your skin structure and flexibility. When your collagen and elastin fibers are compromised, your skin becomes deeply wrinkled, less resilient, and sags. The sun also alters your melanin production. While a tan or sunburn is the initial response, over time your skin can become irregularly pigmented with age spots, sun spots, and melasma or mask of pregnancy. It is imperative that you apply a daily protectant to shield your skin. The Murad In Sun products are broad-spectrum and oil-free, plus they contain pomegranate extract, a powerful antioxidant. So in addition to defending your skin from the sun, the formula also fights free radicals. This patented skin repair system is recommended by skin care professionals and the beauty industry. But what do customers think? Read the Murad In Sun Reviews to find out.

In the Murad In Sun Reviews, you’ll discover customers that are committed to protecting their skin, and have returned to our online forum to share their product experiences. Once you’ve had a chance to use the Murad In Sun products, please add your voice to the Murad In Sun Reviews, too.

Read More About Murad reviews »
Sort results by:
Rachel M.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly recommended -5/10/2006 4:24:25 AM This is a wonderful sunscreen. Due to the price, I only use it on my face. For a facial suscreen, it's a great deal. It has a nice smell and has a nice matte finish.
Dr. Bill S.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
excellent sunblock -8/10/2006 1:53:46 PM I am a doctor and I am amazed at how great this product is. The ingredients are very effective and protect the skin really well. We use it everyday before going outside. The SPF 30 is great protection.
Gina
Overall Rating Overall Rating
best mattifying sunscreen -5/31/2007 11:29:42 AM i've tried tons of sunscreen for face, and this one is hands down the best. most of them claim to have a matte finish but they really don't. and the ones that work out fine as a mattifier cause me breakout after a few days of use. this sunscreen glides on smooth, doesn't form white cast or clog pores, and has a decent smell and beautiful matte finish. i'm happy to recommend this to ppl looking for oil-free matte sunscreen.
Marriah
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The best I've ever used... -10/15/2007 12:24:27 PM I've tried them all! Sunscreen always makes my skin chalky, oily, or both. I have acne and combination skin. This product makes my skin very soft without creating excess oil. LOVE IT. It's expensive, but I'll buy it again.
Girl
Overall Rating Overall Rating
super -2/4/2008 8:03:23 AM it works so true to it's claim I break out form every thing and this is the only one that works all the time with out breaking out and goodbye shine!!!
Katerina
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not-oily at all -5/9/2008 12:06:45 AM I have oily skin and I always had problem with sunscreens but this one... i loved it. Not oily at all, just perfect!
Wendy C
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not Really Matte -5/16/2008 10:23:26 AM I bought this because it's hard to find 30spf that's oil-free,fragrance-free, and matte. I've tried so-o many, and they're too white,or roll off,etc. This one isn't bad-I bought it on the recommendations here-but I find it a bit too oily or creamy feeling for my skin.
madusanka
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Yeah nice! But I got some breakouts -9/26/2008 8:31:56 AM It is very goo moisturizer but it was not lighter like I thought.Though it seems to be nice n the face,it gave me breakouts.Murad vitalic spf15 is better than this
Scarlett Baltimore
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: greasy, goes on well but turns oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Leaves My Skin Very Oily -9/7/2009 10:06:08 AM I have been looking for a good non-oily sunscreen for years but I am disappointed that this one really makes my face oily and make-up melts off in the summer.
stacy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
beware if light skinned -5/20/2008 3:46:45 PM I still burned in a short time in the sun
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional Murad Reviews Information

Are you concerned about premature aging, sun spots, and skin cancer? The Murad In Sun Reviews are written by real customers that share your concerns. See how customers rate the Murad Waterproof Sunblock SPF 30. It’s a patented formula that prevents free radical damage so your skin is less likely to wrinkle and become unevenly pigmented. Even better, it’s designed for an active lifestyle so it won’t come off when you sweat or swim. Are you prone to acne and are in search of a sunscreen that won’t cause blemishes - plus has a matte finish that complements your makeup? Check out what customers have to say about the Murad Oil Free Sunblock SPF 30. It delivers high UVA/UVB protection, but because it’s lightweight and oil-free, it won’t clog pores. And the ingredients lock in moisture to keep skin soft and shine-free.

Besides the ratings and written reviews in the Murad In Sun Reviews, customers also provide much more information to help you make your product decision. They list the pros and cons of the product. Those descriptors can include absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, and affordable. So you can identify with a review, customers note their beauty profile - location, age group, gender, and skin type. And some customers upload an image or video to show readers how the Murad In Sun products have improved their skin.

Adding your comments to the Murad In Sun Reviews is easy. Navigate to the page of the product you want to assess. Click on the reviews tab. Once there, you’ll see a bar that reads, “Write a review for this product.” Thank you for making this forum a valuable resource for our SkinStore customers.

FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor