Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
next
monica
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best Mineral Makeup!! -6/27/2007 6:17:47 AM I have used JI for a few years now. When I first started using I was very leery, I had always used a liquid foundation and was afraid the powder would be too drying to my dry skin. But it actually draws moisture to the skin! I only need a little, this has a high pigment color and you can build if you need more coverage. The real test of the SPF strength came when I went to an amusement park. I used no other sunscreen on my face, just the JI Loose Base and after about 12 hours in the sun I had NO burn!! This stays true, and is water/sweat resistant. I will not, cannot live without this! The finish is luminess, not shiney and you will look flawless! I love it!!
Maria
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The best I've tried!! -3/6/2005 2:08:07 PM BRILLIANT!!! Looks so natural and doesn't clog pores. =)
judy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
incredible -12/4/2004 3:33:01 PM one step,so easy,throw all your liquid foundationa and all powder away!
Doxfan Virginia
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, looks natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Mineral Foundation! -4/12/2012 1:28:40 PM I've used Bare Escentuals, which is good, but to me the coverage with Jane Iredale is so much better and still very natural looking. I first tried a sample from a doctors office and really liked the results from the first time I used it. The coverage lasts through out the day. Love this shade and this container lasts me for quite a while so I think the price is great too.
Catherine
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best I've Tried -10/6/2004 6:11:05 AM This powder is so great! It hides flaws very well and adds a lovely luminous glow to your face. I'd use it even if it didn't have a sunscreen, but it DOES, so you just can't lose with this product.
Karen
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Flawless complexion -3/29/2007 4:53:02 AM Highly recommend...I started using this powder 6 months ago and people stop me to say how wonderful my complexion looks. They want to know what I have had done to my face...."it's my new powder" I reply!
Lillie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Makeup! -4/27/2006 4:57:12 AM I have been using this Pressed Powder for 6 months now and it's great! It covers and conceals blotchy and uneven facial skin tones and leaves a smooth finish - no need for any foundation and no irritation. Very happy with product.
Sue
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love amazing base by Iredale -5/30/2005 9:00:34 PM I use Iredale Amazing Base in Amber and since I have oily skin I first use the matte pure pressed powder in the oily areas. I would neve go back to another type makeup. I get lots of compliments on my skin and think that Iredale has a lot to do with that. I use all Iredale products.
Olivia
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best Make Up I've ever used -4/3/2007 8:06:49 AM I have been using this make up for over a year, and it is the best I have ever used by far. I go between the loose powder in winter (when my skin is more dry) to the pressed in summer when I am prone to more oilyness). For the previous reviewers, perhaps the pressed powder would be better for oily skin - there is also a relatively new matte powder out which may help with the oiliness, and for the other reviewer who mentioned the yellowing, if you haven't done so already, perhaps you should visit a brick and mortar retailer with knowledgable staff, as there are 3 different color families, and it did take me a couple of tries with colors to find my perfect match. Now I have this make up, I will NEVER use anything else! It is great for acne, pigmentation, and any other skin problems that you may have. I couldn't recommend it more highly!!
next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor