Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
ILoveSkinStore Vernon Hills, IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I like this item -5/24/2013 5:54:51 PM I am very happy with this purchase . The exfoliator is a sugar stick and is all natural. It is really helping to get the dry skin off. After the exfoliator I use some Dr. Bonner lip balm followed by the plumper and my lips are nice and moist and look natural, but not overdone.
Deeotter Detroit, MI
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Pros: easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great lashes -5/19/2013 4:32:42 AM My lashes look great! I've used this every day since I got it and my lashes are longer and thicker.
suziee wv
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
overall pleased -5/19/2013 3:32:37 AM I have very dry skin and use a heavy moisturizer with this product but the coverage lasts throughout the day. The light to medium is closer to light than medium so next time I will try a darker shade.
DrRob Jacksonville, FL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Pros: easy to remove Cons: creases, feels greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Surprisingly oily! -5/11/2013 9:36:35 AM I bought this based on great reviews and was disappointed. My skin is fairly oily so I've been looking for something to provide sun protection and keep shine in check. This did not do it! It has a decidedly waxy smell and feel, and by early afternoon my mineral powder makeup is creased. Even though its pricier, I find the Dermalogica Skin Perfect primer much better quality for my skin.
ILoveSkinStore Vernon Hills, IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointing -5/7/2013 4:54:48 PM The consistency of this product was horrible. Even when I added moisturizer I could not spread this evenly. I had to wipe it off and start over with my own foundation. I could not return it fast enough.
baby1974
Pros: long lasting, takes care of problem Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product -5/3/2013 5:39:21 PM I am using this, already see a difference with half of bottle.
Freckleface
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Excellent product -4/20/2013 6:32:57 AM I use this product more than foundation. A little goes a long way. Smooths and evens out complexion with ingredients that are soothing and good for you plus SPF. Have tried other primers but I always return to Colorscience. Follow up with a sweep over of the Colorscience foundation mineral brush and you will have a nice complexion. A spritz of mineral water sets the make up perfectly
BlondeBabe Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural looking Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Colorscience Healthy and Beautiful -4/16/2013 12:31:51 PM Was introduced to Color Science at my dermatologists office when they had a makeup party-was extremely pleased with the products-the compact powder goes on very easily and gives complete coverage without looking cakey-I have been a fan since-it is a very healthy foundation for the skin.
Luv2poodles Johnson City, TN
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, smoothness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic Primer -3/30/2013 10:13:46 AM I have used this product for years and I am never without it. It works as a line tamer true to it's name. It smooths lines and wrinkles. I have tried other primers and nothing measures up to this product. I use it as a primer but also when I don't want to wear foundation. Gives skin a healthy glow.
sunshinesquirrel desert southwest
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
portable perfection -3/27/2013 9:52:55 PM if you are warm silk in the loose powder, this warm sienna is a perfect match in the pressed. use a buki brush and it blends beautifully. If you are a BE fairly light this will be a perfect match Be sure to spritz with pom mist or the glo minerals mist work well too
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor