Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Cosmetics reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Fashionchic MI
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove, easy to use, goes on smooth Cons: fades easily, eye irritation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Eye irritation -1/3/2014 12:08:38 PM This product is easy to use and goes on smooth like a normal liquid eye liner. Unfortunately everytime I put it on I get horrible headaches that start behind my eyes. At the end of the day when I remove it the headaches go away. Very disappointing. I really wanted to keep using this product considering the price I payed for it!
NYLady Long Island, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue grey
Pros: subtle and pretty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Softly illuminates for a youthful glow -1/2/2014 8:13:10 AM I love this product. Just a touch where you want to highlight makes you seem to glow from within. Very subtle and natural - a little goes a long way. I put a touch on my forehead and the apples of my cheeks, beneath my blush. One of my must-haves.
whynotpugs Carriere, MS
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I use this as a concealer -12/27/2013 7:09:45 AM The tone is perfect for me to use as a concealer not only around the eyes, but anywhere on my face for redness. It's the best concealer I've ever used. It warms and blends with the Bare Minerals make up for a lovely finish.
Trooper Kansas City MO
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Stays put! -12/27/2013 6:58:57 AM This cream is a little pricey but it is a good consistency and stays where you put it. I put it on my cuticles even while I'm working and it moisturizes without running so that I can even type.
Winnie5 Austin, TX
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: easy to remove Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Going back to the loose powder -12/27/2013 6:00:20 AM Both of the two pressed powders look chalky white on my skin. I use the medium beige in the loose powder and purchased that in the pressed powder. It looked embarrassingly chalky white. So, I went up a shade and bought the medium tan and it is also very chalky white looking. I didn't keep the packaging to send it back and don't want to waste anymore money testing out the shades so I'm giving up on the pressed powder and going back to the loose. Too bad.
Albert Warner Robins, GA
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: blends well, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Pur Minerals 4-in-1 Pressed Mineral Makeup - Golde -12/21/2013 5:13:13 AM My granddaughter began using this in the spring. She loves it; so I ordered her second one.
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: easy to remove Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't like the foundation. -12/20/2013 8:33:50 AM This is a value set so if the READY foundation works for you it's a pretty good deal. I like everything else. The concealer provides great consistency and coverage if working with the right brush. The bronzer might be a little bit too light as a bronzer, but works great as a face color to add a little bit of warmth. The illuminator provides this nice shimmer glow. The veil, of course, works as well as always. BUT somehow my brushes just can't pick up the READY foundation. I have many brushes (believe me, MANY), and none of them can pick up any foundation. I almost rub my brushes into the cake...no, still not working. The cake is just like "dying" there. It's not like this when it started. Don't know what happened...
Mari L.A.
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointing -12/14/2013 2:30:37 PM Based on the other reviews, I thought I found the perfect product, however this was nothing short of awful for me. It didn't come close to bronzing my skin, let alone brighten it. It blended poorly and dried out my skin to the point that it felt cracked and made it crease into every fine line I have. It also made me break out and that isn't something I can tolerate anymore at 49. It's going back--too bad it didn't work as perfectly for me as the others. Love Skinstore customer service and return policy however
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice -11/27/2013 1:00:24 PM I prefer the veils to the foundations from BareMinerals.
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: good consistency, good coverage Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
There is this learning curve -11/27/2013 12:34:18 PM I used it to cover my acne scar. It works but you can still tell because of the rough texture the scar has. I guess it works better for the flat discoloration. It takes me some time to figure out how to apply it. Yeah, nice product but can give makeup rookies some hard time to play with!
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor