Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
next
Matt Woodland Hills, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: hydrating, smoothing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Favorite Conditioner -2/23/2016 8:41:43 AM I have frizzy wavey hair and this conditioner tames the frizz and leaves my hair shiney and soft. I also have dandruff that flairs up from time to time. While this doesn't take it away I notice my scalp is not as flakey as when I don't use it. Love the light clean scent, too.
LegalEagle1 Houston, TX
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great shampoo -2/10/2016 11:20:14 AM This shampoo adds body and softness to my hair. It is also nourishing because I color my hair.
Bbbb Denver
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: makes hair look thicker Cons: stinks!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
OMG It Stinks! -1/27/2016 3:07:30 PM This has the worst herbal smell I've ever experienced. And if you get your hair wet the smell comes back. Don't use this if it's going to rain that day. I switched from the Revitalizing Serum because it didn't help with my hair loss. I'm not sure this will help either, I don't see much progress with that. Use it with the shampoo and it does make your hair look much thicker.
mapi TX
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: it does disentangle your hair Cons: it is very dense., hard to get it out of the bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-1/25/2016 5:03:32 AM It is an ok conditioner, it disentangle your hair but there are better ones out there (including ALterna ones..). It is SO DENSE, I have to seriously wrestle with the bottle to get it out and it is SO annoying (sometime I have to spend minutes under the shower shaking the bottle to get it out). For a conditioner that costs so much, I at least would expect a better packaging that would let you use it with ease. So, I am a very annoyed customer and won't be buying this again.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: deep cleanse without sulfates, doesn't strip hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent deep cleansing shampoo -1/4/2016 6:25:44 PM I haven't used a sulfate-containing shampoo in about two years. This regime is good for my fine, dry, very curly hair. I do occasionally use styling products that contain wax, and so about every fourth wash I use this shampoo and I love it. It cleanses all the styling products and oils from hair and scalp and rinses clean without making my hair feel like straw. I always follow with a deep conditioner.
Bernee Maryland
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: great masque
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great masque -12/27/2015 9:54:10 AM This masque is a great deep conditioner and made my hair soft.
sherriann1 Highland Park, IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: drying, tangled
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
ineffective -12/17/2015 10:56:46 AM Had high hopes for this as a mask for dehydrated, dry, highlighted hair. It was not easy to get it through my hair, even with just my fingers. It did not detangle; tangles were actually worse. It was drying, and made my hair like straw. My hair was worse after using it, and I tried it several different ways: more product, less product, more sitting time, less sitting time, etc.
Coral Houston
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: light yet moisterizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Light hair conditioner gives hair lovely feel -12/15/2015 7:22:25 AM I bought these with alterna caveier series shampoo. For someone who doesn't use hair conditioner, this itself is enough to condition my hair, makes it feel soft and locks moisture in. Love this stuff in combination with the alterna shampoo!
aCustomer Los Angeles
Age Group: 45-54
Pros: other products in this line are good. Cons: this is not one of their other good products, bring on the static.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
terribly dry shampoo -12/6/2015 10:27:49 AM it is a small quantity for a large bottle to being with. then you have to puff it out of the bottle, which is very inefficient. I suppose it makes the hair fluffy, but that is just because of the uncontrollable and bizarre amount of static electricity it generates. Their other products are extremely good, but not this one.
Redbynature Northern California
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best multi-purpose hair styling cream -12/5/2015 8:59:25 AM After two years I'm still loving this product. Light weight, conditioning, makes for easy blow dries. I only wash my hair twice a week so it's great that it doesn't make my hair 'gunky'. It says a lot that, as a 'product junkie', I haven't found something I like better after using it for so long.
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »