PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Hair Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

courtneyrae968 Minneapolis, MN Pros: daily use, non-sticky, adds volume, weightless
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
My go-to volume spray - 9/13/2013 7:14:22 AM Due to an autoimmune disease, my hair is extremely fine and has thinned out considerably. I was very self concious about my hair until I found this product. Very volumizing, doesn't leave my hair sticky or hard. I just love it!
tommy New Jersey, NJ Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Spa treatment for your hair - 9/5/2013 1:58:51 PM Phytonectar shampoo is one of my favorite treatments for my very coarse and dry hair. I shampoo my hair twice a week and alternate between phytonectar and phytojoba, another good shampoo for dry and unruly hair. They are pricey but effective.
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
- 9/1/2013 3:15:15 PM Amazing product!! I've only used with dry hair by now, and I'm really happy.. Hair is soft, shiny and beautiful. No weigh down, definetely. I'll try with wet hair too. If you're looking for something to boost shine, soften and perfume your hair, this is it. Not to mention the hidration it promotes! Happy purchase!!
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Real deal!! - 9/1/2013 3:07:08 PM I was looking for a detox shampoo, however, one that would not dry my hair, since I have normal hair, and not oily scalp. I wanted something to detox and purify hair from pollution and other chemicals. Well, I found it!! This is a great product, I've been using it once a week, and results are great. Hair is beautiful, clean, shiny, and the wash lasts for about 3 days. The only con is the amount... it's expensive for the quantity... I used a hair mask after it, and my hair looked comercial like!! Thumbs up!!
Tweet Vancouver, BC Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Bouncy hair the next day! - 8/31/2013 12:59:54 PM This spray is great for natural looking volume. It is also great if you don't wash your hair the next day, as it doesn't weigh your hair down with anything sticky or waxy like some of the texturizing products. Love it for everyday use.
nynygal nyc Pros: none Cons: expensive, dries out & damages hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Damaged my hair! - 8/20/2013 5:05:27 AM I started using the Caviar Shampoo/Conditioner a few months ago. After a few weeks of use, I posted a very positive review for the shampoo. Now after a few months of use, it is anything but positive; My hair is severely dry, parched, straw-like & broken, which it has never been. The only difference in my routine has been my shampoo & conditioner. I do not know what ingredients could be causing this but my hair is damaged beyond belief. This is a very expensive line which I decided to splurge on. Not only am I out $60+, i have destroyed my hair.
cranberries New York, NY Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
BEST shampoo I've ever used - 8/16/2013 10:16:17 PM I have oily, flat hair with bangs. I used to have really heavy hair but since i started to use this shampoo daily, my hair is now as light as air. It is so much more attractive than before. I highly recommend this product to anyone in my situation!
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Good product! - 8/7/2013 3:10:15 PM I have wavy hair, and sometimes I just want to let it dry naturally. However, if I don't use any styling product, my hair becomes shapeless. This Alterna interested me, so I gave it a try. It is good, but not to let hair dry naturally, which was my primary need. My hair was weight down, and still shapeless. Then I tried to blow dry with a difuser, and it worked! Hair was soft, defined, and shiny! So,if you're looking for something that doesn't need to be used with heat, this is not for you. I'll keep up with this one, next time I'll try another one!
WhiteRose Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Best I've Tried - 7/24/2013 3:59:39 PM My hair was very dry and dull due to meds I take. Every time I needed shampoo and conditioner I would buy something different because nothing really helped. So when I came across Alterna I decided to give it a go. It made my hair so soft and so very silky, no more tangles. That was about 3 or 4 years ago and I keep coming back for more. Another amazing product is the Caviar Overnight Hair Rescue. Works so well with this set, I couldn't believe how beautiful my hair is. Even if you don't get this, or this set doesn't work for you, I still recommend the Hair Rescue.
ethicsandquality Norway
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Propylparaben - 7/21/2013 4:46:33 PM Propylparaben is a preservative. Documented endocrine (hormone) disruption in animals. Banned in Denmark in body care products for children under three years. Standing on the EU list of endocrine disrupting substances.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL