Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Yvonne1027 Bloomfield Hills, MI
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST DRY SHAMPOO OUT THERE!!! -5/1/2014 7:58:32 PM I'm a professional hair stylist & I've had long wavy hair my whole life!! Hair that definitely does not need to be washed, but every 2-3 days sometimes 4 depending. Not to mention, I'm a product junkie.. I guess it comes w/the job? Why others are saying this dry shampoo made their hair greasy & flaked is probably because I believe the directions on the can are not clear to the user. You need to keep shaking the can rigorously before each spray!!! NOT JUST shake well in the beginning & that's it. It also states on the can to spray through out your hair. You do NOT need to do that, just the roots is MORE then enough. That is WHY this BRAND originally was supposed to be ONLY sold through professionals stylists & salons. So when purchased you can get the proper instructions on how to use & if so any questions answered. I think a lot of people have the wrong idea or better yet have their OWN idea of what a dry shampoo should do?? A dry shampoo is simply a product to extend the life to your next shampoo. It is do its best at soaking up the oil that we accumulate at the roots of our hair shaft. It isn't suppose to give you a lot of volume, it may just give a little volume because you just removed some oil..?? However, a brush should be able to go through your hair w/any dry shampoo after use. This product like any product IF used incorrectly it can leave really ugly results, & of course vice versa....IF used CORRECTLY it can have beautiful results!!!
UpNorth8 Minnesota
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Are You Kidding Me! -5/1/2014 9:37:43 AM I have had long hair for a *long* time and I'm told frequently (by my mom) that she's surprised I still have it. My hair is fine in texture, stick straight and blond. It also can be very fragile and knots easily. I've used many high end products for hair, the last one I finished was Living Proof Full Shampoo, and that was $25 for 8 ounces. This Arcona Primo is 4 ounces, yet...here I am writing a review that its WORTH it. The lather was surprising, the scent is sublime but it was the results that blew me away. Soft, shiny, full swinging hair. I thought, well its a new shampoo, but the concurrent uses provided the same results. My hair is color treated on the top only a few times a year for even color. I will definitely repurchase this shampoo (but waiting for a sale). Oh, and at first I thought I would have to use a lot, since we don't have a water softener and our water is fairly hard, nope, a dime to quarter size was sufficient, and as stated above, I have long hair.
Luvjw
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
More of a Tangler than a detangler. -4/15/2014 3:59:09 AM Bought this to use on my daughter's hair in the morning while brushing her hair and every spray just made it stickier and stickier. I returned it and am waiting for my refund.
CarolinaGirl SC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down, fades hair color, does not add volume, small bottle for the price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not a Star -3/23/2014 10:22:23 AM I have thinning and fine hair. I wanted to use a product that would increase the volume and fullness. This product is not fine hair.
Pilates Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
My Hairdresser Recommended it! -3/23/2014 9:06:50 AM My Hairdresser recommends this product to me and uses it when I get my hair cut. I have curly hair and it helps to keep curls in. It is also a great refresher mid day or evening to perk up curls.
Vicster USA
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Shampoo for Fine Thinning Hair! -3/14/2014 12:47:19 PM I don't write alot of reviews but I have to spread the word how good this is for those of us with fine and/or thinning hair. I have highlighted baby fine hair that just lays limp. After the first time using this Phyto shampoo, I noticed an immediate difference....I styled with the blower dryer and my hair actually looked full and healthy for a change! I was really impressed as I've tried alot of volumizing shampoos in the past which were a waste of $$$. I was always cleaning hair out of the drain but have not had that issue when using this shampoo. I pour it into the cap and apply it directly on to my hair. It lathers wonderfully (smells great too) and I leave it on for at least two minutes before rinsing. I was able to comb through my hair easily without using any conditioner afterwards (and I have hair that tangles very easily). My highlights have not faded. I definitely plan on trying some other Phyto brand products in the future! Great value too...glad I tried it and will continue to use in the future.
BorninBrooklyn Brooklyn, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Where have you been all my life? -1/15/2014 4:21:01 AM OK, I've spent DECADES searching for the perfect conditioner for my color treated, thick wavy hair. I want volume, but not frizz, and I wanted a healthy natural product. Ladies (and gents), this product is perfection, what more can I say? Give it a try, you won't be disappointed (and, no, I don't work for the company).
Becky11 New York, NY
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Meh -1/12/2014 11:37:39 AM I didn't notice any extra shine after using this mask. It doesn't do anything to help with softness either. In-shower glazes work much better.
Jodai United Arab Emirates
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing product -1/2/2014 6:01:41 AM I loved this product because it gives my hair shine, and texture. i love the fragrance as well. previously my hair was dry and frizzy, but after this therapy my hair looks healthy. an excellent product. but a little bit expensive.
TerriD Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ojon Oil is great -12/26/2013 7:19:31 PM I used this product on my hair! I'm African American I leave it on all night and then get up and wash my hair. It feels great and my hair is very managable. I love Ojon Oil
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor