Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »


Hair Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

UpNorth8 Minnesota Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Are You Kidding Me! - 5/1/2014 9:37:43 AM I have had long hair for a *long* time and I'm told frequently (by my mom) that she's surprised I still have it. My hair is fine in texture, stick straight and blond. It also can be very fragile and knots easily. I've used many high end products for hair, the last one I finished was Living Proof Full Shampoo, and that was $25 for 8 ounces. This Arcona Primo is 4 ounces, yet...here I am writing a review that its WORTH it. The lather was surprising, the scent is sublime but it was the results that blew me away. Soft, shiny, full swinging hair. I thought, well its a new shampoo, but the concurrent uses provided the same results. My hair is color treated on the top only a few times a year for even color. I will definitely repurchase this shampoo (but waiting for a sale). Oh, and at first I thought I would have to use a lot, since we don't have a water softener and our water is fairly hard, nope, a dime to quarter size was sufficient, and as stated above, I have long hair.
Luvjw Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

More of a Tangler than a detangler. - 4/15/2014 3:59:09 AM Bought this to use on my daughter's hair in the morning while brushing her hair and every spray just made it stickier and stickier. I returned it and am waiting for my refund.
CarolinaGirl SC Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down, fades hair color, does not add volume, small bottle for the price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Not a Star - 3/23/2014 10:22:23 AM I have thinning and fine hair. I wanted to use a product that would increase the volume and fullness. This product is not fine hair.
Pilates Chicago, IL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
My Hairdresser Recommended it! - 3/23/2014 9:06:50 AM My Hairdresser recommends this product to me and uses it when I get my hair cut. I have curly hair and it helps to keep curls in. It is also a great refresher mid day or evening to perk up curls.
Vicster USA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Great Shampoo for Fine Thinning Hair! - 3/14/2014 12:47:19 PM I don't write alot of reviews but I have to spread the word how good this is for those of us with fine and/or thinning hair. I have highlighted baby fine hair that just lays limp. After the first time using this Phyto shampoo, I noticed an immediate difference....I styled with the blower dryer and my hair actually looked full and healthy for a change! I was really impressed as I've tried alot of volumizing shampoos in the past which were a waste of $$$. I was always cleaning hair out of the drain but have not had that issue when using this shampoo. I pour it into the cap and apply it directly on to my hair. It lathers wonderfully (smells great too) and I leave it on for at least two minutes before rinsing. I was able to comb through my hair easily without using any conditioner afterwards (and I have hair that tangles very easily). My highlights have not faded. I definitely plan on trying some other Phyto brand products in the future! Great value too...glad I tried it and will continue to use in the future.
BorninBrooklyn Brooklyn, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Where have you been all my life? - 1/15/2014 4:21:01 AM OK, I've spent DECADES searching for the perfect conditioner for my color treated, thick wavy hair. I want volume, but not frizz, and I wanted a healthy natural product. Ladies (and gents), this product is perfection, what more can I say? Give it a try, you won't be disappointed (and, no, I don't work for the company).
Becky11 New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Meh - 1/12/2014 11:37:39 AM I didn't notice any extra shine after using this mask. It doesn't do anything to help with softness either. In-shower glazes work much better.
Jodai United Arab Emirates Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Amazing product - 1/2/2014 6:01:41 AM I loved this product because it gives my hair shine, and texture. i love the fragrance as well. previously my hair was dry and frizzy, but after this therapy my hair looks healthy. an excellent product. but a little bit expensive.
TerriD Atlanta, GA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Ojon Oil is great - 12/26/2013 7:19:31 PM I used this product on my hair! I'm African American I leave it on all night and then get up and wash my hair. It feels great and my hair is very managable. I love Ojon Oil
LabRatMom Italy Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunette
Best ever - 12/4/2013 10:43:18 PM I have long hair, of mixed textures naturally- blonde & fine toward the face, dark & thick & wavy in the back. I love it, & it's always been a challenge to find the right shampoo/conditioner combo. With anything else other than a vo5 treatment, I've been stuck with either dreadlocks that feel like straw or a heavy mop that looks greasy in an hour, since what works for the blonde stuff doesn't work for the dark stuff, & likewise. I was going to chop 6 inches that I felt were too dry & likely making my hair tangle & break easier, but I bought the mini caviar bottles to attempt salvaging it. It really is the ideal formula- my hair is shiny, soft, easy to brush, & isn't weighed down at the scalp. I feel like with this, I can have the hair I've been wanting my hair to behave like for years. I'm not a huge fan of the smell, kinda lemony, but that's my biggest grievance. So if you're skeptical, pick up the 40ml mini bottles to try it out. I bought the 40ml first to try out on vacation, then ended up ditching my regular shampoo when I got home & dropped the 64 bucks for the duo. It's worth it, & if you're colouring your hair then it's probably a drop in the bucket & if not, it's a worthy indulgence.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL