Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Jeanie Columbus, Ohio
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Disappointing for Alterna Caviar line -5/3/2013 1:26:04 PM As others have said, I to was very disappointed in the results this gave me, or should I say, did not give me. I too noticed my hair at last highlighting was damaged and fried some. This has done nothing to help it.
NCFD Nashville, TN
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, not heavy Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really Like -4/29/2013 3:21:55 PM Even though a bit pricey I really like both the Rahue shampoo and conditioner. I have neck length colored hair with highlights. The conditioner leaves hair soft and gives it body. One suggestion don't use shampoo without conditioner. Shampoo alone left hair in tangles. I also use conditioner with other favorite shampoos. I will buy again but with 20% sale.
HelpU LA, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, scalp cleansing Cons: leaves hair a bit tangled
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best shampoo ever for color treated hair -4/15/2013 4:39:48 PM Abused, fine, straight, color treated hair. Travel a great deal. This shampoo has helped my hair back to health.
sched4u Wisconsin
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: builds volume Cons: must ensure all the product is massaged into scalp
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-4/14/2013 6:12:27 PM Love that Alterna products are natural. This is a winner. I have highlighted blonde hair that needs to be washed daily or the roots get too dark and my hair gets to limp at the crown. This dry shampoo not only takes care of the oils, it adds great volume. As a bonus, because this powder is white, it lightens the non-highlighted outgrowth. Caution: If this lightens unwanted dark roots, it may lighten "wanted" dark roots. Also, I must take care to massage all the product into my scalp. IF youare a brunette with no volume concerns, Klorane is easier to work with but does not add volume or lighten dark roots. I've tried several other dry shampoos but always return to Alterna.
grandmapat
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GOOD STUFF -4/13/2013 6:48:25 AM I like this very much. Lightweight and yet holds the hair firm and gives volume
zero Statham, Georgia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, not sticky, no build-up Cons: large can is hard to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Excellent product! -4/12/2013 5:01:22 AM I LOVE this hairspray because it provides great flexible hold while protecting against the frizzies caused by humidity---with no "helmet feel" at all. My only complaint is that the large size can, which is by far the best value, is very heavy when full, and has a pretty good size circumference----so it's hard to hang on to while trying to press the spray nozzle at the same time with one hand! It's pricey , but worth it to me----and it does last a long, long time. It's way too big for travel, especially by air.
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, no stickiness, holds very well, fine mist spray
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AWESOME PRODUCT! -4/5/2013 4:24:15 AM This is the first time I have purchased this product and I will be purchasing it again in the future. The can is much larger than I expected, and the spray goes a long way. Humidity does not affect its holding power. I am able to style my hair in the morning, and then re-style again in the evening, if necessary, and have no problems with stiffness. Try it for yourself and you will be very pleased!
KarenK99 NYC
Age Group: 25-34Hair Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't work -4/4/2013 12:06:29 PM It flakes after a couple of hours and leaves the hair sticky. The only thing good about this product is the smell.
anioleczek1 Ridgewood New York
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best cream -3/30/2013 4:08:43 PM This cream is really the best.I have a wavy hair and makes my hair curly.Is very lightly and very simple use it for damp or dry hair.I try many but finally I find my favorites.I really recommended this product
Clailol Fairfield, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: makes hair feel great.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonderful Product -3/26/2013 3:54:11 PM I use this on both my newly washed hair before drying and on my face before makeup. It is the greatest for both and am thankful I found it.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor