Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Men reviews

Sort results by:
next
SandyJulianna Philadelphia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light, cleans well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not just for men! -10/14/2014 6:47:08 PM I bought this product for my husband but ended up using the entire thing. I use the Triad Pads (which I really like) but these pads felt like they cleaned better. I loved the scent, I loved how much dirt they took away, my skin never felt stripped (which I thought may happen with a men's cleaning product) or dry. They really are great!
ThunderCat Tornado Alley
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My husband really likes -7/11/2014 11:54:12 AM My husband is on his 2nd container of Nuxe, he is ultra picky, so that is saying something!
Thisismynickname
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good scent, but high viscosity -3/26/2014 7:20:51 AM This NUXE wash is great, but is very thick and does not foam up particularly well. The smell is fresh and clean, yet mild. It leaves the skin clean feeling and not too dry. However, it seems like I have to use too much to make it worth it. The smell alone is not good enough to buy again. If you have a coupon or a discount, it is worth trying to see if you might like it, but buy only one at first.
roven new york
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It's just ok -12/7/2013 10:31:32 AM Not sure I will buy it again. It's ok but nothing to brag about. I find some over the counter skins products to be just as good
vlss
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: all in one Cons: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
it's ok but the smell -8/27/2013 9:32:58 AM it's a pretty good shampoo/body wash however the smell is what did it in for me. it's got a medicinal smell to it and it almost smells like a certain dandruff shampoo.
nechama New York, NY
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Shaving Cream for Man who Hates to Shave -1/4/2013 5:24:45 AM My husband tried this product and rates it the very best shaving cream he has ever used (and that is a lot). He has a very tough beard and highly reactive skin and hates to shave because his skin usually becomes inflamed afterwards, with a great deal of nicking and razor bumps. This product allowed the razor to glide through his beard without a hitch and gave him the smoothest shave he's ever had. It also soothed his skin by leaving a balm over it - not greasy at all. It has a clean fresh smell - not perfumed, just clean. The two-in-one combination of hair conditioner and shaving cream is excellent for a man who doesn't like complicated. For someone like my husband, who is not easily given to accolades about skincare products, this rating is meaningful. He thanked me for finding it and I am glad I did the research. Based on my experience with Alterna products this is consistent with their overall quality, especially this line of organic bamboo products.
nechama New York, NY
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, great for sensitive skin, creamy, cleanses well without drying, softens skin for shaving
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent 3-in-1 Product for Guys with No Patience -11/26/2012 7:46:41 AM I purchased this cleanser for my husband after much research. He was using harsh soaps and chemical based shampoos that caused his skin much irritation, redness and dryness. This product is perfect for a man who does not like to fuss. This is an excellent cleanser. Non-irritating, effective, refreshing and great as a shampoo. My husband's skin looks clean and bright now and his scalp is no longer dry, his hair is soft. He doesn't have to bother with separate facial cleanser, soaps and shampoos. The combination of ingredients in this product is very healthy. He was previously using dandruff shampoos and conditioners that actually caused flaking. Now, he has no more flaking or dandruff. Best of all, he's using the product morning & night because it works, it's easy, and it feels good. I am about to order it again.
jdrama Pennsylvania
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST SHAVE CREAM PERIOD. -6/29/2012 3:04:15 AM I've tried quite a few, and compared to BJ hydroplane, which gets all 5 star reviews, this June Jacobs product is easily superior. Smells amazing, like a clean almost citrus scent. Very light texture at first, but as you lather it on it seems to thicken and multiply. This cream holds up to a double edge razor for the initial shave, and also for touch-ups against the grain, without any reapplication. And then its still moist and a bit sticky on your face and takes effort to rinse off. Unlike anything I've ever tried. Trust me, I love a few other BJ products, but I have a bottle of hydroplane alongside this June Jacobs, and I almost always use the jj. Sometimes for variety I use the hydroplane, and always pay for it afterwards with a few nicks. JJ > AOS, PTR, JB, BJ, anything else I have tried. Pricey but so worth it!!
Theabeea Blue Bell, PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Cons: burned the skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Did not work for my husband -5/31/2012 3:04:15 PM I bought this product for my husband. He tried it and did not like it at all .Claims it made his skin feel like it was burning. I had to return to Skin Store.
TGaston Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect Body Wash -11/21/2011 7:08:35 PM This product is great, because you can literally use it from head to toe. I have sensitive skin and this product has soothed irritated areas and leaves a layer of moisture on my skin.
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor