Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »


Natural reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

bgrl007 Oakland, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
works well - 12/9/2014 10:07:45 PM The product is kind of abrasive but it works. It doesn't seem to foam like the description says but I use it in addition to my cleanser twice a week. I would get it again because it seems to be all natural.
Mama2Fly Green Bay WI Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Affordable Organic! - 12/8/2014 5:04:20 AM I have been using Green Apple for over 1 year. Being over 45 and battling zits and wrinkles was annoying. After using the GA line I am happy to report both problems solved! I would also recommend using their make up line which is rarely available on this site. I have never been extremely nutty about anything organic but after my mum died from cancer I looked into how we absorb topical products, not good! Using organic seems to be a healthier choice and my skin has never looked better.
Livvyjewels Cincinnati, OH Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives body/volume, long lasting hold Cons: can could last longer for price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Held my fine, limp hair all day - 12/5/2014 11:54:05 PM Will NEVER purchase another hairspray! Getting older w/very fine, lifeless hair..as well as starting to lose more of it. The whole Alterna line has given me improved body, volume & hair I always dreamed of..you cannot go wrong!!
Dane California Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: odd packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
What is up with the strange container? - 11/30/2014 1:07:30 PM I'm torn with this one. I love Juice Beauty Cellular Moisturizer a lot; the product itself is great and works really well. Its one of my favorites. But I have a big, BIG, problem with the odd container the product comes in. Instead of being able to screw the lid off the top, for some strange reason, someone at Juice Beauty labs thought a solid plastic, pump-action "dispenser" attached to the top was the way to go. Not only is it a waste of plastic but it's completely useless and you can't easily remove it: I'm going to have to take a screwdriver to the top once the product gets so low it won't pump out of that tiny hole in the top of the plastic. I implore the makers of this packaging to stop creating more plastic waste that only annoys those of us who don't want to have a complex (re: pointless) system just to get the product out of the container.
Dane California Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Smells wonderful - 11/30/2014 12:59:04 PM I've been trying different masks, seeing which ones work the best for my skin. Of the many I've tried, FarmHouse Fresh Sundae is one of the best. Its smooth, creamy and is very hydrating. And yes, it really does smell like a chocolate sundae, which is a big plus.
Dane California Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Skin feels amazing - 11/30/2014 12:54:05 PM I just started using this mask after trying many, many others. I love how smooth and moisturized my skin feels after using this. Very hydrating and it smells great.
Dane California Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 11/30/2014 12:49:18 PM There is always a risk of putting an oil directly on your face because it has to soak in quickly and not be too heavy or greasy. This is lightweight and it does seem to help the dryness that happens to my skin as it gets colder but with combination skin it's a little too heavy. I'm not sure I like it enough to make it part of my routine though its a decent value overall. Its probably better for rough/dry skin types.
kroe New Jersey Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Great Product - 11/28/2014 2:58:25 PM This product is easy to use, long lasting and is portable.
SisqB Northern California Pros: blends well, sheer to medium coverage Cons: some pumps don't work, does not contain an spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
One of my favorite foundations - 11/28/2014 11:59:11 AM My review is for Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals as a product, not this particular color. I've used this foundation for close to 10 years and love it. It provides a sheer to medium coverage and looks very natural. For the reviewer who has oily skin and was unhappy that this doesn't last, I also have oily skin and use both Skindinavia's makeup setting spray for oily skin and Jane Iredale's Amazing Matte loose powder with the Liquid Minerals. I spray my bare skin with the Skindinavia, let it dry, then dust the Amazing Matte on my skin, followed by the Liquid Minerals. This will help the Liquid Minerals last a little longer. Selecting the right shade can be difficult, especially online. Try to find a spa or salon near you that sells Jane Iredale and have someone try the various shades on you to find the right one. Sometimes using 2 shades and mixing them gives the best results (I use either Amber alone or a combination of Amber and Light Beige). I have a couple of small quibbles: this product does NOT contain any SPF so you definitely need to use a sunscreen before application, and occasionally I've gotten a bottle with a funky pump. All in all, I love this foundation and would recommend it to anyone!
aria25 Chicago Illinois Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Nice setting powder - 11/26/2014 12:00:57 AM It smells nice calms my skin and makes my skin feel soft. It doesn't control oil in my t zone and much as I would like but still a nice product.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL