PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Natural reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives great volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Truly Adds Volume - 11/15/2014 8:29:46 AM I love this set! Not only is it a great value but it does what it promises. I have been a long time user of the Alterna Caviar Volume shampoo/conditioner. Then I tried the 48 hour Volume spray. After my first use - I was hooked! I have long but fine hair. It was difficult for me to get that full volume look - until Alterna solved my problem. Tried this set - to see if I would get added volume and I have not been disappointed. I will always use Alterna and this particular set is the best! It gives you exactly what you're looking for. And for the price - you can't beat it!
corfiela Midwest Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, effective, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great value - 11/15/2014 6:02:25 AM Rarely do you get an entire ounce when you purchase an eye cream, so you get quite a lot, relatively. I purchased this because of the yeast ingredient. I've read lots about it, and wanted to test it's ability to work. I really like it. I think it performs well by thoroughly moisturing and firming the eye area. I don't have dark circles, so I can't speak to that. It is non-irritating and all natural. I will definitely repurchase.
ISpeakSkincare San Francisco Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: pricy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A mask that I cannot live without - 11/14/2014 8:42:58 PM I am a skincare junkie. I've tried a lot of clearing mask. This is my all time favorite. We all know sulfur is a must for clear and calm skin. It keeps redness and breakouts at bay. It's a small tube and it's pricey. But it has really good ingredients so it's worth it. I use it once or twice a week and one tube lasts me about two and a half to three months.
Rochesterite Rochester, MN Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: didn't notice much re:maintaining hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
love alterna products and this may be my fave - 11/14/2014 6:33:21 AM I recently colored my hair and wanted to get a no-fade shampoo/conditioner duo. I also wanted to get something that was moisturizing as winter is here. I have used many Alterna shampoos and conditioners in the past and remember using a sample of the caviar anti-aging i had received and LOVED it. so i splurged a little and got the larger sizes. It really does moisturize good and my hair is on the oily side (must shower every day) so finding a product that isn't too heavy is very important for me. My hair is shiny, manageable, and smells amazing. i don't even wear perfume! as far as maintaining color, i haven't noticed anything in that department. My hair dye has faded just as i would imagine it would if i hadn't been using a specialty product. But i think the temperature you wash your hair has a lot more to do with that than anything else. I take hot baths all of the time and my hair is exposed to the hot water.
CRWP Minnesota Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Made a Difference Right Away - 11/14/2014 6:05:45 AM The area around my eyes was developing so many lines, including droopy vertical lines, and this product made a difference overnight. I have continued to use it twice a day for about 3 months, and it really works; the problem area is greatly diminished and the lines are now barely noticeable. I only use a tiny amount of product, patting it on with my ring finger, and that's all it takes. Although it is expensive, I will continue using this product.
gabriellarn Brattleboro, VT
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great deodorant - 11/13/2014 11:12:54 AM I finally found a deodorant that works. Even though it goes on white, it does not stain your clothes. I strongly recommend the product.
SeattletoFlorida Florida Pros: good consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Finally found a liquid brown liner with a brush - 11/13/2014 10:47:57 AM Use to use Max Factor for years, then poof! gone, tried many other for several years but continued to look for the same type product in Brown. I think it is fantastic, goes on easily, stays all day. Nice thin like above lower lashes. Don't know if it improves my lashed but I like the product. No eye irritation here and it is VERY close to my eyes.
nature Florida Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
cleanses without drying skin - 11/13/2014 6:16:13 AM Does it's job as a cleanser and removes makeup. Pump dispenser works well. Plastic container appreciated when traveling. Not as luxurious as pearl caviar line, but this product cost less and more ounces.
Bendi Bedford, New York Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Soothed a skin flare up - 11/11/2014 4:53:49 AM I chose this as a sample, and was very surprised when it had a beneficial effect on a problem I was having on the skin under my eyes (near the bone) which had been irritated, itchy and red. All my usual serums, eye creams, under eye pads, etc. seemed to be making things worse all of a sudden. I tried putting this under my eyes and on my entire face at night, and the results were that my under eye skin was noticeably soothed and calmed, and my facial skin felt soft and moist. I have been using it in the morning too, always in a very thin layer, as a first layer under all other products. You don't remove it like a masque. The directions say twice a week, so I'm not sure if it's a problem to use it twice day, daily. For now, it really seems to be helping.
luvskin nyc Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
love love love - 11/8/2014 7:36:22 AM It's very moisturing and smells good. It reminds me aesop brand's smell-natural, woodsy, cedar and citrus. I use it on my body after a shower, pour it into my bath, and use it on my hair as conditioning treatment.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL