Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Skin Care reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Raquel Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: the container is a problem
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Nice product but poor container - 1/21/2014 11:08:37 AM This is a very nice product. I bought it after I received samples and liked the fragrance and feel of it. However, the container/dispenser does not allow you to access at least 1/5 of the product. And for this reason I would not buy it again. The pump stops working, so you have to open it up and use your pinkie finger to use the rest of the cream. At this price point, I should have a container/dispenser that works. I emailed the company but did not hear back.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
powerful nighttime acne treatment - 1/17/2014 3:04:43 AM For whatever reason I have recently developed some acne on my chin as I approach my late 30s, and purchased this product to treat this area at night. It is very effective and quite powerful. There is some stinging if my skin is broken, but otherwise it applies smoothly and has done a good job at treating the comedynes on my chin. I will add that you should simply smooth it over the skin and not rub, rub rub it in as the gel/cream texture will ball up and flake if over-applied. A little goes a long way and this product will last a long time. Another ARCONA winner!
j4metoo New York , NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expires fast!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Expires fast - so use it or lose it! - 1/14/2014 10:18:07 PM All my facial products were ARCONA - but then they reformulated. When they say use within 6 months now - they mean it. This product just like the Desert Mist... turned BROWN and disgusting within 6 months. It smells foul and trust me at this price while I love that they don't have any parabens...their earlier options didn't either they lasted for years. So they've changed their formula or their packaging. Either way - try something else.
j4metoo New York , NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expires fast!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Acona USED to be great - but no longer - 1/14/2014 10:16:11 PM All my facial products were ARCONA - but then they reformulated. When they say use within 6 months now - they mean it. This product turned BROWN and disgusting within 6 months. It smells foul and trust me at this price while I love that they don't have any parabens...their earlier options didn't either they lasted for years. So they've changed their formula or their packaging. Either way - try something else.
Asta4 Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Good exfoliator - 1/14/2014 2:48:34 PM Works nicely in the shower. Has a pleasant odor. It is on the coarser side. I also have the cranberry go mange, and actually prefer that one.
Matt Torrance, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: watery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Hard to Apply - 1/14/2014 1:45:20 PM The product does hydrate well but the application is tricky because it is so watery. To ease application, I had to mix a pump with a thicker serum or face cream. I highly recommend for anyone with combination skin as this can give any current product an added moisture boost that can last all day. This product lasted me about 4 months with once daily use.
HeartMyGirls Garden CIty, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, spf 50
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
LOVE! - 1/13/2014 7:39:33 AM This is so much and easier and nicer to use for SPF protection plus it is a terrific finishing powder sets your makeup beautifully. Additionally, I am have sensitive skin and have never had any issues with this powderLove it!
40ButFeel30 Frederick, MD Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great for winter! - 1/12/2014 11:03:58 AM I love the Truth Serum, and thought to try this in winter (drier skin)-- I use it and follow with my SPF face moisturizer. It feels SO good! I'm buying another one ;)
DL717 Larchmont, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Amazing Product - 1/12/2014 8:24:01 AM I love this Serum, have already purchased a second bottle and am trying to convert all my friends to this line. I was introduced to Juara line December 2013 at the Delta SkyClub in T4 at JFK where a pop-up shop off the check-in desk offered a hand scrub and massage with their candlenut line. (I have been swapping between using the Acure line and Yonka until now.) While the scrub, hand massage and lotion at T4 was good, what sold me on this line was the sample of their face cleanser. The product went on like silk and my face was instantly moisturized and stayed that way all day! The tiny sample given lasted days. The samples of Juara's eye cream and moisturizer were also divine. With the 25% discount given at the Delta Club running through the end of December 2013, I have stocked up on all their facial products! I am turning 54 this month and after a month of using Juara, I am hooked and have stocked myself up for all of 2014! (see photo and that does not count the next box I have coming with travel sets I ordered for Valentines Day!) The line smells great and has no bad chemicals - which is a high priority for me. Remember that the products last a LONG time - you only need to use a little! Try Juara, I am thrilled I did. My face is smooth and soft all day. I feel younger just washing my face in the am! Enjoy.
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Awesome Product - 1/11/2014 5:19:56 AM This product is one that I will never be without. I am on my second jar, and it will not be my last! After doing some research on its use, I have started using it differently than I did in the beginning. I use it 2-3 times each week. You need to make sure that your skin is thoroughly cleansed, a little moist, and warm. I rub a small amount into my skin, avoiding the eye area, and leave it on for 10 minutes. After that time I dampen my fingers and massage the cream into my skin one more time, and leave it for another 5-10 minutes. This reactivates the cream and gets it deep down into my pores. After rinsing it off I apply my moisturizer while my skin is still damp. I have seen a tremendous difference in my skin. This cream gets deep down into my pores and removes any blackheads and unclogs my pores. A little goes a long way. I would not recommend trying my "procedure" as far as the "time limit" you leave it on your face until you are sure that your skin is ready for the extra time the cream remains on your face. Try it and you will love it!!
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL