Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Skin Care reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Matt Torrance, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, moisturizing Cons: sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Moisturizing but heavy - 1/27/2014 1:44:37 PM During the winter my skin is more on the dry/sensitive side so I tried a sample of this mask one evening before bed. The texture is think and creamy with a very light, fresh scent. When rinsing, the mask left this really heavy and sticky coating on my face. I had to re-wash my face to get the residue off. Afterwards, my face felt normal. This mask is nothing special in my opinion.
Beachgirl5 PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
We love this - 1/26/2014 5:50:21 AM I have used this product nightly for over 10 years and now my daughters use it also. We occasionally try other face cleaners but not for long. All of us hate being out of this one! We are not heavy make up users and apply a small amount of cleaner to a damp wash cloth to clean our faces at night. In the mornings we use the JJ scrub.
Beachgirl5 PA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Lost without it - 1/26/2014 5:34:40 AM I have been using this product for over 10 years now every morning in the shower. You only need a small pea sized bit of it, and it makes your face feel clean and refreshed. My three daughters are also use it, and I feel along with the cranberry cleanser at night it kept two of them acne free during their teen years. The third has just become a teenager and is Ok so far.
luvmypug215 Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy, not effective, terrible portion control, way overpriced, tube opened at top
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Worst Purchase Ever - 1/25/2014 6:04:14 AM I bought this to try for my hands, especially during winter & now we are in the coldest winter in records & this product has not given me any "relief" whatsoever. It is very poorly packaged. This stuff is so thick & greasy & you are supposed to squeeze it out of a hole much too small for the product to properly come out of with any portion control whatsoever. Sometimes all you get is greasy water & no product, so you squeeze a little harder & then a huge amount will come out all at once & basically gets wasted. Then the hole got jammed & as I was pressing on it hard to get it out, it came out but sprayed straight out onto my walls. Then after a month the seal on the top split open & if you squeeze the tube it now comes out both ends! I can't believe this product is $50.00. So, now not only did I waste my money, I have greasy stains all over my wall & all of this for no relief or help for my hands at all. Total money down the drain, or better yet on my walls. Buyer beware with this product. I will stick with my Josie Maran Argan Infinity Intensive Creamy Oil (much cheaper & so much better).
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
a sheer CC cream for light/fair skintones - 1/24/2014 4:13:38 AM I am very fair with pink undertones, and a lot of BB/CC creams don't work for me because they're too 'orangey.' This CC cream did not have that effect for me. The scent is quite strong but dissipates quickly on application. The ingredient deck is impressive, and my skin does feel terrific. I think that if I used this in the spring/summer when my skin isn't as dry that I could get away with using a serum then this CC cream only, and feel good about getting some sheer skintone-evening benefits with SPF30. However, since it's winter, I am finding that I need to apply a moisturizer after my serum, then this CC cream. Lastly, this is one of the sheerer CC creams I've tried. The coverage is truly sheer, and although it is called "glow" the finish is more matte than I expected -- which is fine with me; I'd rather add highlights with makeup products than have to apply powder everywhere to minimize shiny skin.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
nice lightweight eye lotion - 1/24/2014 3:57:21 AM I've been using this product for about a year now, and although I've noticed an increase of fine lines on my forehead I have to say that so far (knock on wood) there have been no sightings of crow's feet. Perhaps this is a result of genetics, or perhaps this lovely lightweight eye lotion is doing what it promises. It is very lightweight and is great for application before makeup, even on the upper eyelid, because it absorbs quickly and thoroughly. I would think that if you have drier skin this wouldn't be an ideal eye lotion for you. I actually tend to layer this in the winter time when my skin is drier with another eye cream for extra protection against the cold/dry elements.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
great for winter dry skin - 1/24/2014 3:25:26 AM I have normal/combination skin, and love this moisturizer for daytime use in the winter when the air is dry and my skin needs more moisture. It does have a fairly powerful citrus scent but I find it very pleasant. The ingredient deck is unparalleled in my opinion -- I really feel that I am providing my skin with all the vitamins and nourishing ingredients possible in a day cream. Another Ole Henriksen winner!
stoneforest08 boston MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
great cream - 1/22/2014 4:21:45 PM i just received this cream and really like it...it's thin yet not too thin...my face absorb it quickly ....i will continue using it and recommend to my friends about it....plus, the shipping for this item is so quick....
prp232 ny Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
exfoliator - not cleanser - 1/22/2014 6:37:40 AM you could never use this product in the evening to remove make up. it would just push dirt into your pores. I like using it in the morning to wake up my skin with it's exfoliating properties. it also tends to be hard to use - it's a bit stiff and you have to put your fingers into the cleansing container to get what you need, which is not very sanitary.
Raquel Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: the container is a problem
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Nice product but poor container - 1/21/2014 11:08:37 AM This is a very nice product. I bought it after I received samples and liked the fragrance and feel of it. However, the container/dispenser does not allow you to access at least 1/5 of the product. And for this reason I would not buy it again. The pump stops working, so you have to open it up and use your pinkie finger to use the rest of the cream. At this price point, I should have a container/dispenser that works. I emailed the company but did not hear back.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL