Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev
Dane California
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: odd packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
What is up with the strange container? -11/30/2014 1:07:30 PM I'm torn with this one. I love Juice Beauty Cellular Moisturizer a lot; the product itself is great and works really well. Its one of my favorites. But I have a big, BIG, problem with the odd container the product comes in. Instead of being able to screw the lid off the top, for some strange reason, someone at Juice Beauty labs thought a solid plastic, pump-action "dispenser" attached to the top was the way to go. Not only is it a waste of plastic but it's completely useless and you can't easily remove it: I'm going to have to take a screwdriver to the top once the product gets so low it won't pump out of that tiny hole in the top of the plastic. I implore the makers of this packaging to stop creating more plastic waste that only annoys those of us who don't want to have a complex (re: pointless) system just to get the product out of the container.
Dane California
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells wonderful -11/30/2014 12:59:04 PM I've been trying different masks, seeing which ones work the best for my skin. Of the many I've tried, FarmHouse Fresh Sundae is one of the best. Its smooth, creamy and is very hydrating. And yes, it really does smell like a chocolate sundae, which is a big plus.
Dane California
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Skin feels amazing -11/30/2014 12:54:05 PM I just started using this mask after trying many, many others. I love how smooth and moisturized my skin feels after using this. Very hydrating and it smells great.
Dane California
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-11/30/2014 12:49:18 PM There is always a risk of putting an oil directly on your face because it has to soak in quickly and not be too heavy or greasy. This is lightweight and it does seem to help the dryness that happens to my skin as it gets colder but with combination skin it's a little too heavy. I'm not sure I like it enough to make it part of my routine though its a decent value overall. Its probably better for rough/dry skin types.
aria25 Chicago Illinois
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, calmed my acne
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It helped my acne -11/25/2014 11:49:05 PM When I was using this I hardly had a break out. It calmed my skin down a lot. Very nice product I will buy again.
aria25 Chicago Illinois
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great -11/25/2014 11:46:27 PM After I wash my face i use this and it instantly brightens my face. Love the smell great product
aria25 Chicago Illinois
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, makes your skin feel so soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this lotion -11/25/2014 11:43:27 PM My skin is extremely soft when I use this lotion its like silk. The consistency of the lotion is a bit watery but I don't mind it it soaks into my skin fast and hydrates for a long time. My boyfriend loves the smell and he can't keep his hands off me because it makes my skin so soft. The Rose body wash is great too. I wish it was a bit cheaper I can't afford to use it all the time.
aria25 Chicago Illinois
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle Cons: didn't do anything
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I wanted to return it -11/25/2014 11:33:19 PM My skin looked dull and congested when I was using these products.
ILoveSkinStore Vernon Hills, IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Natural Moisturizer -11/24/2014 5:34:46 PM I tried this because it is chemical free and even though it is a bit pricey that is important to me. It is good quality and with the 20% specials that are offered by Skin Store I think it is worth it. I ordered the darker color which was great for summer, but now is a bit dark. I may order the light color for winter or add some of my own moisturizer to lighten it up.
GrinnyKin San Antonio, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pedicure in a jar -11/24/2014 5:01:06 AM This is wonderful for your feet. My nail tech accused me of going to someone else for a pedicure because my feet were soooo smooth. It is wonderful maintenance between pedicures and the aromatherapy it provides is fantastic.
prev
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor