Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
MissChicago Atlanta, GA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: lasts forever, smells great, heals chapped lips Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
If you want to heal dry lips... -1/5/2016 5:52:33 AM I have been using this balm for years and I have no plans of changing. Once you find something that works this well, you become loyal. I read other reviews, no, this is not a glossy balm. It will not leave a shine and it is not slippery in texture. It is a paste. The granules in it are for you to rub on your lips as you apply to slough off dead dry skin. By morning mine is usually absorbed and my chapped or dry lips are gone or at least in WAY better condition and only require one or two more applications. I have my daughters use this when they have bad chapped lips and now they come running to the jar on their own this time of year when their lips get dry. .. as they love how fast it"fixes " the problem. I 100% recommend this product. As long as you understand the product and what it is to be used for and how, you will not be disappointed. If you prefer something more slick or glossy, you shouldn't purchase this.
Pina10 Phoenix, AZ
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: affordable, smoothes skin, luxurious, smells great, skin softening, great for aging skin, evens skin tone and texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing product! -1/3/2016 5:58:15 PM I received this product as a sample and was able to get three uses from it. I absolutely LOVE this cleaner. It has two steps to the process, and it's a bit time-consuming, but if you are looking for a product that is luxurious, this is the one! Step 1 and Step 2 are simple, and it leaves your skin feeling invigorated, smooth and SO soft! It does have a the distinct smell of roses, so if you aren't fond of that specific scent, I would not recommend it. However, I love the smell of "clean" roses, but more importantly, the claims of this product hit the mark! I am so excited to be repurchasing this cleanser, and I recommend it to other women with aging or discoloring skin. I didn't have the opportunity to use it but only three times, so I cannot vouch for the long-term benefits of using it, but I'm definitely going to try it. Thanks, Korres! for a wonderful product. I'm so impressed!
naturalskin Ontario, Canada
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: non-irritating, very hydrating, does not cause breakouts, very nice smell - not overwhelming, lasting hydration-lasts after masque is washedoff, very spreadable Cons: somewhat expensive for the size, product sells out in my experience, may be too oily for some people
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My favorite skin care product -1/3/2016 11:26:00 AM This is my go-to product that I always have in stock. I live where it is very cold (-10 to -30 C) in the winter and skin hydration is an absolute necessity. This is the only product I've found that hydrates, smells great, and doesn't irritate my skin or make it break out. It's the product that made my switch all of my skin care products over to Yonka! I actually wear the masque all day, using it as a moisturizer instead of just a weekly masque. It is very spreadable and in my experience you don't need a lot of product to make your whole face feel moisturized. Often in the winter I will not wear foundation, just this masque, so if you are looking to layer a cream with a foundation over it, this may not be the product for you (or use it as a masque like it is intended). but overall, would 100% recommend to anyone. I'm also so happy that it doesn't make my skin breakout nor does it make my skin (that is prone to redness) irritated! Great product - you should definitely buy it
Shmoovee Frozen Tundra, MN
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: gentle, moisturizing, for all skin types, not just for the face, natural makeup-setter
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A New Must-Have! -1/3/2016 10:11:54 AM I discovered this product when I was bewitched by Caudalie's grape body oil. This grape water is exceptionally soothing on dry skin: whether caused by hot summer sun, or by dry indoor air during colder months. The scent is, for me, hard to detect at all. My skin is super-sensitive to new products and often reacts strongly, but there were zero issues with this water. With makeup setting sprays raging now, I have found this to be a natural and quite effective, moisturizing way to set and give makeup a 'dewy' look. The others were harsh and drying; better for younger faces, perhaps! This is also wonderfully refreshing on arms and legs-- a sort of pre-moisturizer in colder climes. The spray is fine and even, as mentioned by another reviewer, a very helpful remark. No wasted product! One hundred percent recommended.
JennyM
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This really works -1/2/2016 7:31:55 AM I was doubter, but I have to say this really reduced the appearance of cellulite on my thighs. I've been using it for 4 months, and I saw some effects after the first month, but it's really in the last few weeks that I've seen a pretty amazing result. The skin is much smoother and less dimpled. Note, I use this along with running 20 miles a week and eating paleo, which I'm sure helps too. I'm hooked on this product though, absolutely loveit.
Beccamichelle Ct
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: light and moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally!!! -12/29/2015 9:32:47 AM I have combination skin- a little more on the oily side but was finding I was getting dry patches. I needed a heavier moisturizer at night but everything I tried would sit on my skin and wash off in the morning without helping. After reading many reviews on RMS oil, I decided to try it and I will never use anything else! It takes just 3-4 drops every night and my skin looks and feels the best it has in years. I personally like the smell and it's not overpowering. Try it!!!
purplefish Bayside, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: makes skin soft, makes skin glow, makes skin smooth Cons: a little pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Glow-getter -12/22/2015 8:04:17 AM I've been using this for about three weeks. I started with twice a week and am now doing every other night. So far, I've had NO irritation so I may advance to every night. The morning after use, my skin is noticeably soft and glowing. My over-the-lip lines MAY be slightly softened but I'm not sure. I'm hoping continued use will bring even better results. Although the product is a little pricey, it's much more reasonably priced than many others. I also chose it because of its lack of nasty ingredients.
PickyTraveler9 Silverdale, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: moisturizes well Cons: removes no makeup whatsoever
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Removes NO makeup if rinsing off with water -12/21/2015 7:37:59 AM This cleanser moisturizes very well, but sadly removes no makeup if massaging on a wet or damp face, then rinsing with water. It basically works well strictly for moisturizing purposes, but I buy a moisturizer for that, so would not purchase again. I do not like the idea of wiping off, as this pulls on delicate skin. For the record, it is Juice Beauty's tinted moisturizer that it will not take off (I don't wear eye makeup).
mabj Chicago, IL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: easy to use, not oily, smooth without being heavy, very light scent Cons: packaging for serum heavy, packing for night cream heavy, no travel sizes for some of this line
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent for a mature skin -12/20/2015 11:09:34 AM This Resveratrol Serum (plus all four of the products) leave my skin soft and with a glow. As a senior in my seventies it is very nice when people say "You look so well". I attribute that to using Caudalie Resveratrol products. A wonderful addition to the Caudalie product line.
SEEKEROFTHEBEST ATLANTA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: great in a whirlpool/no suds
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GREAT DETOX ADDITIVES~ -12/15/2015 3:12:22 PM This detox formula is made of apparently high quality ingredients and soaking/or letting the jets run in the tub is a very delightful experience. I am going through quite a lot right now and I am buying MORE right this minute as I have only half a bottle and cannot imagine letting this go as a part of feeling better under all this stress!
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor