Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
DBar Fl
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Used to be good, no longer is -8/25/2015 7:56:03 PM Something happened in the last half of the year with the ingredients of this product. It is super thin, like water and does not cleanse. I buy in bulk so I was very disappointed.
beergirl Los Angeles, CA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: gentle, removes makeup, non fragranced
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
The best -8/15/2015 3:35:02 AM I cannot recommend this product more highly. I use it morning and night- most importantly, at night it removed every last drop of my makeup. I have very dry, very sensitive skin, and this product has really helped me combat some of these issues. I'm at a complete loss without it, and even look foreword to my skincare routine, now!
CM1117 Queens, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Heavenly! -8/13/2015 7:44:48 PM I love it! It's been on my growing wish list for a while! I didn't know if it should be applied to dry or wet/damp skin...I washed my face-let it air dry and then applied this and left it on 15 min. This was earlier today...my face is soooo smooth and also a little brighter. This product is expensive but it's so lovely I'm sure i'll buy it again. It smells wonderful...and the combo of ingredients is amazing. Happy I ordered this! I'm assuming it's meant to be applied to dry skin...but a couple times during the 15 minutes it was on-I spritzed my face with Avene thermal spring water...felt great!
seebee out in the country
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: nice fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very nice oil -8/13/2015 9:59:41 AM I use this after a shower on damp skin. It has a nice light fragrance and softens skin - and looks especially nice on my suntanned arms and legs!
Treebw
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: dispenser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Product -8/7/2015 11:11:01 AM I really do like this moisturizer; my skin started looking more hydrated within a few days and I believe it is helping with my lines and wrinkles. BUT- I am with every other person that is complaining about the container. Pump dispensers are always better because they keep the product from getting germs and bacteria from our fingers- but this dispenser is horrible. Within a week I could not get any moisturizer out and figured I had been sent a used container. I then realized if I store the container upside down I can still get product out. So the moisturizer is recommended, but make sure you store it upside down if you want to actually use it.
Cda1 Chicago, Il
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/1/2015 10:56:56 AM I'm never without these cleansing water cloths. They are perfect for travel, but I also use them daily to remove make-up. (Bonus: They take care of heavy eye make-up as well, and without pulling the gentle skin around the eyes.) There are cheaper brands available, but I've never found them to be as effective as this brand.
StayNreal Wisconsin
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
HIGHLY Effective -7/30/2015 4:45:21 AM This product leaves my face super smooth all week long, plus it???s super simple (no mixing or layering). I???ve tried numerous scrubs/peels, but the effect is maybe 3 days. LOVE this product.
karopod New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-7/27/2015 6:04:46 AM This cream is not cheap. However, as someone who has struggled with cystic acne, I find myself returning to this moisturizer when others break me out. It does a great job of moisturizing, especially if you use retinol products on your skin.
karopod New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, balanced
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Staple for any beauty routine -7/27/2015 5:52:44 AM I use Koh Gen Do's cleansing water to remove my make-up prior to using a gentle face wash. This cleans my face without stripping moisture or leaving an oily residue. My sensitive, reactive skin does not get irritated at all by this product. Since switching to Koh Gen Do skincare/makeup in general, my cystic acne has calmed down.
StayNreal Wisconsin
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, it really melts into skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really Lovely -7/23/2015 4:28:55 AM Really love the firmness and natural luminous glow this gives my skin. So many others claim this, but not so much. Love the natural ingredients for my face, neck, and dcollet. Its perfect under my eye too - makeup just glides on. Now I know what they mean by melt into skin. Value is pretty decent considering the size; should last several months.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor