Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

It's an accepted fact among skin care experts that cleansing plays a vital role in any skin care regimen. Nearly every skin care brand offers at least one cleanser in its range, and in many cases, has several different cleansing options from which you can choose. With so many cleansers available on the market, selecting one for your complexion can be a daunting task. Even among products designed for your specific skin type, there can be dozens of differences between the ingredients and formulas offered by the top names in skin care.

We have compiled this page of NeoStrata Cleansers Reviews to introduce you to the benefits of the cleansing products offered by NeoStrata, a brand considered a leader and innovator in skin care. The NeoStrata Cleansers Reviews are intended to show you what is unique and beneficial about each of the cleansers featured in the brand's revolutionary skin care collection. After reading about the experiences of our other customers as told in the NeoStrata Cleansers Reviews, you're sure to find selecting a cleanser for your own skin much easier.

Read More About NeoStrata reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
strawberry3 Cedar Falls, IA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You can FEEL it working! -10/22/2010 6:23:17 AM I love this! One pump is all that's needed and you can actually feel it working! My skin feels smooth and soft--hardly need a moisturizer afterwards! I use this with the neo-strata daily moisturizer and really see a difference in the texture and apperance of my skin.
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: leaks from top of bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/13/2010 7:22:08 AM Overall it is a great product. Unfortuantly is leaks out of the pump and clumps down the side of the bottle, huge waste
SensiGirl Austin
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, no fragrance Cons: too expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful cleanser, but costs too much -7/20/2010 9:04:00 PM I LOVE this cleanser. I have dry skin with rosacea so I have to be very careful about what I use on my face. This product has just been getting more and more expensive with time. I remember when it was $18 a bottle. I will often try another product that doesn't cost as much, but it's never as good as my NeoStrata so I always end up coming back to it. It leaves my face clean and never blotchy or red or stripped or too dry. It works so I guess I'm stuck paying the price. I try to stock up when there's a sale!
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: potent, smooth, clarifies
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Glycolic Acid Cleanser -6/19/2010 10:57:48 AM This product just blows me away. I have dark oily skin. It deep cleans and the high AHA level keeps my skin looking great in between chemical peels. It does a fabulous job of removing flakes and peeling skin so I don't have to use a scrub as often. My skin is softer, smoother and more even toned. No other glycolic cleanser even comes close. I refuse to be without it.
Bentleygirl85 Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this cleanser! -4/10/2010 10:13:19 PM Great cleanser for acne prone skin! This really helps to keep my adult acne in check. This has really helped to clear up acne as well as post acne scars. I use with Neostrat face cream plus AHA 15 and it works like a charm. Neostrata can do no wrong!
Pashi California
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome! -11/23/2009 4:58:02 PM I'm an esthetician, I'm 50 and this is the best cleanser I have ever used! and I have used most of them. This is a superior cleanser, completely removes make-up, does not leave your skin dry, no residue, cleans out clogged pores and I have less breakouts. Highly recommend!
Glo New York
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Big Price Differece -9/27/2009 9:42:01 PM I purchased this cleanser last year and it cost me $14. now it's $26? Anyway the cleanser worked at the beginning, i finally had clear skin. after 2 weeks using, it didnt not to work that well.
Kate Pasadena, CA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Wash for Oily/Acne Prone Skin -3/12/2009 11:04:41 AM This product is gentle and effective and I use it every morning in the shower. It seems to be lasting a long time, too, which makes it an even better value.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love It! -9/12/2008 10:52:02 AM I have very sensitive skin which has been made more sensitive through sun over-exposure over the years. Most cleansers leave my face feeling tight, dry and looking blotchy. This product however leaves my face feeling balanced. I usually have random blotchy spots on my face after washing even after moisturizing with a top notch moisturizer. I generally have to apply an even foundation all over my face to take away the random red spots in my T zone. But with this product it leaves my skin looking very toned and clear and even. I can honestly say that I rarely have to use foundation or cover up to hide those red random spots because I have none from using this product!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not as great as I though it would be -7/2/2008 2:25:51 PM I don't love or hate this stuff. It's the first Neo Strata product I've tried (based on recommendations from my stylist and several friends) I've had oily skin and a tendency to break out since my teens. Then my skin calmed down a bit in my 20's. When I reached my early 30's, I began having hormonal breakouts on my jawline and chin. Also, my oily skin became more noticeable. I do like foam products because they don't feel heavy or oily and this one does have a nice, citrus scent. It makes my skin feel clean and evens out my skin tone. I've seen less breakouts on my chin, but now, I'm having occasional breakouts on my forehead and cheeks! Also, my skin felt itchy for the first couple of weeks. Not inflamed or irritated, just itchy. I'll probably shop around for a similar product by MD Forte or MD Formulations.
prev next
Shop Early – Black Friday | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Shop Early – Black Friday | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »

Additional NeoStrata Reviews Information

From treating patients, founding the dermatology research branch at the National Cancer Institute and teaching medicine at Temple University, dermatologist Eugene Van Scott knew that many people were unable to properly care for their skin because they did not have access to truly effective, safe products. To offer a solution and improve complexions everywhere, Van Scott teamed up with world-renowned dermatopharmacologist Dr. Ruey Yu to create a line of skin care products, which they named NeoStrata. The collection features products that form full skin care regimens and includes several cleansers.

In addition to reading the product descriptions on our site, you can use these NeoStrata Cleansers Reviews to give you some background about the NeoStrata brand. Each of the NeoStrata Cleansers Reviews recounts the experiences of an actual user who purchased one of the cleansing products and tested it herself. By seeing what each reviewer loved about a particular cleanser and reading their suggestions for improving the formula, you can make an informed decision about which NeoStrata cleanser is ideal for you.

If you have already discovered the benefits of the NeoStrata skin care line, our shopping community can greatly benefit from your NeoStrata Cleansers Reviews. To get started, simply log into our site (if you haven't already) and visit the shopping page for the cleanser that you've tried. You'll find a "Write a Review" link featured on the product page, and once you click it, you'll be taken to our easy-to-complete review form, where you can share your story.

FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Resveratrol [Lift] Firming Serum ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor