Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »

Home : Brands : NuFace :

NuFace Reviews

NuFace reviews

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

The best in skincare and cosmetics tends to come with the perfect marriage of science and style. Since 2000, the NuFace brand—founded by the veteran cosmetologist Carol Cole—has offered an innovative and groundbreaking line of anti-aging products anchored by a unique, FDA-approved microcurrent hand-held device. These treatments help bolster the poise and tone of your face in order to reduce the superficial symptoms of aging and invigorate your countenance.

To learn more about the brand, check out the NuFace Reviews, where customers who have tried out the treatments provide their two cents. The NuFace Reviews give you the opportunity to go beyond the general information on the NuFace offerings and find out how others have responded to the innovation. They’re a rich, details-packed resource that can synchronize well with the rest of your selection process.

There’s always more to add about these kinds of important treatments and products, so we hope that, after using the technology, you’ll end up writing your own feedback in the lively and colorful NuFace Reviews.

  
Read More About NuFace Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

buttercup Annapolis,MD Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
amazing results - 11/9/2010 4:03:33 AM no need for Botox! My skin has been reuvenated,lifted & finelines diminishing
Sioux Falls, SD
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Continued Use - 11/3/2010 8:40:08 PM I purchased my Nuface in June 2010 and I use it daily. I still can't see a noticeable difference in my skin. It sure didn't get firmer from continued use. I decided to get injections for the areas that have been bothering me and that is a very noticeable improvement, plus they help build collagen. They cost a lot more but now I feel a lot better about my appearance. I will continue to use the Nuface just in case it is helping but it's so subtle I can't see it. Not real satisfied with my purchase of the Nuface. I think the microcurrent needs to be stronger.
caliopejo San Diego, CA Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Skincare Tool EVER! - 10/21/2010 4:27:21 PM I absolutely love my NuFace! I use it for about 7 minutes, 4 or 5 times a week. The circulation and overall tone of my face has gotten much better. Not only that, the lifting and toning has made my face appear thinner (I have a very round face) and people think I've lost weight. This machine is great. Here's a little secret for all of you: if you don't like the gel that comes with the kit, use the Optimizing Mist instead! You don't even have to wipe it off, because it's a great hydrating mist you can leave on your skin. If you get microcurrent treatments during a facial at a spa, you could spend $100 easily. For 3 professional treatments, you can have it for everyday use! I bought one for my mother for her birthday and she loves it, too! Great gift idea for the upcoming holidays!
Redhead18 Boca Raton, FL Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Great purchase - 2/7/2010 8:32:01 AM I was thinking about having micro-current done at a salon until I saw the cost. For less money, I can use this daily and I can't believe the results. My daughter and boyfriend noticed the difference in a week. So pleased I purchased this.
NancyNY NY Pros: gentle Cons: sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
NuFace - 1/31/2010 5:17:21 AM I have been using NuFace for about a week now with no viewable lifting or changes. I am aware that it does take time to build muscle, and face muscles are no exception. However, each night as I put the cold, gooey, sticky, messy conductivity gel on my face I would ask myself if I would be able to continuously put myself through this every night for the rest of my life if the device does work. In my opinion, it seems like a yucky chore of desperation. Since I am not one to waste my money, I have decided to send my device back before I end up shelving it down the road and lose out on 325.00 bucks.
charberry las vegas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
NuFace - 11/24/2009 10:32:38 PM Im 26 years old. I bought this product because i figured better late, than never to tone my face. This products works. At first i didn't feel the current but the machine has to warm up. I use it on a level (5) ive had it for a month now. I can instantly see my face lifted. It takes time. The gel needs to be evenly applied and your face needs to be wet as if you just splashed your face with water but not dripping. Its really about hydrating your face and having it shocked/toned by the NuFace. I havent tried the advance moves because i don't even have any wrinkles on my face. But people tell me i look 19! But honestly, wear sunscreen everyday and stay out of the sun!!
NYCGAL New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent product, especially given the price - 10/30/2009 8:20:31 AM I have been getting Tracie Martyn resculpting facials for years. They are fabulous. While this is a much cruder version of her machine (compare the pinpoint precision of moveable crochet needles to stationery metal balls), the results are similar. Nuface requires much more time to get comparable results (I'd say a week or so of 10-15 minute sessions vs. a one hour salon treatment). That being said, when I run the Nuface over a patch of skin with inadequate gel coverage, the current I feel is the same as the one I always feel when this happens in the salon. I saw review comments from people saying they don't feel the current when they are using the Nuface. They don't feel the current because they aren't ever supposed to feel it, if they're using the gel properly. I think this is a great at-home machine for maintenance (if you do salon facials) or alone (if you're willing to put in the time daily). The price is less than one salon facial, so I don't see how you can go wrong.
AZgirl Prescott, AZ Pros: good value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Even better with long term use - 9/20/2009 9:06:15 AM Ladies, I have been using this device for a year now and I get comments all the time from friends about how good I look. I spend more like 15-20 min a day with it on my face (not 5)but it is well worth it. During the first few months I did see marked improvement, but now that I can look back at my pics from last year I can see that my face/jawline looks MUCH better now than it did then. The results are definitely cumulative if you are consistent and patient. Its not an end all/be all for your needs, but for the cost of one spa treatment its so worth it. Just make sure to keep fresh batteries in - change them when you stop feeling the tingle to get the best/fastest results.
Sunny
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Needs Improvement - 1/12/2009 6:05:37 AM It works great but caused serious breakouts. I'm not sure if the conductivity gel was causing it, but I couldn't continue using it because red bumps are all over my face now. I was happy for a while that this device lifted my face the way I wanted, but I'm so sad that I have to let it go...
Judy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Try it - 11/27/2008 9:24:22 AM I had very litle faith in the Nu Face, but with Skin Store I knew I could return within 30 days. Be sure to keep all the packageing. I used this eveyday , it takes more like 15 min. than 5, After 2 wks I felt the currant when I did I was surprised I guess it does take some time so be patient. I'm 61 and have some jowls not bad post face lift but I still wanted firmer and lifted . I gave it 3 1/2 stars because I felt it may have given results if I kept it longer I wish they gave a longer trial period.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional NuFace Reviews Information

Bringing the power of advanced anti-aging technology into the comfort and privacy of your own home, NuFace offers easy-to-use science to diminish the visibility of creases and wrinkles while improving facial tone, texture, and balance. As you investigate the brand and work to decide on which specific treatment might be best for you, use the NuFace Reviews as a ready reference.

You can find the NuFace Reviews by clicking on the clearly marked link on the brand’s main page—just below the introduction to the technology—or by clicking the tab on the individual product pages, to the left of the text. Organized by date or by rating, the NuFace Reviews include individual accounts written by real-life customers. You’ll find engaging write-ups of anecdotes and perspectives, as well as other measures of that reviewer’s experience, from starred ratings to pros and cons. We’ve designed the NuFace Reviews to be easy to read and understand—the same straightforward organization that makes them simple to put together, once you’ve tried the NuFace treatments for yourself.

In the collective, these customer evaluations comprise their own kind of dialogue, and as such offer a chance to learn about the NuFace brand in a whole new way. Whether you’re studying the information on the NuFace hand-held microcurrent devices themselves or any of the diverse array of other associated products offered by the brand—the boosters, serums, and mists—be sure to incorporate the reviews into your consideration: They’ll help give you a full-bodied approach to weighing your options in the selection process.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL