Storewide Event: Save 15% in Every Department | code HERO »

Home : Brands : NuFace :

NuFace Reviews

NuFace reviews

Heroes of Hydration | See the Heroes »

The best in skincare and cosmetics tends to come with the perfect marriage of science and style. Since 2000, the NuFace brand—founded by the veteran cosmetologist Carol Cole—has offered an innovative and groundbreaking line of anti-aging products anchored by a unique, FDA-approved microcurrent hand-held device. These treatments help bolster the poise and tone of your face in order to reduce the superficial symptoms of aging and invigorate your countenance.

To learn more about the brand, check out the NuFace Reviews, where customers who have tried out the treatments provide their two cents. The NuFace Reviews give you the opportunity to go beyond the general information on the NuFace offerings and find out how others have responded to the innovation. They’re a rich, details-packed resource that can synchronize well with the rest of your selection process.

There’s always more to add about these kinds of important treatments and products, so we hope that, after using the technology, you’ll end up writing your own feedback in the lively and colorful NuFace Reviews.

  
Read More About NuFace Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Sort results by:

charberry las vegas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
NuFace - 11/24/2009 10:32:38 PM Im 26 years old. I bought this product because i figured better late, than never to tone my face. This products works. At first i didn't feel the current but the machine has to warm up. I use it on a level (5) ive had it for a month now. I can instantly see my face lifted. It takes time. The gel needs to be evenly applied and your face needs to be wet as if you just splashed your face with water but not dripping. Its really about hydrating your face and having it shocked/toned by the NuFace. I havent tried the advance moves because i don't even have any wrinkles on my face. But people tell me i look 19! But honestly, wear sunscreen everyday and stay out of the sun!!
NYCGAL New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent product, especially given the price - 10/30/2009 8:20:31 AM I have been getting Tracie Martyn resculpting facials for years. They are fabulous. While this is a much cruder version of her machine (compare the pinpoint precision of moveable crochet needles to stationery metal balls), the results are similar. Nuface requires much more time to get comparable results (I'd say a week or so of 10-15 minute sessions vs. a one hour salon treatment). That being said, when I run the Nuface over a patch of skin with inadequate gel coverage, the current I feel is the same as the one I always feel when this happens in the salon. I saw review comments from people saying they don't feel the current when they are using the Nuface. They don't feel the current because they aren't ever supposed to feel it, if they're using the gel properly. I think this is a great at-home machine for maintenance (if you do salon facials) or alone (if you're willing to put in the time daily). The price is less than one salon facial, so I don't see how you can go wrong.
AZgirl Prescott, AZ Pros: good value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Even better with long term use - 9/20/2009 9:06:15 AM Ladies, I have been using this device for a year now and I get comments all the time from friends about how good I look. I spend more like 15-20 min a day with it on my face (not 5)but it is well worth it. During the first few months I did see marked improvement, but now that I can look back at my pics from last year I can see that my face/jawline looks MUCH better now than it did then. The results are definitely cumulative if you are consistent and patient. Its not an end all/be all for your needs, but for the cost of one spa treatment its so worth it. Just make sure to keep fresh batteries in - change them when you stop feeling the tingle to get the best/fastest results.
Sunny
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Needs Improvement - 1/12/2009 6:05:37 AM It works great but caused serious breakouts. I'm not sure if the conductivity gel was causing it, but I couldn't continue using it because red bumps are all over my face now. I was happy for a while that this device lifted my face the way I wanted, but I'm so sad that I have to let it go...
Judy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Try it - 11/27/2008 9:24:22 AM I had very litle faith in the Nu Face, but with Skin Store I knew I could return within 30 days. Be sure to keep all the packageing. I used this eveyday , it takes more like 15 min. than 5, After 2 wks I felt the currant when I did I was surprised I guess it does take some time so be patient. I'm 61 and have some jowls not bad post face lift but I still wanted firmer and lifted . I gave it 3 1/2 stars because I felt it may have given results if I kept it longer I wish they gave a longer trial period.
Mrs. N
Overall Rating Overall Rating

It works! - 8/12/2008 1:10:35 PM I have been using this device for nearly 30 days now. Although I was very skeptical about the ability of an at home device to do much, I am happy to say that this thing does work! I have been toying with the idea of a mini face lift for about a year, but was hoping to postpone it. My area of concern is my jawline which has started to sag and get a little jowly. My husband saw the different in the shape of my face within the first two weeks, and now even my profile has improved! Since results are cumulative I have no doubt that with continued use, my face is just going to continue getting more toned and lifted. Much cheaper than a face lift!!
Sandra Hale
Overall Rating Overall Rating

worthwhile purchase - 8/10/2008 5:24:05 PM I am really pleased and more than a little surprised with this product. I bought it feeling quite skeptical, and made sure to save all the packaging because I was thinking I would likely have to return it-However, after just a week, there is a visible difference in my jowl area, and a friend even commented on it. It's pricey, to be sure, but I am not sorry I bought it! I am recommending this product highly b/c I was looking at it and reading review myself for months before making the investment. Now I am glad I did!
Kim
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Hmmm.... - 6/29/2008 1:14:06 PM My review is somewhat mixed.I can tell that my circulaton is improved when I use my NuFace. The corners of my mouth used to turn down and make me look sad,like I was frowning but this seems to have improved. I don't think it does anything for wrinkles at all. At least not for me.I don't use it every day.It seems my skin looks better if I don't.You MUST keep a fresh battery in the unit.If I can't feel the current then I change the battery.Expensive I know, but if you are gonna invest in this product you want to ensure that it is in the best working order.Would I send it back tomorrow if I could,probally not.It has worked better than any cream I have EVER put on my face.The only cream that ever came close is LaMer. I have used it for 3 months and I hope to keep seeing some results.The company should offer a longer money back guarantee to stimulate more people to try it.
VGN
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Didn't work for this male... - 6/24/2008 3:35:38 PM I tried it "religiously" for a full 45 days and saw no change. Save your money.
Noni
Overall Rating Overall Rating

instant lift - 6/22/2008 2:19:01 PM I was amazed by NuFace. There is no other product that actually lifts the muscles of my face. I found that my skin even looked smoother.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Additional NuFace Reviews Information

Bringing the power of advanced anti-aging technology into the comfort and privacy of your own home, NuFace offers easy-to-use science to diminish the visibility of creases and wrinkles while improving facial tone, texture, and balance. As you investigate the brand and work to decide on which specific treatment might be best for you, use the NuFace Reviews as a ready reference.

You can find the NuFace Reviews by clicking on the clearly marked link on the brand’s main page—just below the introduction to the technology—or by clicking the tab on the individual product pages, to the left of the text. Organized by date or by rating, the NuFace Reviews include individual accounts written by real-life customers. You’ll find engaging write-ups of anecdotes and perspectives, as well as other measures of that reviewer’s experience, from starred ratings to pros and cons. We’ve designed the NuFace Reviews to be easy to read and understand—the same straightforward organization that makes them simple to put together, once you’ve tried the NuFace treatments for yourself.

In the collective, these customer evaluations comprise their own kind of dialogue, and as such offer a chance to learn about the NuFace brand in a whole new way. Whether you’re studying the information on the NuFace hand-held microcurrent devices themselves or any of the diverse array of other associated products offered by the brand—the boosters, serums, and mists—be sure to incorporate the reviews into your consideration: They’ll help give you a full-bodied approach to weighing your options in the selection process.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Chamomile – Key Ingredient
FREE Skin Brightening Travel Kit ($82 Value). Details »
FREE Full Size Neem Hand Oil ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL