Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »

Home : Brands : NUXE :

NUXE Reviews

NUXE reviews

the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

Evocative and sensual fragrances stemming from formulations of healthful, natural ingredients help define the NUXE line, premiered in 1989 and a leader ever since in skincare products informed by phytotherapy and aromatherapy. If you’re seeking more information about NUXE lotions, masks, creams, balms, and other products, check out the NUXE Reviews on the SkinStore.com pages devoted to the brand.

The NUXE Reviews conglomerate customer evaluations of the line’s products, giving you an unparalleled opportunity to hear from others just like you who’ve tried these treatments and have something to share about the experience. Considered alongside all of the basic data we’ve compiled on the brand’s main page and the individual product profiles, the NUXE Reviews are an invaluable tool when parsing out whether a NUXE item is right for your skincare needs.

Check the reviews out today—they’re easily found by clicking on the pertinent link or tab from the brand’s main profile page or the individual product descriptions. You’ll be very happy you did!

  
Read More About NUXE Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

kerrock Western Sierra Nevadas USA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, wonderful scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Love this Lotion! - 9/23/2014 2:50:41 PM This lotion is very thick and rich. I like to put it on my arms and hands at bedtime. The fragrance is wonderful... a sweet almond and orange scent that is so soothing. Also, after shaving, I will sometimes put it on my legs for a real treat. Again, it is a fairly thick and rich lotion - it is not too lightweight or slippery feeling, but rather thick and luxurious. It'll be a real treat on your hands, and will absorb, but not too fast.
Viburnam Pennsylvania Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Clean and Pleasant - 8/1/2014 7:42:05 AM I received a sample of this cleanser and knew immediately I would buy the product. I found the fragrance very pleasant, but if you don't like scent, maybe it is not for you. Cleaned very well for a non-foaming product, and did not leave my skin feeling stripped and dry.
ThunderCat Tornado Alley Pros: light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
My husband really likes - 7/11/2014 11:54:12 AM My husband is on his 2nd container of Nuxe, he is ultra picky, so that is saying something!
Matt Torrance, CA Pros: gentle, thoroughly cleans Cons: cloying sweetness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Strong Scent - 7/10/2014 10:57:20 AM I like this cleanser because it is inexpensive and effective. My skin however felt it is a bit drying. The scent is extremely powerful. Powerful enough for me to taste it. At first, it smells of Jasmine/Plumeria. But then goes into a cheap and overwhelming bathroom air freshener type scent. I couldn't enjoy this aspect of the cleanser and would not recommend.
Amarie121 Austin, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, not shiny Cons: drying, heavy, paste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
At Least I Tried... - 6/26/2014 7:47:36 PM I am in my mid-forties and suffer from the dry lips due to some medical issues. Not your typical "my lips get chapped", but serious dry lips. Which is why I will pay an exorbitant amount to repair them! I have literally tried roughly 50 products, and this is at the bottom of the list. It is grainy/pasty and dry as it goes on. It might cover the lip area to prevent windburn, but it does not sink in and make my lips touchably soft like the glosses I prefer. It did not help heal my lips at all; if anything it may have made them peel more. I much prefer Dior, By Terry, or QTica for lip balm. For those seeking "natural" lip care, Karite Lips and Weleda Everon are good as well. Skip this balm, buy Nuxe oils instead!
Porkiepine Florida Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A must try for everybody - 6/21/2014 9:47:08 AM This is the best lip balm I've ever tried. Yes, it's not slick like Vaseline and price is above drugstore but it works! I don't mind the texture at all, smells yummy, and still cheaper than my used to be HG Sugar lip balm. I used this every night when I go to bed then wipe it off in the morning with a tissue just before brushing my teeth in the morning. I don't have to used any lip balm during the day, or scrub my lips before applying lipstick cuz my lips are PERFECTLY moisturized, soft and smooth. Love it!
RichmondBelle Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Perfect Remedy for Dry Lips!! - 5/2/2014 6:51:35 AM I have been looking - literally - for years for a nighttime remedy to dry lips. Nothing ever really worked as well as I wanted it to, until I went out on a limb and tried NUXE Reve de Miel Lip Moisturizing Stick. I apply it at night before going to sleep, and it protects my lips all night - it has really helped my lips retain moisture and become softer.
Thisismynickname Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Good scent, but high viscosity - 3/26/2014 7:20:51 AM This NUXE wash is great, but is very thick and does not foam up particularly well. The smell is fresh and clean, yet mild. It leaves the skin clean feeling and not too dry. However, it seems like I have to use too much to make it worth it. The smell alone is not good enough to buy again. If you have a coupon or a discount, it is worth trying to see if you might like it, but buy only one at first.
sharklover Tampa, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Doesn't work at all - 3/25/2014 6:39:15 AM I'm not sure how it's possible, but my skin was even drier and flakier after using this moisturizing mask. It wasn't even really a "mask" so much as just a light moisturizer. I have not been able to find anything to help my FL skin adjust to the Ohio winters, but this product was a big waste of money.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
nice lightweight eye lotion - 1/24/2014 3:57:21 AM I've been using this product for about a year now, and although I've noticed an increase of fine lines on my forehead I have to say that so far (knock on wood) there have been no sightings of crow's feet. Perhaps this is a result of genetics, or perhaps this lovely lightweight eye lotion is doing what it promises. It is very lightweight and is great for application before makeup, even on the upper eyelid, because it absorbs quickly and thoroughly. I would think that if you have drier skin this wouldn't be an ideal eye lotion for you. I actually tend to layer this in the winter time when my skin is drier with another eye cream for extra protection against the cold/dry elements.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional NUXE Reviews Information

Using a NUXE product is immersing yourself in a world of botanical extracts, tactile pleasure, and aromatic adventure. Ultimately, these offerings are meant to help you maintain fully hydrated and healthy skin—and for revitalizing your complexion after a tough day. The NUXE Reviews give you the opportunity for another perspective on the brand, courtesy of the voices of your fellow customers. We know you value high-quality skincare products like the NUXE lineup, and we want to make your search for the best treatment that much more multi-layered.

The NUXE Reviews are built from several simple components. At their center is a written-up review of a customer’s experiences: what worked, what didn’t, how their skin responded, and other crucial aspects. Reviewers can also assign zero to five stars on three fundamentals: their overall satisfaction with a product, the product’s price/value, and the ease of using it. They may also choose to list a few specific pros and cons, as well as some background details on themselves that might make their review more useful, such as their skin type and age group.

The NUXE Reviews are a fun, highly individualized resource on the brand with information you can’t find anywhere else—the sort of practical nuggets stemming from empirical, real-life experience. We hope you incorporate them into your research into the brand; that’s what they’re there for. And if you end up using one NUXE product or another, consider writing up your own review to add to the collection: Your voice is a critical one, too.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL