PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Obagi : Obagi Cleansers :

Obagi Cleansers Reviews

Obagi Cleansers reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Proper cleansing is essential for maintaining beautiful skin. Cleansing removes dirt, makeup, sunscreen, excess oil and environmental pollutants that can clog pores and trigger outbreaks. Unfortunately, soaps and harsh cleansers can disrupt the lipid barrier that protects skin against moisture loss. That’s why Obagi developed their line of gentle, soap-free cleansers that remove makeup and impurities without drying skin or breaking down its natural protective barrier against moisture loss. There’s an Obagi cleanser suitable for all skin types. Nourishing botanicals soothe and soften dry skin, while oily skin that’s prone to outbreaks can benefit from 2% salicylic acid in Obagi CLENZIderm M.D. Daily Care Foaming Cleanser. Salicylic acid is one of the most effective ingredients for sloughing off dead skin cells to prevent clogged pores and breakouts. Obagi cleansers are gentle and non-irritating and leave skin feeling clean and refreshed without feeling tight.

Discover what others are saying about this line of gentle but effective cleansers by reading Obagi Cleansers Reviews. Here, customers share their personal experiences using Obagi cleansing products. Obagi Cleansers Reviews are an additional resource you can use to choose products that meet your skin care needs. Once you’ve used the products, share your experience with other customers by leaving Obagi Cleansers Reviews of your own.

  
Read More About Obagi Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Adam30 Florida
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Amazing Cleanser - 7/28/2014 10:10:32 AM I have been using this stuff along with the toner and lotion for over a year. I love it! I have mild adult acne and this keeps it under control. I will be buying this line of products for life.
Elenaaa Turkey
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent cleanser for acne - 7/26/2014 3:44:13 PM I have acne problems. And a plastic surgeon had recommended me this product. It is absolutely amazing. It is the best cleanser i have ever used so far against acne problem. If you have acne problem you should use it...
AngeCF7 Cleveland, OH Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
nice cleanser - 2/16/2014 6:07:37 AM Great cleanser, skin feels soft after use.....I also use a glycolic in between so this is a good balance for me.
Cono127 Shreveport, LA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, exfoliates
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Super Product - 9/3/2013 7:06:17 AM Great product! Obagi always comes through with new inovative products!
Aleman los angeles, ca Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
great purchase! - 5/1/2013 4:50:06 AM I love this cleanser I have bought many OTC products and this has been the best by far. I have acne prone skin and it has truly helped my skin its not completely clear but it has definitely helped. I love the smell and it makes my skin feel nice and clean. Adult acne is no fun so I am glad I found this product, a little pricey but worth it!
Iriarte Draper,UT Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great cleanser - 12/14/2012 11:03:15 PM Minting refresh soft super clean sensation I love it!!
withcheese Sacramento, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Immediate results - 10/9/2012 3:10:57 PM I typically don't write reviews of a product until I've used it for at least 3-4 weeks, but this cleanser is so remarkable that after one week of use I'm inspired to sing its praises. I have aging combination skin and monthly breakouts that are stress or hormone induced. The breakouts usually consist of 2-3 deep, cystic pimples. They are the red, angry kind that have their own pulse. I have used topical treatments, exfoliators and masques, but nothing (besides time) seemed to shrink them until I began using this cleanser. After just two days of use at night, I saw my breakouts reduce by at least half and they all but cleared up completely by the end of the week. This is by far the best acne solution I've found in a long time. Not only that, but it did a great job of cleansing my skin of oil and make up without overdrying. After use, my skin feels so tingly, clean and ready for my night product regimen.
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Nothing special - 5/7/2012 1:37:01 PM This is a middling cleanser that does not have any superstar ingredients to justify the high price. I got this when I tried the Obagi kit and was surprised at the lack of anti-aging or other specialty ingredients that would make this stand out. Disappointing considering the standalone price...
Macey Beverly Hills, CA Pros: gentle, smooth texture, doesn't leave the face dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
++ PLEASE READ ++ - 9/20/2011 10:26:45 PM I've been using Obagi for over two years and he has a great line. But after reading the comments people have to understand. His products are medical grade so they work fast but they don't leave your face dry. From reading one persons comment. She didn't like it because it didn't make her face dry. If your skin is dry your body creates more oil to protect it's self. Also you don't use this product for the whole year round. In the summer time you may need more cleaning depending on your skin type and in the winter less. First know your skin type, and if you have a oily t-tone by your nose and forehead. You wouldn't use a lot around the t zone. You would clean the t zone first and then the other areas. For washing your face you have to spend at least 1 min of cleaning and be very gentle with your skin. Besure to wash your hands before cleaning your face otherwise your are just pushing around dirt and oil.
TreM1202 Hoboken, NJ Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great cleanser! - 7/9/2011 8:13:37 AM I use this in the morning because it is gentle and you don't have makeup to wash off. It is an excellent cleanser! It keeps my skin clear and fresh! My skin glows after I was it! Love it!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Obagi Reviews Information

The clinical brand Obagi understands the importance of a cleanser that removes impurities from the skin without damaging its natural moisture. That’s why they use gentle, non-irritating ingredients and natural botanicals to soothe and nourish skin while removing impurities. These gentle cleansers prepare skin for further treatments with toners or moisturizers. Whether you want a simple, non-irritating cleanser or a cleanser that works double duty to gently exfoliate and remove dead skin cells, Obagi has you covered.

After familiarizing yourself with the cleansers, read the descriptions to find a cleanser that’s right for you. Then explore Obagi Cleansers Reviews and discover how the cleansers have worked for customers just like you. Each reviewer has included her general age range and skin type so you can target reviews from people who have skin similar to yours. In addition, you can sort reviews based on the date they were submitted and on product rank. Each review includes three rankings for the product based on ease-of-use, value and an overall ranking. This allows you to compare one cleansing product to another.

To access reviews from the introductory page, click the link for Obagi Cleansers Reviews. You can also access reviews on a specific cleanser from its product page by clicking on the “reviews” link adjacent to the introductory description. The reviews will give you an inside glimpse on how the products work on real people. After trying the products, why not share your experience with other customers by writing Obagi Cleansers Reviews of your own? You’ll be helping other shoppers choose their own skin care products. Your feedback and testimonials are always appreciated.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL