Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Olay reviews

When it comes to anti-aging skin care, Olay has developed several ranges to ensure that they meet the needs of different skin types. With the array of choices available, it can be difficult to know which products will be most suitable for the specific needs of your skin. Product descriptions can give you some general information, but you may still have questions or concerns.

By reading through the Olay Reviews that have been written by other customers, you can get a clearer picture of the benefits offered by the various ranges. Olay Reviews often contain key pieces of information about the usage and effectiveness of the creams, lotions, and serums. The free form box allows customers to include hints and tips in their Olay Reviews which can be invaluable in helping you get the best from these beauty products. Reading of other people’s experiences will help you buy with confidence.

Read More About Olay reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
skinmatters CA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One Product I Won't Be Without -3/8/2011 1:57:50 PM Olay's Regenerist Night Recovery Cream is luxury in a jar. It's one product that I look forward to applying. It feels like liquid silk, smells great, and makes my skin feel soft and smooth. I often use it under a tinted moisturizer during the day in addition to before bed. I'm not sure I can see a "mini lift" as the jar claims, but I am satisfied enough with its benefits that I am on my 4th jar and never want to run out.
Carnca Sydney, Aus
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I see the results! -3/3/2011 12:47:46 PM I decided to take the plunge on this product. After 3 weeks I saw results. My fine lines around the eyes and deep laugh lines have softened somewhat. It is easy to apply and absorbs quickly. I love the fact that this product can be used for the entire face (if need be! ). I will continue to use it at this price.
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: smooth texture, gives skin a smoother texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
ok. -10/27/2010 1:41:31 PM I originally bought this product to get rid of some of the acne scars I have. One of the first things that I noticed was the way it made my skin feel. It made my skin sooooooo soft. I used this product alone to see how it would fade my dark spots and it helped, but I think I will see a greater difference over a couple of months rather than a few weeks. i also think I might use it 3 times a week instead of two. Overall this is an ok product it's expensive but I'll try anything to help fade these dark spots.
GinaG Washington
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best Serum Ever! -8/19/2010 6:20:14 PM I love this stuff! It makes my skin silky smooth in seconds and stays that way! I have sensitive and dry skin, so products can be hard to find that don't cost a fortune. I read that this was being discontinued, it was on sale, and I bought 20 bottles. Sad to say, it is NOT being discontinued, but I have enough for quite some time :)
nickita Spain
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
fantastic serum for oily skin -7/26/2010 2:32:09 AM absorbs quickly, the skin feels smooth and not greasy. I have sensitive skin and i agree it was fragance free. I apply in the morning and put over my sunscreen, and I apply in the night and mix with my retinol products
ShopIngredients California
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, gentle enough for senstive skin Cons: have to put fingers in jar, difficult to use in shower, step 2 bottle runs out before step 1 jar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wish It Were Easier to Use -4/30/2010 7:03:22 AM I like this product because it is gentle enough to exfoliate sensitive skin without causing irritations. The lactic acid is a nice gentle scrub effect to remove dead skin and clean pores. Since I like to use scrubs in the shower, I find removing the step 1 product from the jar difficult. I also don't like to stick my fingers in the jar, a tube would be nice (providing Olay could package it so you can get all the product out of the tube). Step 2 product ran out before I finished the step 1 jar product. Because it is gentle, I keep using it. With senstive skin, scrubs can be harsh. This exfoliator is gentle yet does do what it is intended to do. Great before applying my self-tanner face bronzer.
ShopIngredients California
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: roller feels nice Cons: does nothing, just a cream, need to clean roller with alcohol
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Impressed -4/30/2010 6:56:18 AM While the roller application feels nice, I don't feel the cream does anything. It is too emolient and wreaks havoc with eye makeup application. I now only use it at night, but won't purchase it again. I clean the roller with alcohol as I believe once you apply it directly to even clean skin, it should be cleaned. So this step is a hassle. My dark circles and puffy eyes are back since I began using this product. I see absolutely no benefit. I prefer the Regenerist serum, when I used the serum the skin around my eyes looked so much better, it reduced puffiness and circles, worked well under makeup and the packaging application is more sanitary.
ShopIngredients California
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent for Sensitive Skin -4/30/2010 6:48:45 AM My skin is sensitive and I've had a difficult time finding a night cream that does not cause redness and irritation. Finally, this night cream WORKS. It is not greasy, doesn't build up in pores. When I wake up my skin feels soft and clean. Areas that are prone to redness have IMPROVED rather than gotten worse. Overall, I feel this is an excellent moisturizer. While there is no dramatic change causing age lines to vanish , there is a very dramatic change in the texture of my sensitive skin. Problem areas have calmed down, no more redness. Areas that were producing too much oil (nose, chin) are no longer oily, and irritated red area of the nasal fold is now normal and healthy. Overall improvement and my skin looks great. I shall continue using this product.
ShopIngredients California
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for Sensitive Skin -4/30/2010 6:32:43 AM WIth sensitive skin problems, I find this product has been very helpful to improve the texture and look of my skin without causing irritation, redness, or dermatitis. Fragrance free is key! I use it daily, apply in the morning, then apply makeup. Have purchased it twice now, and still having great success. It does not erase wrinkles, but it does improve the appearance and keep skin in soft, smooth condition.
shopper1911 georgia
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not for oily of combination skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
shopper1911 -3/23/2010 10:18:44 AM Used starter kit initially and then ordered this product to give it a thorough amount of time to work. Was not good for my skin. Increased breakouts and no discernable reduction in wrinkles.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »

Additional Olay Reviews Information

There are two ways to access the Olay Reviews written by fellow customers. You can access all the feedback provided via the reviews listed below. Alternatively, you can read customer opinions on specific skin care products by clicking on the Reviews tab on the individual product pages. The review template gives the customer an opportunity to provide a rating for value and ease of use.

Olay Reviews also contain an overall rating for the product, which allows you to gauge which formulations may be most effective with skin types that are similar to your own. With SkinStore’s classification system, you will get a sense of each reviewer’s attitude to skin care and can compare it to your own. Whether you are a minimalist, experimenter, or brand loyalist, there could be a review that matches your approach. If you are considering making a purchase, the information contained in the Olay Reviews will help you to decide if your chosen formula is likely to meet your skin care needs. We value feedback from all our customers. Once you have made a purchase from the SkinStore website, you are welcome and encouraged to share your experiences and opinions with other customers through the review process.

Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »