Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »

Home : Brands : Olay :

Olay Reviews

Olay reviews

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

When it comes to anti-aging skin care, Olay has developed several ranges to ensure that they meet the needs of different skin types. With the array of choices available, it can be difficult to know which products will be most suitable for the specific needs of your skin. Product descriptions can give you some general information, but you may still have questions or concerns.

By reading through the Olay Reviews that have been written by other customers, you can get a clearer picture of the benefits offered by the various ranges. Olay Reviews often contain key pieces of information about the usage and effectiveness of the creams, lotions, and serums. The free form box allows customers to include hints and tips in their Olay Reviews which can be invaluable in helping you get the best from these beauty products. Reading of other people’s experiences will help you buy with confidence.

  
Read More About Olay Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

ShopIngredients California Pros: roller feels nice Cons: does nothing, just a cream, need to clean roller with alcohol
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not Impressed - 4/30/2010 6:56:18 AM While the roller application feels nice, I don't feel the cream does anything. It is too emolient and wreaks havoc with eye makeup application. I now only use it at night, but won't purchase it again. I clean the roller with alcohol as I believe once you apply it directly to even clean skin, it should be cleaned. So this step is a hassle. My dark circles and puffy eyes are back since I began using this product. I see absolutely no benefit. I prefer the Regenerist serum, when I used the serum the skin around my eyes looked so much better, it reduced puffiness and circles, worked well under makeup and the packaging application is more sanitary.
ShopIngredients California Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Excellent for Sensitive Skin - 4/30/2010 6:48:45 AM My skin is sensitive and I've had a difficult time finding a night cream that does not cause redness and irritation. Finally, this night cream WORKS. It is not greasy, doesn't build up in pores. When I wake up my skin feels soft and clean. Areas that are prone to redness have IMPROVED rather than gotten worse. Overall, I feel this is an excellent moisturizer. While there is no dramatic change causing age lines to vanish , there is a very dramatic change in the texture of my sensitive skin. Problem areas have calmed down, no more redness. Areas that were producing too much oil (nose, chin) are no longer oily, and irritated red area of the nasal fold is now normal and healthy. Overall improvement and my skin looks great. I shall continue using this product.
ShopIngredients California Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great for Sensitive Skin - 4/30/2010 6:32:43 AM WIth sensitive skin problems, I find this product has been very helpful to improve the texture and look of my skin without causing irritation, redness, or dermatitis. Fragrance free is key! I use it daily, apply in the morning, then apply makeup. Have purchased it twice now, and still having great success. It does not erase wrinkles, but it does improve the appearance and keep skin in soft, smooth condition.
ShopIngredients California Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Improvement in Skin After First Week - 4/30/2010 6:23:59 AM Product showed excellent results after first week. Skin is smooth and soft, can feel the difference. I have sensitive skin, and this product did not cause any irritation or flare ups. It is not greasy and does not build up in the pores. I will use this 4x a year. Phase 1 ingredients are very similar to the Regenerist Night Cream.
shopper1911 georgia Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not for oily of combination skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
shopper1911 - 3/23/2010 10:18:44 AM Used starter kit initially and then ordered this product to give it a thorough amount of time to work. Was not good for my skin. Increased breakouts and no discernable reduction in wrinkles.
JanneS Illinois Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture Cons: pump dispenser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great moisturizer at reasonable price - 1/13/2010 10:30:58 AM This is my favorite eye cream that I've been using for years. A little bit goes a long way- it immediately diminishes fine lines and it tightens up the area around my eyes- especially eye lids. I also like that it has a hint of shimmer which isn't enough to look glittery, but brightens up my eyes. I noticed a difference right away. The biggest con is the pump dispenser. It stop working when there is about 1/4 of the product left and then I have to resort to digging it out of the bottle which is annoying- but a lot of pump dispensed products are like this. Not sure why, with modern technology this hasn't been fixed, but it's a small price to pay
Pegasus38 Texas Pros: leaves incredibly smooth skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Better than Terrific Product - 12/29/2009 10:02:37 AM I started using this product when I received a free sample of it with another Olay product. First, the warm feeling it produces is wonderful (note, however, when I re-wet as in directions, I don't notice it getting warm a 2nd time). Second, it leaves your skin incredibly soft (note that there are beads in it that work as an exfolient). Third, for as far back as I could remember, I had like a lump or more like a little rock just below my lower lip. I had asked my Dr. if I should have it removed, and he suggested to leave it since the scar could be worse (and I noticed the lump way more than anyone else did). When I went to bed on the 3rd or 4th night that I had used this, I felt something on the little rock that I thought was a hair, and I went to the mirror to tweeze it. It was not a hair. I never knew what the lump was, but apparently it was just some sort of pimple. The "string" coming out of it was white and the texture of what would come out of a blackhead. I put some light pressure on its sides and, OMG, the string was neverending, and the entire thing cleaned itself out. My feeling was that the thermal factor produced by this product somehow softened the "rock" and brought it out. There IS one very small hole there now (the circumference of the "string"), but the entire "rock" (that would stand out when I would pull my bottom lip in (like when blotting lipstick), was totally gone. I had this for years and years!!
MoRo1 Nevada Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Very Nice - 10/11/2009 12:18:00 PM I use this as a night cream. Makes my skin feel soft and smooth. Not too greasy. Lots of great ingredients. You can count on Olay!
trish new jersey Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: needs bigger size
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
- 9/26/2009 11:10:55 PM I GOT THIS TO HAVE ANOTHER PRODUCT REGIME. I CURRENTLY I=USE LAROCHE POSAY. I LOVE THIS ESP EYE CREAM. MY SKIN FEELS SO SOFE AND SMOOTH AND APPEARANCE LOOKS GREAT. I WOOD BUY AGAIN, DO WISH IT CAME IN A BIGGER SIZE. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST EYE CREAMS, AND A GREAT PRICE.
wendytoo St. Louis, MO Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
GOOD, BUT JURY OUT - 5/12/2009 9:29:37 AM I had been using Hydropeptide eye, but thought I'd try this. Goes on nicely, though not as emollient as I expected. Suprisingly, it does seem to improve the under eye puffiness quite a bit. Too soon to tell about my dark circles. The pump is a bit hard to control.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Olay Reviews Information

There are two ways to access the Olay Reviews written by fellow customers. You can access all the feedback provided via the reviews listed below. Alternatively, you can read customer opinions on specific skin care products by clicking on the Reviews tab on the individual product pages. The review template gives the customer an opportunity to provide a rating for value and ease of use.

Olay Reviews also contain an overall rating for the product, which allows you to gauge which formulations may be most effective with skin types that are similar to your own. With SkinStore’s classification system, you will get a sense of each reviewer’s attitude to skin care and can compare it to your own. Whether you are a minimalist, experimenter, or brand loyalist, there could be a review that matches your approach. If you are considering making a purchase, the information contained in the Olay Reviews will help you to decide if your chosen formula is likely to meet your skin care needs. We value feedback from all our customers. Once you have made a purchase from the SkinStore website, you are welcome and encouraged to share your experiences and opinions with other customers through the review process.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL