Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Paula's Choice reviews

Sort results by:
next
xxxx1234 Long Island , NY
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: use all year round, afforable Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating
best sunscreen/anti-aging combo -12/25/2015 5:42:09 PM I have been using this for years, all year round. I am prone to clogged pores but not with this product. It is not greasy, and does what it suppose to do. Protects your skin from the sun and I cannot believe how it reduces wrinkles and fine lines as well. Try it, you will love it. Again, I use it daily. But I usually wear it alone so I am not sure how it is under make-up. Make no mistake, that sun is on your skin, not just in the summer. Protect your face from aging, enjoy the sun, just put this product on first.
mrapsa San Diego, CA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, unscented
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent lotion -7/1/2015 2:01:05 PM This lotion is lightweight and absorbs quickly into skin without leaving a sticky or greasy residue. I really like the fact it is basically unscented, so I can enjoy my perfumes without the two conflicting. Another great plus is the gentle but gradual exfoliation it does with the help of AHA, which reveals softer skin after a while.
whatishappeningtomyskin Chicago, IL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: sticky, heavy, product type
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Serum is a gel - did not like it. -5/31/2015 8:16:49 PM This serum is a thick rubber-like gel, was difficult to apply to skin. Used once, never again.
BusyBee49 New York NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helpful acne treatment -5/19/2015 5:15:53 PM I purchased this kit as a "special" without a lot of faith that it would do anything, and yet it DID. I have fair, sensitive skin which is prone to acne breakouts under stress (even at age 50). I do really like the Paula's Choice line of products for anti-aging and now I can add this to the list. I just used the product on my face in the shower in the A.M., and it did help with a recent breakout, within 5 days the acne was less aggravated.
LaEnga jersey
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: helps moisturizer and keeps pores clear Cons: good product if you dont mind the price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good purchase does what it says -4/5/2015 9:15:34 AM Nice moisterizer..doesnt clog pores helps clear skin.
judes boston
Age Group: Under 25Skin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
did not work for me -2/26/2015 2:50:21 PM My face breaks out to sunscreens with SPF. I've tried most of over the counter brands and mid-expensive brands. I gave this one a chance; however, unfortunately, it did not work for me like most other products. I would not say this product is poor or has a problem, as it is lightweight and smooth with a little bit of greasiness. It is fairly good for the price!
Summer83 Virginia
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does not irritate -1/5/2015 9:10:04 AM This gel formula has been great for me because it does seem to reduce minimal bumps/redness and since I only use it every other night it does not dry out my skin. Some people have issues with its consistency, which I understand, but since I only use it at night I don't mind that it takes a while to set in/dry. I may try the toner (liquid) formula next but have not decided as I have a while to go before this first bottle runs out. Overall, I'm very satisfied! Just give it time as with any product.
Suzi CT
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nothing better -12/28/2014 5:00:55 AM Nothing has shrunken my pores like this. And it keeps shine away longer too.
LaEnga jersey
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: runny and drippy you must pour it out carefully
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
nice fragrance doesn't seem to block pores -11/29/2014 10:23:48 AM Only downside..it pours out of bottle quickly. Redness is calmed down and it seems to work quickly..good stuff..great price
ISpeakSkincare San Francisco
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Light like water but heavy duty -11/14/2014 8:52:05 PM Keep my pores clean and breakouts at bay. Feels like water on the skin. Slight acid scent. Price is reasonable. I use it every night when I don't use a exfoliating serum. It's a must if you care about your skin.
next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor