Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Paula's Choice reviews

Sort results by:
next
BusyBee49 New York NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helpful acne treatment -5/19/2015 5:15:53 PM I purchased this kit as a "special" without a lot of faith that it would do anything, and yet it DID. I have fair, sensitive skin which is prone to acne breakouts under stress (even at age 50). I do really like the Paula's Choice line of products for anti-aging and now I can add this to the list. I just used the product on my face in the shower in the A.M., and it did help with a recent breakout, within 5 days the acne was less aggravated.
LaEnga jersey
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: helps moisturizer and keeps pores clear Cons: good product if you dont mind the price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good purchase does what it says -4/5/2015 9:15:34 AM Nice moisterizer..doesnt clog pores helps clear skin.
judes boston
Age Group: Under 25Skin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
did not work for me -2/26/2015 2:50:21 PM My face breaks out to sunscreens with SPF. I've tried most of over the counter brands and mid-expensive brands. I gave this one a chance; however, unfortunately, it did not work for me like most other products. I would not say this product is poor or has a problem, as it is lightweight and smooth with a little bit of greasiness. It is fairly good for the price!
Summer83 Virginia
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does not irritate -1/5/2015 9:10:04 AM This gel formula has been great for me because it does seem to reduce minimal bumps/redness and since I only use it every other night it does not dry out my skin. Some people have issues with its consistency, which I understand, but since I only use it at night I don't mind that it takes a while to set in/dry. I may try the toner (liquid) formula next but have not decided as I have a while to go before this first bottle runs out. Overall, I'm very satisfied! Just give it time as with any product.
Suzi CT
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nothing better -12/28/2014 5:00:55 AM Nothing has shrunken my pores like this. And it keeps shine away longer too.
LaEnga jersey
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: runny and drippy you must pour it out carefully
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
nice fragrance doesn't seem to block pores -11/29/2014 10:23:48 AM Only downside..it pours out of bottle quickly. Redness is calmed down and it seems to work quickly..good stuff..great price
ISpeakSkincare San Francisco
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Light like water but heavy duty -11/14/2014 8:52:05 PM Keep my pores clean and breakouts at bay. Feels like water on the skin. Slight acid scent. Price is reasonable. I use it every night when I don't use a exfoliating serum. It's a must if you care about your skin.
ISpeakSkincare San Francisco
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You need this. -11/14/2014 8:49:00 PM If you are into anti aging and you have combination to oily skin, you need this. Even if you have combination to dry skincare, this is still a very good serum for those hot summer morning. It's super light in texture. It is the lightest serum Ive ever used. It gets absorbed instantly and makes my skin very comfortable. It's a tiny tube but it is also cheaper than most of the anti aging serum out there. I love Paula's products and this is one of their best.
austinic Austin, TX
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
made my skin glow! -10/9/2014 10:23:55 AM I received a sample of this product, and can say that after the first use, my skin was glowing. I applied at night, and woke up to smooth, soft skin. It really made a difference in the appearance/texture of my skin. I'm ordering the full size today and plan to alternate this with my retin a at night time. I am so glad I got the sample of this!
teletom Redding, Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works! -8/23/2014 8:53:27 AM Have only been using on my nose because was afraid would be too harsh, and that is where I needed it. Worked in days ! Pores definitely smaller and did not dry out skin. May be brave enough to use elsewhere after reading other reviews.
next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »
FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor