Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »
the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

Think about all of the impurities and dead skin cells that build up on your skin every day. These impurities can clog your pores and lead to blemishes and breakouts. To top it off, most people apply a layer of cosmetic to their face, which worsens the problem. That’s why twice-a-day cleansing is so important. A good cleanser should never be so harsh that it damages skin’s natural barrier against moisture loss. So what are the best options? PCA SKIN has developed a line of cleansers that gently remove impurities, makeup and dead skin cells while leaving skin feeling soft and supple. Regardless of your skin type there’s a PCA SKIN cleanser to wash away makeup and impurities without harming or irritating your skin. Find out what other customers are saying about their line of cleansing products by visiting the PCA SKIN Cleansers Reviews page.

Ready to learn more? Begin your explorations by learning about each cleanser and the benefits it offers. Then head over to the PCA SKIN Cleansers Reviews page where you can find out more about the products from shoppers who have used them. The PCA SKIN Cleansers Reviews page is an easy-to-access resource you can use to connect with other shoppers.

  
Read More About PCA SKIN Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

TPlot Bethesda, MD Pros: pleasant fragrance, lathers well Cons: may be harsh when used with other products
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Seems to be Working! - 2/16/2011 7:50:24 AM I have brown spots (hyperpigmentation) on my face -- some larger spots on my forehead and chin line and some almost like freckles under my eyes. For a few weeks now, I have been using the pigment bar once a day followed by the PCA Pigment Gel. Already, I am noticing that certain of the larger spots are seemingly scabbing over and the dead skin is coming off with regular washing. Right now, these spots are not gone, but are much lighter. The freckled area has not changed. Nonetheless, something is happening -- and it seems positive! I am optimistic that these products are going to make a difference. Using of the Pigment Bar along with the Pigment Gel is pretty harsh, causing some stinging and redness. I might alternate use of the two - especially if you have sensitive skin. I am looking forward to seeing more positive progress as I continue to use these products over time.
Johanna25 Knoxville, TN Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Very Nice! - 10/23/2010 9:50:13 PM This cleanser is very gentle and is an effective dirt, oil, and makeup remover. It does not irritate my sensitive skin or cause redness. My only complaint is that it doesn't seem to be very effective against existing blackheads. However, it has not caused any reaction on my face, and my skin seems to be smoother and more luminous (not sure if that's due to this cleanser, since I do use plenty of other products). As another reviewer stated, a little goes a long way! Using it twice daily, I have used less than 25% of the bottle in four weeks, so I estimate that it will last me at least four months. At $20-something, not bad!
momof2 Upstate, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Finally, a product that works! - 7/22/2010 7:16:15 AM My daughter had cystic and regular acne on her face. We tried everything. Pro-Active (which worked for a little while) and every brand known to man. Nothing responded. I had read raving reviews about PCA and this product. In approximately one week she was acne free. I am not kidding you. She then ran out of this product and acne returned. The Blemish Bar comes with pads that inflate when you wet them and are re-usable. The pads last forever. She changes just for sanitary reasons. The key is to get a good lather and leave on like directions indicate for 2 minutes and then rinse.
OliverLA Beverly Hills, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, clean without sensitive skin with no irritation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Probably the best face wash ever made - 12/3/2009 10:24:37 PM This is probably the best cleanser I've ever used. It really cleans the skin and leaves it with no residue, yet does it in the most gentle way possible. The foam developed is rich, airy, and nourishing. The sponge is so gentle on the skin, yet removes the dead skin to leave space for fresh beautiful skin. I have dermatitis so my skin is extremely sensitive and reactive. Since I've used that cleanser, not only I haven't broke out, but my dermatitis is gone. I really recommend that fantastic products. Icing on top of the cake. It smells good and clean.
jenng27 New York,NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Finally clear skin! - 10/11/2009 2:51:37 PM I love this product. I am 37 and have had acne breakouts on my face, chest and back since I was 11. I've been to the best doctors in NY and I have to say this is the best product I have ever tried.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Love it! - 10/11/2009 9:05:11 AM For two years I had uncontrollable cystic acne because of an ovarian cyst. After my hysterectomy, the acne disappeared but the scarring was severe. I've been using PCA's pigment bar for a year and have just started my third bar and my skin tone is more even. The scars have reduced so much that I can go without makeup to cover it. The smell is funky, but I got used to it because of the VISIBLE results. I also found that it controlled the occasional break. Highly recommend.
Lori H.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

What a disappointment! - 1/16/2009 3:10:11 PM I began to use the wash with such high hopes...but it didn't work out as I hoped. I believe that regular soap (like dove bar) removes more oil from my face than this cleanser and at a fraction of the price. The oil on my face has not diminished in the least and I am almost done with the 7oz bottle I purchased. My face has actually never been as oily as it is has been in the past few months (while using the product). I'm not saying that the cleanser is to blame (although I am doing nothing different) but it hasn't helped at all. I would not recommend this product if you are struggling with a 'true' oily skin issue, maybe my case is extreme.
Carolina Girl
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great wash! - 10/25/2008 11:47:44 AM Great wash for combination skin. A little goes a long way. It foams a little so it is easy to rinse. I rinse twice with a warm washcloth and pat dry and it feels great! Love it!
emmy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not exactly for my oily skin - 9/19/2008 5:48:23 PM I have pretty oily skin (and hair) so I was looking for a face wash that would keep me less oily throughout the day but this did not do that for me. It was a nice wash plain and simple and did not over dry but I think this would be perfect for someone with sensitive skin. I was just expecting a miracle. I do however use other PCA products.
Andrea
Overall Rating Overall Rating

love this,changed my skin for the better. - 6/4/2008 6:47:55 AM
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional PCA SKIN Reviews Information

The ingredients in skin products matter. Some cleansers are so harsh they damage skin’s natural lipid barrier that holds moisture in and keeps it soft and supple. Not PCA SKIN cleansers. They’re made with soothing, plant-based ingredients like sunflower seed oil, rosehip seed oil, honey and aloe vera to safely remove impurities without causing skin irritation. For oily skin that’s prone to blemishes, ingredients like salicylic acid penetrate pores and remove dead skin cells and debris that can trigger acne outbreaks. Your face will look and feel refreshed but not tight or dry. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of cleansing products by visiting the PCA SKIN Cleansers Reviews page.

Do you have questions about which cleanser is right for you? Learn more about the products and their benefits by reading the product descriptions and ingredients list. The ingredients tab is adjacent to each product description. Then head over to the PCA SKIN Cleansers Reviews page where you can get the “inside scoop” on the products from customers who have used them. Ready to read some reviews?

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the PCA SKIN Cleansers Reviews link on the introductory page. From here, you’ll arrive at a growing list of reviews. You can also access reviews on a specific product in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product rankings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating. For your convenience, you can sort the reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products.

Once you’ve made your selections, we hope you’ll return and share your thoughts by writing PCA SKIN Cleansers Reviews of your own. To write a review, simply log into your account and go to the product page of the product you’d like to review. Click on the “write a review” tab, and you’re ready to start writing. As always, we appreciate your feedback and reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL