Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Perricone MD reviews

Dr. Nicholas Perricone is the clinical and research dermatologist behind Perricone MD, a skincare line that primarily targets the signs of aging due to inflammation, but encompasses all ages and skin types with preventive, corrective, and restorative treatments and daily regimen products. The Perricone MD line follows a holistic approach to better skin. In addition to the expected topical treatments, Perricone MD offers dietary supplements called Neutriceuticals designed to address the gaps in a healthy diet as a foundation to glowing, nourished skin. You can learn more helpful facts about this popular line within our Perricone MD line pages (The Q & A with Dr. Nicholas Perricone is especially educational); however, while you're visiting Perricone MD Reviews, read through what customers have to say about the products.

While the main purpose of Perricone MD Reviews is to help customers research new products, it also functions as an opportunity to share with the SkinStore community. Submit your feedback by writing Perricone MD Reviews based on your experience with Perricone MD products offered at the SkinStore.

Read More About Perricone MD reviews »
Sort results by:
next
LaSusana SF
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: horrible fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smell Overpowering -7/20/2015 9:42:15 AM I was looking forward to trying this product, but should've heeded the one review saying that it smelled like "baby powder". It's a strong, overpowering, sickly sweet smell that overrides any potential benefits of the actual cleanser. I had to return it after trying it out for a few days. Back to the drawing board!
DukeIV Richmond, Va
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Blue Plasma -6/18/2015 7:09:31 AM This is one of the best eye treatments I've ever used...it gets rid of the dark circles, and is constantly rebuilding your skin. The skin around the eyes is very fragile, and this is the one for me. I put it on about ten minutes prior to moisturizer, and I can say being 50 I have 'NO' lines around my eyes yet. Some is genetics,and most is because of taking care of my skin.
Strek East Orleans, MA 02643
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Just like the bottom paint on our sailboat! -6/10/2015 6:16:19 AM Never mind thinning this product or warming it between fingers! It is just as thick as the bottom paint we use on our sailboat, plus being a poor shade and poor coverage because it's impossible to blend. Tried it twice taking all precautions and then tossed the product!
Matt Torrance, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Hydrator -5/12/2015 12:42:11 PM I bought this product in hopes of similar results to the Blue Plasma serum but with a lower price tag. The Blue Plasma serum works great for combating razor burn/ingrown hairs from shaving for me. Unfortunately, the exfoliation in this Blue Plasma Cleansing Treatment is too gentle and I don't experience the same results. However, it is very moisturizing and leaves a nice glow. The consistency is very nice... it's thicker than your average toner and more along the lines of a serum. To apply, I don't need a cotton pad and can pour this directly into my palm and smooth over face. I also noticed this plumped up my skin a bit, too. I don't think I would repurchase since it's not exactly what I was looking for but would recommend to someone looking for a very hydrating toner or light moisturizer.
magicpotionmavin Vancouver, WA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, gives a glow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this -5/4/2015 12:01:40 PM This gives me a subtle glow I really like. I can use it on top as well as under CC cream to look more natural.
susan112783 3839 Hunsaker Dr 723 C
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
my unhappy experience -3/27/2015 7:29:35 AM I bought Perricone MD Intensive Pore Minimizer one month ago, the reason I choose this items because the description is very attractive. they said it will minimize your skin pore within 4 weeks. In order to counting days easily I started om Mar 1th. Unfortunately, I have been using it for whole month and there is nothing change on my face. I am so disappointed. If this item has no effect on skin pore or just has a little bit effect, they can not exaggerate its function. This is the way misguided your customer. Beside the price is not cheap.
loveskinstore Manasquan, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-3/13/2015 10:59:50 AM I was given Sub D by Perricone as a gift, and I loved it. When I came across this set, and saw the price, I had to try it. I am so happy, and have seen such a difference in my skin since using this. I would highly recommend this product, it's a great value.
countdebleauchamp
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good vitamin C serum -2/8/2015 12:15:17 PM I've used many vitamin C serums, (emerginc, Ole Hendrickson, PTR, skinceuticals ce ferulic, IS clinical, skinmedica) this is one of the better ones. Lightweight, not greasy, absorbs nicely.
pudgy San Francisco, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: does nothing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worthless -1/27/2015 9:35:38 AM I used this product for approximately two weeks (day and night). I realize this is not a long time, however, I don't like the scent, the texture is a little on the dry side once applied and my neck looked worse (if this is possible). For such an expensive product I would expect it to at least moisturize well and it did not. I have since found Exuviance neck cream and after 6 applications (day and night) I already notice a subtle difference. The Exuviance is far superior and much cheaper than the Perricone.
Nkerk Burbank, CA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: small amount of product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome Product for Best Price -1/20/2015 8:54:56 AM I bought two sets for my mom and my grandmother and both are loving it! The price was no where to be found and the product itself works wonders according to them.
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional Perricone MD Reviews Information

Just like any other purchase, your experience with a product depends partially on expectations. Reading Perricone MD reviews, along with product descriptions and active ingredient indications, helps to narrow the gap between blind faith and a more satisfied experience. We take customer satisfaction very seriously at the SkinStore. We choose the brands offered here carefully, but we understand that some have different experiences with the same product depending on skin type, age, medical history or disease, and other factors. The Perricone MD Reviews pages are here to help you choose a product that will work best for you.

Perricone MD pages may also help you learn more about product performance tips, such as how long a bottle may last, or how customers learned exactly how well the product had worked when they stopped using it and saw prior issues re-emerging. Reviews give you the chance to hear from real people who have given the product a fair shake. Customers can't read all of the details of a clinical trial or the comments of people who participated in a study, but this is the next best thing.

Want to write a really helpful review for Perricone MD products? Take a cue from other reviewers and include pertinent details like your approximate age, length of time using the product, whether you followed directions to the letter (or how you may have altered them to suit your needs), what stood out to you about using the product, and (of course), the results of your experience. We appreciate our SkinStore customers who have submitted so generously to Perricone MD Reviews. New reviewers are always welcome.

FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor