Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Personal Microderm :

Personal Microderm Reviews

Personal Microderm reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Did you know that most people read product reviews and testimonials before committing to buy a particular product? This is especially true when they are purchasing tools usually reserved for expensive dermatology procedures. Shoppers want to know that an affordable microdermabrasion tool will work as promised in their own home environments.

You'll find all the SkinStore Personal Microderm Reviews on this page and under each individual product's description. Read through each one and pay special attention to the writers' tips and tricks. If you're a first time user of a microdermabrasion tool, you can avoid discomfort by learning from other people's experiences. Personal Microderm Reviews are full of this kind of great information!

It takes practice to get the technique down, and you will be surprised by the results after using this skincare tool for just a few weeks. Once you feel like an expert, come back to this page and write your own Personal Microderm Reviews.

  
Read More About Personal Microderm Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Heidi33 Atlanta, GA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Loving the PMD - 7/29/2014 12:20:55 PM If you haven't tried the PMD yet, you're really missing out. I feel like I have a million beauty gadgets, but this is the only one I consistently use. It makes such a difference for your skin--my skin is brighter, my pores smaller, and my T-zone stays shine free all day now (big plus!). Ladies, you'll want to invest in one of these suckers, trust me!!
Lisas365 Seattle, WA Pros: similar to the real thing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Just buy it! - 4/4/2014 9:34:54 AM Okay, so I'm 40 years old, and I've had issues with oily skin, large pores and clogging since I was nine years old. Let me tell you that I have done it ALL and have spent more money than you'd care to think of: antibiotics at a young age (never do this), topical retinols (still current), laser, subcision for scarring, Accutane (back before I worked in oncology and realized it was a chemo drug- but it did help my cystic acne back in my late teens- I was part of a study group and NO I still don't recommend it), REAL chemical peels that aren't legal in the states, and lots of microderm. I've also used every product in every price range (I currently only recommend Arcona) and yes, I use the Clairsonic and have gone through 3 of them in several years (I keep dropping them) and have learned that I can't live without that one either. The only thing I haven't done is full-on dermabrasion. Will my skin every look unclogged and clear- NO. Do I still break out? As long as I keep up with my regimen- not so much. But the clogged pores? They're for life. And I've got a few on my checks that are starting to look like craters- so frustrating. What helps? TONS OF EXFOLIATION. Because regardless of what others tell you- that's what the problem with the skin is. Will it totally unclog your pores? Not really, but it will help with extractions and will help pore size from growing and worsening when they re-clog (most of us with this skin type don't remain unclogged long). After telling you all of this, I'll tell you that I have a love/hate relationship with microderm. I love that it adds a little extra exfoliation (and I can take A TON). I've typically asked for the MAX when paying for professional treatment because I can deal with pain (it's not that bad- I just have red skin for two days). But I hate that it doesn't last. And it has to be repeated often to see results and the price adds up quickly. With all of the many things I need to spend money on, I don't WANT to spend money on this service. So my dermatologist actually recommended this. And she knows what she's doing. And so I thought, if SHE says it works, I'll easily drop a couple hundred bucks (price of less than 2 treatments). And guess what? It feels the same (though milder and I could probably use this thing far more than recommended). I am ordering the red tips because I know I can take quite a few passes with these. I'll be using this regularly and it's going to save me a whole lot of money. Trust me. This one will save you as well.
ShanShan Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I like it !!! - 3/12/2014 8:12:04 AM I've used it for 4 times, and I can feel that my skin is getting smoothier. it will hurt a little bit when using, but treatment after is absorbed better. the only con might be the tips which could only be used 4 times each for maximum and I have to buy more tips from time to time. still looking forward to future miricale.
RBirdie Detroit, MI
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love it - 3/2/2014 10:20:24 AM I have used this a few times and I love it. I use so many products (Nuface, Babyquasar MD, Clarisonic) and this is one of my favorites. You need to follow the directions though because true to the warning...you can take off a little too much if you are not constantly moving the unit across your face. I love the glow I get after I use this, I can actually see a fine dust after I use this so I know it's working. It comes with head sizes and I have used both. I ordered a box of the greens thinking I would need the heavier abrasiveness but the blues are perfect.
MoRo1 Nevada Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I am so happy I took the plunge! - 1/6/2014 10:48:07 AM I have had my eye on this device for almost a year. Finally decided to go for it with skinstore 20% off. I am so glad I did. Watched the dvd first. Easy to use and used just once. Can't cait to try again next week!
SkinCeuticalsfan Dry AZ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Stay at home spa treatment - 5/24/2013 11:24:39 AM I have to admit I was skeptical at first. I got personal opinions from YouTube videos and decided to try it...not sorry at all. I use the device once a week and I'm convinced that my skin looks better (smooths/ tightens, and seems to minimize my pores). I've only been using the PMD tool for a couple of weeks, so I am expecting greater results with time.
Nish Pros: smooth texture, good results, good if your skin can handle it Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: normal
PMD Red discs - 4/9/2013 11:07:32 PM When I opened the box to see the PMD red discs, I felt them and instantly noticed how much rougher they were compared to the green and blue ones. I hurried to my room and stuck the body one in the machine and worked fine.. then I put the face one into the machine and noticed it was longer than the blue and green discs (I bought the device that came with blue and green discs off the pmd website and the red discs off skinstore. com). The red discs still sit slightly below the cap however not as much, causing less suction. The results however are really great! I wasn't getting any results besides a pink face with the blue and green! With the red.. I can actually see where I have used the pmd on my face and body (only straight after I have gone over that area) as I can see all of the dead skin! It's like finally I have found something to help my skin get rid of hidious scars on my face. Has anyone else had this problem though how the discs are slightly longer than the blue and green? I am not sure if it is a problem or that's how that colour is meant to be.
MKSE Rochester, NY Pros: exfoliates, smooths minor skin conditions Cons: unreliable parts
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
"The Whole is Not the Sum of Its Parts" - 9/22/2012 7:57:58 AM I bought the PMD about 15 months ago and find that with twice weekly use, my pores are reduced, skin discolorations fade and, overall, does what the developers said. However, some of the replacement heads do not fit as well as the original ones. I easily worked around this though. The biggest concern that I have is that the electrical cord cracked soon after I began using the PMD and by the time it stopped working, the 6 month warranty expired. I found a replacement cord at Radio Shack for $25.00. For the $$ spent on the PMD, the parts should be as reliable as the actual results.
MarvyMDS Madison, MS
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Dermabrasion at home - 7/31/2012 8:54:58 AM I had some discoloration and minor blemishes that I wanted to get rid of, and that is primarily why I bought the PMD tool. It is very easy to use once you get the hang of it, but it is important to read the instructions carefully and watch the instructional video. I started off with weekly treatments in March, and now I use it about once per month just for basic maintenance. My skin is smoother, and the imperfections that I had are greatly diminished. I also use the PMD skin care products after a treatment, and I really love how the toner cools my skin and reduces the redness and stinging that you can get immediately after a treatment. My only issue is that you do need to keep buying the replacement disks since you can only use them maybe three times before they are no more good. The disks are not that expensive, but it will add up over time depending on how often you use the tool.
Amrita Melbourne, Australia
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Skin Type: oily
Best Purchase Ever - 3/11/2012 6:48:42 PM The convenience of use is amazing. Earlier I used to get microdermabrasion done from dermatologists and was never satisfied with the result. It always was too gentle than I would have liked. I absolutely love this tool! With this I can decide how gentle or harsh I want to go. It does take some getting used to. My first trial wasn't so pleasant. Had scraped skin. Think I overdid it.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Personal Microderm Reviews Information

If you experience skin challenges like acne, sun damage, brown spots or fine lines and wrinkles, you may have looked into making an appointment with a dermatologist to have a dermabrasion treatment. The price tag for this procedure can be somewhat shocking, so you're very smart to look into alternatives for home use. All Personal Microderm Reviews you see here are from actual SkinStore customers who have tried this unique tool.

Try the tool in your home for a few weeks, then visit this website again to contribute your own thoughts and feelings about how the tool has performed for your specific skin challenges. Simply locate the product description and click on the Reviews tab, then click the black “Write a Review for This Product” button.

Fill in the top areas with the overall rating, price vs. value and ease of use. Upload a video demonstrating you using the product, or include before and after photos so readers can see the difference in your skin. In the big review box, write in details of your experiences.

As you write your Personal Microderm reviews, please tell readers which product(s) you tried, the benefits and advantages you noticed right away, the benefits you noticed after several weeks of use, how you used the product in your usual skincare routine, and anything you disliked about the product and how you solved those problems. Your personal experiences are highly valuable for readers, so go into as much detail as you like when writing Personal Microderm reviews.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL