Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Home : Brands : Personal Microderm :

Personal Microderm Reviews

Personal Microderm reviews

The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Did you know that most people read product reviews and testimonials before committing to buy a particular product? This is especially true when they are purchasing tools usually reserved for expensive dermatology procedures. Shoppers want to know that an affordable microdermabrasion tool will work as promised in their own home environments.

You'll find all the SkinStore Personal Microderm Reviews on this page and under each individual product's description. Read through each one and pay special attention to the writers' tips and tricks. If you're a first time user of a microdermabrasion tool, you can avoid discomfort by learning from other people's experiences. Personal Microderm Reviews are full of this kind of great information!

It takes practice to get the technique down, and you will be surprised by the results after using this skincare tool for just a few weeks. Once you feel like an expert, come back to this page and write your own Personal Microderm Reviews.

  
Read More About Personal Microderm Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

LynAtl Atlanta, GA Pros: makes skin smooth, products apply better, saves money Cons: didn't buy sooner
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great Product - 9/1/2010 12:07:29 PM I Love It. The microderm is easy to use makes my skin feel great. Makeup goes on smoother and products seem to apply better. I love the design and it is lightweight and compact for easy travel. Worth the money, Wish I would have bought sooner.
HeatherDiane CA Pros: easy to use, very effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Immediate results - 7/21/2010 9:44:09 AM I am really pleased with this device. I can see a visible difference in my skin immediately after using it and it feels so smooth. I used it for the second time last night and an hour later, I noticed that my skin still felt so invigorated. I am very happy with the results so far and look forward to a complexion free of brown spots.
KBrown Riverton, UT Pros: ex-foliates well Cons: tight spots are tricky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Sold on it. - 7/20/2010 10:53:12 AM Wow!! This tool worked incredibly well. What a pleasant surprise. I saw immediate results and can already see my skin look and feel more smooth. Great suction and powerful ex-foliation. I was concerned that the other review person said it looked cheap so I called the company for clarification. They told me that it will last for years because they use a high quality vacuum parts manufacture to make it. Sold on it,
beentheredonethat Los Angeles, CA Pros: very effective Cons: takes practice
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
This baby works! - 10/21/2010 11:29:54 PM Had to return a cream. Was scouring the stores for something to replace my Neutrogena when they stopped selling it. This works VERY well. It actually removes age spots on my hands. I use it every week, followed by a peel. It is about the same as the treatment my RN did before IPL treatments (I also bought a machine for that -- she's about to retire). The one caution is that you have to be careful not to be overly enthusiastic. I did abrade myself by going too close under my eye the first time I used it. It works.
Nish Pros: smooth texture, good results, good if your skin can handle it Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: normal
PMD Red discs - 4/9/2013 11:07:32 PM When I opened the box to see the PMD red discs, I felt them and instantly noticed how much rougher they were compared to the green and blue ones. I hurried to my room and stuck the body one in the machine and worked fine.. then I put the face one into the machine and noticed it was longer than the blue and green discs (I bought the device that came with blue and green discs off the pmd website and the red discs off skinstore. com). The red discs still sit slightly below the cap however not as much, causing less suction. The results however are really great! I wasn't getting any results besides a pink face with the blue and green! With the red.. I can actually see where I have used the pmd on my face and body (only straight after I have gone over that area) as I can see all of the dead skin! It's like finally I have found something to help my skin get rid of hidious scars on my face. Has anyone else had this problem though how the discs are slightly longer than the blue and green? I am not sure if it is a problem or that's how that colour is meant to be.
Pmd1
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

I'm addicted to this product! - 8/13/2011 6:17:41 AM PMD has made a HUGE difference in the texture and tone of my skin!!!
bulldog Maine Pros: amazing results Cons: a little tricky to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Game-changer! - 7/29/2011 6:17:16 PM Ho. Ly. Cow. It's like I have a new face. I used this once a week for the first month, and the awesomeness just sort of hit me all at once after that fourth use. It's been over three months now, and I'm blemish-free and even-toned. My skin couldn't possibly be any smoother. Fine lines are diminished, spots are faded. I've been getting compliments on my skin regularly since I started seeing results, and that's definitely a new thing for me. It does take a couple of tries to get the hang of it and find that balance of just enough resurfacing. Just follow the directions to the letter and go easy the first couple of times. This has given me a whole new level of confidence about my skin, and that particular result is priceless!
rellimeagle Skin Store Pros: works well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Microderm Tool Kit - 5/4/2011 7:33:37 AM Bought it for the wife with a history of rosacea, and she loves it. Skin is fresh and smooth and she swears by it. And she is picky to say the least.
LinJ Fl Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this product - 4/16/2011 5:19:50 PM I have been using this for over a month and people have told me I look like I am getting younger! Easy to use.
keahi85 NE Ohio Pros: easy to use, great value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great at-home microdermabrasion - 10/18/2011 9:57:12 AM I originally wanted to try an at-home microdermabrasion tool because of an infomercial I saw featuring a competing brand. The reviews for the other brand always pointed out how it broke after a few months. Then I found PMD available for MUCH cheaper than the competing brand, plus it was on sale here at Skin Store for $50 less than normal. I ordered it immediately, and I haven't regretted it since. I've never had a professional microderm treatment, so I cannot compare the two. But for my purposes, the tool works incredibly well. If you use it as instructed, you should have smoother skin after only a few weeks. I did receive a few compliments from people who couldn't quite place what changed, they just said I had some sort of "glow" or softness that wasn't there before. My understanding is that this device must be used in tandem with some sort of skin renewal cream or serum for maximum effect, so that is what I've been doing. The point of removing that top layer of skin is to allow your other beauty products to penetrate more readily. My pores appear minimized, my skin is more even/smoother, and I have fewer blackheads. I LOVE it. The replacement discs may seem expensive, but you can use each disc up to three times and maybe more depending on how much skin you are covering with one disc. You also receive a total of 6 discs in each replacement package (3 small, 3 large), so each time you use it on your face costs about $0.83 (not including the cost of the tool itself). I'm more than willing to pay just over $3 a month for these results without leaving my home.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Personal Microderm Reviews Information

If you experience skin challenges like acne, sun damage, brown spots or fine lines and wrinkles, you may have looked into making an appointment with a dermatologist to have a dermabrasion treatment. The price tag for this procedure can be somewhat shocking, so you're very smart to look into alternatives for home use. All Personal Microderm Reviews you see here are from actual SkinStore customers who have tried this unique tool.

Try the tool in your home for a few weeks, then visit this website again to contribute your own thoughts and feelings about how the tool has performed for your specific skin challenges. Simply locate the product description and click on the Reviews tab, then click the black “Write a Review for This Product” button.

Fill in the top areas with the overall rating, price vs. value and ease of use. Upload a video demonstrating you using the product, or include before and after photos so readers can see the difference in your skin. In the big review box, write in details of your experiences.

As you write your Personal Microderm reviews, please tell readers which product(s) you tried, the benefits and advantages you noticed right away, the benefits you noticed after several weeks of use, how you used the product in your usual skincare routine, and anything you disliked about the product and how you solved those problems. Your personal experiences are highly valuable for readers, so go into as much detail as you like when writing Personal Microderm reviews.

Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL