Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL » Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL »

Personal Microderm reviews

Did you know that most people read product reviews and testimonials before committing to buy a particular product? This is especially true when they are purchasing tools usually reserved for expensive dermatology procedures. Shoppers want to know that an affordable microdermabrasion tool will work as promised in their own home environments.

You'll find all the SkinStore Personal Microderm Reviews on this page and under each individual product's description. Read through each one and pay special attention to the writers' tips and tricks. If you're a first time user of a microdermabrasion tool, you can avoid discomfort by learning from other people's experiences. Personal Microderm Reviews are full of this kind of great information!

It takes practice to get the technique down, and you will be surprised by the results after using this skincare tool for just a few weeks. Once you feel like an expert, come back to this page and write your own Personal Microderm Reviews.

Read More About Personal Microderm reviews »
Sort results by:
LynAtl Atlanta, GA
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: makes skin smooth, products apply better, saves money Cons: didn't buy sooner
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -9/1/2010 12:07:29 PM I Love It. The microderm is easy to use makes my skin feel great. Makeup goes on smoother and products seem to apply better. I love the design and it is lightweight and compact for easy travel. Worth the money, Wish I would have bought sooner.
HeatherDiane CA
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: easy to use, very effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Immediate results -7/21/2010 9:44:09 AM I am really pleased with this device. I can see a visible difference in my skin immediately after using it and it feels so smooth. I used it for the second time last night and an hour later, I noticed that my skin still felt so invigorated. I am very happy with the results so far and look forward to a complexion free of brown spots.
KBrown Riverton, UT
Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: ex-foliates well Cons: tight spots are tricky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sold on it. -7/20/2010 10:53:12 AM Wow!! This tool worked incredibly well. What a pleasant surprise. I saw immediate results and can already see my skin look and feel more smooth. Great suction and powerful ex-foliation. I was concerned that the other review person said it looked cheap so I called the company for clarification. They told me that it will last for years because they use a high quality vacuum parts manufacture to make it. Sold on it,
beentheredonethat Los Angeles, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: very effective Cons: takes practice
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This baby works! -10/21/2010 11:29:54 PM Had to return a cream. Was scouring the stores for something to replace my Neutrogena when they stopped selling it. This works VERY well. It actually removes age spots on my hands. I use it every week, followed by a peel. It is about the same as the treatment my RN did before IPL treatments (I also bought a machine for that -- she's about to retire). The one caution is that you have to be careful not to be overly enthusiastic. I did abrade myself by going too close under my eye the first time I used it. It works.
rellimeagle Skin Store
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Pros: works well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Microderm Tool Kit -5/4/2011 7:33:37 AM Bought it for the wife with a history of rosacea, and she loves it. Skin is fresh and smooth and she swears by it. And she is picky to say the least.
LinJ Fl
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product -4/16/2011 5:19:50 PM I have been using this for over a month and people have told me I look like I am getting younger! Easy to use.
keahi85 NE Ohio
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: easy to use, great value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great at-home microdermabrasion -10/18/2011 9:57:12 AM I originally wanted to try an at-home microdermabrasion tool because of an infomercial I saw featuring a competing brand. The reviews for the other brand always pointed out how it broke after a few months. Then I found PMD available for MUCH cheaper than the competing brand, plus it was on sale here at Skin Store for $50 less than normal. I ordered it immediately, and I haven't regretted it since. I've never had a professional microderm treatment, so I cannot compare the two. But for my purposes, the tool works incredibly well. If you use it as instructed, you should have smoother skin after only a few weeks. I did receive a few compliments from people who couldn't quite place what changed, they just said I had some sort of "glow" or softness that wasn't there before. My understanding is that this device must be used in tandem with some sort of skin renewal cream or serum for maximum effect, so that is what I've been doing. The point of removing that top layer of skin is to allow your other beauty products to penetrate more readily. My pores appear minimized, my skin is more even/smoother, and I have fewer blackheads. I LOVE it. The replacement discs may seem expensive, but you can use each disc up to three times and maybe more depending on how much skin you are covering with one disc. You also receive a total of 6 discs in each replacement package (3 small, 3 large), so each time you use it on your face costs about $0.83 (not including the cost of the tool itself). I'm more than willing to pay just over $3 a month for these results without leaving my home.
Molly715 Wisconsin
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it!! -10/14/2011 8:57:47 AM I have never felt compelled to review a product before but this thing is amazing. I have used it only 3 times and the difference in my complexion is huge. It takes some practice to figure out how to use it but if you follow the directions to the letter it's very easy. My skin tone is much more even. This tool has dramatically lightened or removed dark spots from acne and also blotches from sun damage that have bothered me for years. People tell me I look great but they don't know what is different. I love it and I highly recommend.
jodeg1945 Arnold, MO
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Give it a try! -10/9/2011 2:21:04 PM My situation: I've just completed my fourth weekly treatment with my Personal Microderm. I'm 66 years old, have a few wrinkles, some adult acne and some whiteheads. My dermatologist has me using generic Retin-A, which has helped the acne somewhat. I've never had a professional microdermabrasion treatment. The PMD was on sale, so decided to give it a try, after reading tons of reviews. I'm very happy with the results so far. My skin is softer and clearer, and the whiteheads are beginning to disappear. I use the blue tips (for more sensitive skin). Here's what I would advise: 1. Go VERY easy the first time you use it, I can't emphasize "EASY" enough! 2. Practice first on some "tougher" skin, like your leg or arm. It takes a while to get the knack of using the tool. It has pretty good suction, more than I thought, and this makes it more difficult to keep the tool moving. The longer you stay in one spot, the more it abrades -- trust me on that! 3. As I mentioned above, keep the tool moving, don't stay in one spot. And the first time you use it, go over each area ONCE. After the first time, it will be easier to use. 4. Make absolutely sure you use a toner that is as close to ALCOHOL-FREE as you can get! I used a Sea Breeze type toner the first time, and my face burned for hours! I now use L'Oreal's Alcohol Free toner (inexpensive and available at Wal-Mart) and it's wonderful! The first time I used it, I did an awful job and ended up with a burning, red face, plus some scabs and then my face peeled. Some of the other reviewers had the same experience. Since then, I have done just fine and have had no problems. I still use the blue tips, but now I can go over "problem" areas more than once and I know how to keep the tool moving. I'm going to use it once a week for a while, until I have the finished results I want. It's a well made tool and yes, it works!
Jeano Easley, SC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this thing!!! -9/9/2011 3:50:21 PM I have used this microdermabrasion tool for about 3 weeks now. I am 73 years old and have almost no wrinkles, but do have some acne scars from my teen years. Since I have been using this, they seem to be disappearing, and the texture of my skin is so much better. It is smooth and luminous. I am so pleased that I am considering ordering a couple for Christmas gifts for my daughters, especially if they are on sale in late November.
Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries » Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

Additional Personal Microderm Reviews Information

If you experience skin challenges like acne, sun damage, brown spots or fine lines and wrinkles, you may have looked into making an appointment with a dermatologist to have a dermabrasion treatment. The price tag for this procedure can be somewhat shocking, so you're very smart to look into alternatives for home use. All Personal Microderm Reviews you see here are from actual SkinStore customers who have tried this unique tool.

Try the tool in your home for a few weeks, then visit this website again to contribute your own thoughts and feelings about how the tool has performed for your specific skin challenges. Simply locate the product description and click on the Reviews tab, then click the black “Write a Review for This Product” button.

Fill in the top areas with the overall rating, price vs. value and ease of use. Upload a video demonstrating you using the product, or include before and after photos so readers can see the difference in your skin. In the big review box, write in details of your experiences.

As you write your Personal Microderm reviews, please tell readers which product(s) you tried, the benefits and advantages you noticed right away, the benefits you noticed after several weeks of use, how you used the product in your usual skincare routine, and anything you disliked about the product and how you solved those problems. Your personal experiences are highly valuable for readers, so go into as much detail as you like when writing Personal Microderm reviews.

FREE Advanced Active Radiance Serum ($15 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Licorice – Key Ingredient
FREE Flexitone BB Cream ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor