Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »
Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »

All women ask for is a makeup that covers well but doesn't look heavy. Is that so much? It does exist – within the Peter Thomas Roth line. On Peter Thomas Roth Clinical Color Reviews, you'll see that many women prize this makeup for those features, and many others. Gentle, super blendable, doesn't run, disguises fine lines, spreads easily with a small amount, SPF protection – these are words you might expect to find on the description portion of a makeup product, but you'll also find they are written on Peter Thomas Roth Clinical Color Reviews by women who have no other motive to write except to share with other customers what they have found.

We all have different skin types in varying stages of aging. With other factors like sun damage, sensitivities and allergies, it can be difficult to find the perfect makeup. Since so few of us have perfect skin, it's nice to find makeup that looks and feels natural and, while wearing it, it does your skin some good. Read through Peter Thomas Roth Clinical Color Reviews and see if this could be the makeup you've been searching for all your life.

  
Read More About Peter Thomas Roth Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

Karykid Maple Valley, Washington Pros: good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Great Foundation! - 8/8/2011 2:49:05 PM I really like the way this foundation goes on my skin. It doesn't feel heavy at all, but it really covers imperfections well. I've always been pale and finding the right shade of foundation is a chore. I ordered the Medium shade and found it to be a bit too dark. I plan on ordering the Ivory shade and combining the two to make the perfect shade. I know it sounds expensive but this really "is" great foundation and worth every bit. This is the first foundation that actually covers my imperfections but doesn't make me look or feel like I have a pound of foundation on my face. Plus, you don't have to use very much for good coverage so it will last forever, making the initial cost no big deal.
betser23 Armed Forces Pacific Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Cover those flaws - 7/30/2011 5:07:26 AM I bought this foundation in the medium shade, and I will continue to use it as my standby foundation. I cringed a little at the price initially, but once I received it and started to use it, I realized a little goes a long way. It is very rich and creamy, and goes over the imperfections well without looking caked on. I like the way it wears alone, but it also does well with a powder on top. It is a great product, despite being a little expensive. I would recommend it to others, and use it again and again. The bottle lasts quite a while, too.
Pashi California Pros: perfect coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue grey
Not too light a coverage and not too heavy - 7/28/2011 5:32:23 PM I am an esthetician and I try lots of products and am extremely picky! I find this to be a cross between a foundation (coverage) and the tinted sunscreens, which I find to be a little too light in the coverage, so this one is perfect! I have combination skin and this keeps my oily areas not shiny and my dry areas not dry. I do set it on my nose area with a mineral powder, which also then makes pores even more invisible and sets this foundation for the day. This products wears for the whole day, does not change appearance thru the day. So far I have not found anything I like better and very good ingredients!
Alamb Alabama Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, no harsh odor Cons: little bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: green
Best Foundation Ever! - 6/28/2011 3:33:35 PM Simply put, this foundation rocks! I have fair, sensitive, combo skin and this product blends super easy for a lovely coverage. My skin glows and looks fresh all day. Even in this awful southern heat and humidity. I usually feel cakey at the end of our hot days wearing any foundation but PTR has perfected a light-wearing but great coverage product. I also usually have a hard time matching foundation colors to my skin, but this matched beautifully. The pump applicator is great. I use a small sponge to apply and the applicator is perfect for this.
Beaches Southern California Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, does not sit in wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Love it! - 6/17/2011 12:40:10 PM I absolutely love this foundation. It glides on and does not cake in facial lines and wrinkles. I have tried other high-end brands as I would prefer to be able to purchase in person but have not found anything that begins to compare at any price. Yes, the light is light, but I mix in a little of the medium and it's perfect.
beautyNYC New York, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage Cons: it's hard to get it out at the end
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Impressive results - 6/1/2011 3:36:48 PM I don't know how it works, but I love this foundation. It really makes my skin look great without being too heavy. Initially I thought it was a little expensive but it's really worth it. The only thing I don't like is that it's difficult to get the product out when it's running low but a small makeup brush can do it.
TOBY NJ Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
- 4/18/2011 6:48:23 AM Eh - not what I'd call a great primer. I tend to like makeup brand's primers instead of skincare primers....I do love PTR, but this product didn't really make the cut for me....
skinstoregirl Nashville, TN Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: need more color selection
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: deep brown
A must try foundation! - 4/11/2011 5:56:00 AM I have tried many foundations over the years and I am very impressed with this one. It is also a treatment while providing great coverage, color, and helps to erase wrinkles as you wear. This does not settle into fine lines and wrinkles and goes on very smooth and even. I hope more colors are available soon. This is worth the money and worth a try!
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX Cons: not for oily or combination shin, finish is too shiney
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: medium
Do not recommend for combination skin - 2/27/2011 4:33:24 AM This foundation MIGHT BE oil-free but it is definitely not for oily/combination skin. The shine on my face is very unnatural. The color is not good. I have returned the product for a refund.
Sandysue Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove Cons: poor coverage, light shade runs very light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: hazel
Good foundation if you like light, sheer coverage - 10/29/2010 10:36:17 AM This is my first experience with Peter Thomas Roth. II should have read the description thoroughly and learned this would not have been a good foundation for me. I prefer full (but not heavy) coverage and this product provides light, sheer coverage. That is a good thing if that's what is desired. I'm not going to return it because I mix it with a little of my Elizabeth Arden cream foundation and it looks nice. I am very fair, and the light shade is almost too light for me. It might be advisable to select a shade darker than usual.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Peter Thomas Roth Reviews Information

Women are marveling over Peter Thomas Roth Clinical Color makeup products in Reviews. Not only does it perform well in the traditional role, but nurturing ingredients – like antioxidants and vitamins along with peptides and neuropeptides – also go to work on your skin as an anti-aging treatment while you wear it. And while women with mature skin will be delighted with these benefits, younger women shouldn't pass it over. Wearing a layer of protection against the sun's damaging daily effects is a must, and it makes sense to wear the SPF in your base layer to save time in a busy routine.

If you have a few minutes to spare, we would love to hear about your experience on Peter Thomas Roth Clinical Color Reviews. Submissions are quick and easy, and you'll be joining the SkinStore community of contributors. Those who have already submitted have paved the way to a better shopping experience for others. You could help others make better decisions, too. Once you have used the product you want to review (preferably for a fair time period), log into your SkinStore account to submit. We are grateful for all reviews submitted, but we're especially keen on hearing from reviewers about products with no previous reviews.

Access all reviews for a specific product by clicking on the name link – this will take you to the product's page. Scroll down to the lower half of the page where you'll see a product description; to the left you'll find the reviews tab – clicking it will take you to all of the reviews submitted for that product.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Aroma White C+ Collection ($30 Value). Details »
FREE Omega 3 and White Birch Cream Cleanser ($22 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL